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6

, ,


Bentley

New Continental GT Speed


A coup called Speed.

Customer Readiness/Response
Hierarchy Models

IBM "LET'S BUILD A SMARTER PLANET"


EFFIE AWARDS



ROI = / ()
=
=
:
= 10
= 100.000 150$ CLTV =
15.000.000
ROMI = 15/10 = 1,5


Summary A&P Budget per Product Line
2004
Amounts in
Euros
Mortgage Loan
Consumer Loan
Auto Loan
Credit cards
Deposit
..
Total Budget

Total A&P

Total New
Accounts

82,874
477,751
9,349
250,279
61,749
882,002

2005
BTL

I/B Telem.

O/B
Telem.

CPA

ATL

Other

733
27,445
187
26,879
71,198

113.06
17.41
49.99
9.31
0.87

111,500
498,000
0
406,500
86,000

10,000
20,000
13,800
22,500
0

0
79,000
0
60,000
0

0
5,000
0
74,000
0

5,500
12,000
1,200
106,000
10,000

126,442

1,102,000

66,300

139,000

79,000

134,700

127,000
614,000
15,000
669,000
96,000

TOTAL
New
Accounts
1140
30000
420
32000
36600

111.40
20.47
35.71
20.91
2.62

1,521,000

100,160

15.19

TOTAL A&P

CPA

XY BANK
Marketing Action Plan & Budget
Consumer loan
(*) Cells relevant only for BTL and Telemark eting activities to pre-defined customer lists
Description of Action

Budget
(Euros)

ATL(Above The Line)


Chirstmas Campaign
NonPurposed to Married couples
Student consumer loan
Summer consumer loan
Line of Credit
Total Budget (Euros)

100,000
50,000
78,000
120,000
150,000
498,000

Telemarketing I/B
1 Instant consumer loan campaign
Total Budget (Euros)

79,000
79,000

1
2
3
4
5

Target
Base*

Expect
Expected Exp
Expec
ed
Respons Approv
ted
Accou
e (%)* al (%)*
CPA*
nts*
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
CPA=Cost per Account

BTL (Below The Line)


1 Promo for consumer loan for a segment10,000
of students
10,000
5,000target
5,000
groups
2 Direct mailing for NonPurposed CL to certain
3 Promo program at Fairs for Furniture
5,000 45,000
Total Budget (Euros)
20,000

5%
2%
2%

65%
85%
85%

325
85
765

0.03
0.02
0.02

Telemarketing O/B
1 Completed consumer loans
Total Budget (Euros)

3%

80%

600

0.02

5,000
5,000

25,000

Other
Brochures Instant, non purposed & for 3rd
8,000
party Sales channels
.. posters
2,000
= PR
2,000
Total Budget (Euros)
12,000

Total Budget (Euros)

614,000

Push vs.
Pull

Promotions
vs. Brand
Building

Customer
Motives
and
Decision
Making

Business to
Business
(B2B)
Motives
and Buyer
Behavior

Push
:

Pull
:
, ,



FCB



, ,
,



Consumer

January
October 2008

%
Acc

Credit Cards

%
Amount

%
Acc

%
Amount

LOC

%
Acc

Housing

%
Amount

%
Acc

Auto

%
Amount

%
Acc

%
Amount

Branches

61%

79%

51%

62%

78%

69%

76%

67%

29%

32%

Telemarketing

1%

1%

41%

29%

12%

24%

0%

0%

0%

0%

Third party

35%

11%

0.12%

4%

0%

0%

8%

8%

67%

64%

Direct sales

2%

6%

3%

3%

2%

2%

16%

23%

3%

4%

Outsourcers

2%

2%

5%

2%

8%

5%

0.38%

1%

0%

0%

100%

100%

100%

100%

100%

100%

100%

100%

100%

100%

Total


1.

Table Note 35-2 - Hypothetical Needs and


Importance for Two Segments

Figure Note 35-3 - Firm and Competitor Capabilities


on Functions by Segment and Priorities

27

TESCO / HOMEPLUS CASE IN KOREA

Sales Activity Breakdown Per Channel


Year: 2005
Credit Cards

New Sales (Incremental;After W-offs;After Attrition)


2004

input=yeallow

2005

Total

Channel
Contr.

Mo.Avg.

(1) Branches
(2) Third Parties
(3) I/B Telemarketing
(4) O/B Telemarketing
(5) Direct mailing
(6) Pre approved
TOTAL

9,034
169
2,222
803
183
13,212
25,623

35%
1%
9%
3%
1%
52%
100%

753
14
185
67
15
1,101
2,135

E/Y Total

36,671

New Accounts

% Increase

Channel
Contr.

Mo.Avg.

% of total
from 2004

19,200
6,400
3,200
3,200

60%
20%
10%
10%

1,600
533
267
267

113%
3687%
44%
299%

32,000

100%

2,667

25%

Total

68,671
87%

4 :

% /
Target costing
Bottom-up budgeting


SMART

3



Staircase Analysis


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petrovska@uacs.edu.mk
branko.stancev@telekom.mk

!
...

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