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Introduction

Name and Address of the Business

With the goal of providing high quality online automobile service in Dhaka, Bangladesh, a new
venture named “Car Doctor” has been founded by a group of enthusiastic entrepreneurs. It is a
partnership-structured business. It provides all garage related services through a mobile app in
several areas of Dhaka, Bangladesh. It is located in Bashundhara Residential Area, Dhaka 1229.

Name and Address of the Principals of the Business

1. Mohammad Ashiq Ur Rashid

Address: Uttara, Sector 4, Dhaka

2. Sakib Mohammad

Address: Shonir Akhra, Jatrabari, Dhaka 1362.

3. Md. Azhar Mahmud

Address: Moghbazar, Khejur Gaser Goli.

4. MD. Saddam Hossain

Address: Notun Bazaar, Gulshan 1.

5. Mia Tuhin

Address: Ashkona, Airport Road, Uttara.

6. MD. Junaed

Address: Mirpur.

7. Raafi Ahmed

Address: Kafrul, Dhaka Cantonment, Dhaka-1206.

8. MD. Fisul Islam Tanvir

Address: Baridhara DOHS.

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Nature of the Business
With the growth of the economy and people’s income level, the desire to own a vehicle such as
car, bike etc. is increasing gradually among the people. Consequently, more people are buying
vehicles nowadays and it is expected to increase in future. As it is known that every vehicle
needs some sort of maintenance, so owners of the vehicles often go to servicing centers for that.
The increasing number of vehicles means more demand for servicing centers. To fulfill that
demand, the Car Doctor, which is an e-commerce business, will provide the services, being
provided by the servicing centers, through a mobile app. Basically, it contracts with several
workshops and has their mechanics signed up in the app. Whenever a customer asks for any
mechanic for repairing his or her vehicle by using the app, Car Doctor app immediately shows
the customer location to all the nearest workshop mechanics. Then those mechanics respond to
the customer and the customer selects a mechanic who comes to repair the vehicle after being
selected. It just needs a few clicks to avail the available services. Currently, Car Doctor will only
provide garage related services in several areas of Dhaka.

Statement of the Financing Needed


Car Doctor is self-financed by its partner’s own funds. Their name and amount of financing have
been given below -

Partner Name Amount(BDT)


Mohammad Ashiq Ur Rashid 10,00,000
Sakib Mohammad 10,00,000
MD. Azhar Mahmud 10,00,000
MD. Saddam Hossain 10,00,000
Mia Tuhin 10,00,000
MD. Junaed 10,00,000
Raafi Ahmed 10,00,000
MD. Fisul Islam Tanvir 10,00,000
Total 80,00,000 BDT

Statement of Confidentiality of Report


Information provided in this report is highly confidential in nature. It discloses the whole
business plan of Car Doctor. Therefore, the report must not be shown to any unauthorized person
without the permission of the partners. Without the written permission including signature of all

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the partners, the reader by no means has the right to disclose any of the information about the
business. If any confidential information is leaked by any individual related or not related to the
business, then legal action might be taken against that person. And this report must be returned to
Car Doctor, whenever it asks for it. Until the disbandment, all partners are owners of the
business. They have agreed upon all the terms and conditions by signing this statement.

Chief Executive Officer- Mohammad Ashiq Ur Rashid

Managing Director- Sakib Mohammad

General Manager- MD. Azhar Mahmud

Marketing Manager- MD. Saddam Hossain

Marketing and Public Relation- Mia Tuhin

Human Resource Manager- MD. Junaed

Human Resource Executive- Raafi Ahmed

Accounts and Finance- MD. Fisul Islam Tanvir

3|Page
Business Model
Business Model Canvas

Key Partners Key Activities Value Proposition Customer Relationships Customer Segments

 Local garages  Connecting garages  To be able to  Acquisition-This new  Customers who own
 IT firm who will and provide workshop get the service can acquire private vehicles.
develop the apps services through an workshop customers.  Local garages of
and website. apps. service easily  Retention-By getting Dhaka.
 Advertising Firm which will positive feedback both
who will promote help the customer and workshop
our apps female drivers owners use this app again.
 IT Ministry for most. Channels
monitoring and  No need to
government support. wait for others  Website and Facebook
Key Resources
to go the page from where get to
 Well-known garage. know our customer
workshops  Get multiple queries, similarly
 Application garages within customers also know our

a short period features and offers.

of time  Transaction method is fully


automated via bank.

Cost Structure Revenue Streams

 Apps maintenance cost.  Recurring revenue by several times uses of the app.
 Advertisement  Advertisement in app.
 Customer acquisition cost by providing discount and various offers.  Advertising- Others companies add or promotion will
 R & D- Adding new features can be costly. show on our apps and we will get money for this.

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Description of Venture

Mission: Providing top quality automobile service at a reasonable price is the core target of
our business.

Vision: Spreading our services countrywide is our vision.

Why this Business:

1. Huge opportunity to earn profit from the sector.


2. No tax cost in this sector till now.
3. Numbers of vehicles are rapidly increasing with population. As a result, more
servicing platforms are needed.
4. This is an era of digitalization. So an online platform like this will be appreciated
by people.

Reasons to succeed: Due to the expanding number of vehicles on street and clients
requirement for high car services at a sensible value, we will be fruitful in this endeavor as
we are satisfying clients' interest.
Location of the Business: The business is situated in Bashundhara Residential Area,
Dhaka, Bangladesh. It is the suitable area for the business on the grounds that there is a great
deal of vehicle servicing workshops in Kuril. Our current service providing zones are
selected based on the survey we did.

Area A Khilgaon, Bashabo, Shabujbag, Aftab nagar

Area B Shahabag, Matijheel

Area C Karwan Bazar, Ramna, Tejgaon

Area D Dhanmondi, Lalmatia, Shegunbagicha

Area E Nayatola, Mogbazar

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Area F Kamlapur, Sadarghat, Rayerbag

Area G Baridhara , Badda, Gulshan, Banani, Mirpur,


Nikunja, Mohakhali

Product
The product of our business is immaterial in nature. It is a portable application, called Car
Doctor, through which clients can employ mechanics to fix their vehicles. Clients can likewise
employ mechanics for other sort of vehicle related works, for example, painting, air conditioning
works, washing and so forth. To the date, the business' advancement work has been this
application.

Services these are the administrations that Car Doctor gives through the application:

• Wheel Changing

• Engine Repair

• Painting

• AC Repair

• Washing

• Suspension Repair, and so forth.

6|Page
Size of the Business

Since Car Doctor is simply beginning its task, its size is still little. At the end of the day, it is an
independent company. It will run its task in one of its proprietor’s place. Yet, later on, with the
development of the business, the size of the business will be extended.

Office Equipment and Personnel:

As referenced over, the business will run its task from a flat. It is a two-room condo. There will
be two PCs for the support of the application. Four representatives will work those PCs and
screen the application.

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Business Environment Analysis
PEST Analysis
 Political:

A countries policy and political party’s activity mostly affected this countries business sectors.
Political instability, Government business policy, and political party’s inappropriate activities are
a major problem for Bangladesh to run a business smoothly. If any law or amendment goes
against the business current activities, that it might prevent the business growth, to continue the
business regular activities, but recently, political situation is very good and there is no harmful
activities that will hamper car doctor activities.

 Economical:

Bangladesh is being economically strong day by day. Now Bangladesh is a role model for South
Asian County for its economic growth and prosperity. The GDP of Bangladesh has been
increasing since 2013. In 2017 the GDP was 7.3 which is the highest GDP in the history of
Bangladesh and it is indicate that the high stander of living, so people are more interested to buy

Car which reasons it is forecasted that the demand for car Doctor will go up and that reasons our
company will have a huge opportunity to meet hose demand in the upcoming future.

 Social:

With the increasing economy, middle class people’s lifestyles are becoming standard.
Communication systems are being free and fair, road and bridge are being spacious, people of
our society are more conscious about their security, and hence they are buying more vehicle, at
the same time people are more conscious about their vehicle servicing, so our company will be
able to reduce their vehicle servicing problem.

 Technology :

Day by day Bangladesh developed its technology. The country digitalized every sector and for
this reasons it is called digital Bangladesh. The people of Bangladesh receive its technology
with a great enthusiasm. Car Doctor is a technology based servicing company , where people

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will able to find out their service and necessary parts from a apps which reduce the cost of
customers and will create better service for its customers and deal with the market efficiently.

 Environmental :

Business growth has a huge impact on its environment. Car doctor has good internal and external
environment friendly business activity which will help the business to build a positive brand
image in the society.

 Legal :

Legal factors protect the customer’s right as well as the company right. It is very essential
because it create the brand image car doctor strictly follow the business role for the customer and
govt. since it is a partnership business, every partner are commitment to obey company role as
well as Government taxation role.

Porter’s Five Forces:

Porter's Five Forces is a simple but powerful tool for understanding the competitiveness of a
business environment, and for identifying a strategy's potential profitability. It is helpful for
making strategies and identifying the competition.

Based on Car doctor’s business plan, the framework goes like this -

Threat of New Entrants: New companies or start-ups can be considered as potential


competitors in any industry.

 Since the online business like mobile app based business is getting popular in our county,
the threat of new entrants is high for car Doctor. And there is a high chance that there will
be many businesses providing automobile service through mobile app in the upcoming
future.
 Existing app-based service providing businesses like Pathao or Uber can take the
business idea from Car Doctor and form a business for their customers.

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 Any workshop can easily form a business like Car Doctor due to low capital requirement
and app based service providing nature.

Bargaining Power of Suppliers:

The bargaining power of the supplier in an industry affects the competitive environment and
profit potential of the buyers. The buyers are the companies and the suppliers are those who
supply the companies.

 Car Doctor highly maintains the Bargaining power of supplier because suppliers are
the main resource of this company. Here the bargaining power of supplier is low due
to the fact that Car Doctor has contracted with a large number of the workshops in
Dhaka.
 App based automobile services is very new idea in our county, so it has a great
opportunity for bargaining power for supplier and they are more successful.

Bargaining Power of Buyers:

The bargaining power of buyer is one of the most important elements of a successful
business because it is related with customer’s satisfaction which creates the business image
strong.

 Car Doctor hires its mechanic from whole Dhaka and it available, and very low cost.
Considering the low cost mechanic availability Car Doctor fixed very low cost service rate.
Where all customers are satisfied and bargaining power of buyer is very low.

Threat of Substitute

 Customers tend to switch over other companies if they find better services. Our substitute
company is Sheba xyz. We belief, we are providing better service with a low cost than them.
However, customers have less choice, in this case, because there is no other online mobile app-

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based service providers like us without Sheba xyz. Therefore, without a doubt it can be stated
that the threat of substitute for Car Doctor is below moderate level.

Competitive rivalry in the industry:

 This indicates the current competition. As we Sheba xyz is working in this


Bangladesh, they are working very small in criteria. They are very small competitors to
us and we think they are not a great threat to us on the other hand some foreign company
like Meri Car or Carzippi etc. are trying to enter in Bangladesh for car mechanics services
then Car Doctor will have to face competition in the future.

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Operational Plan

Upon the completion of the business plan, we will apply to the government for the permission to
run this business. After getting the permission, various workshops’ mechanics will be contracted
and enlisted in the system. Then the app will be launched in the app store. We will license and
copyright the app. Initially, we will run a short training session for the mechanics on how to use
the app. As a daily operation of the company, the app will be monitored and updated
continuously so that customers and mechanics do not face any difficulty in contacting with one
another. Initially, after providing the service mechanics will collect the money from the customer
on the basis of the set rate in the app. By the end of the week, we will send our representative to
collect our portion of the money from the mechanics. Also customer’s feedback on the
mechanics will be checked every day. If any complain is found against any mechanics or about
the service, we will immediately contact with that specific workshop’s mechanic to warn him.
We will also run advertisement of different businesses, apps etc. in the app. Along with that we
will promote our business on several platforms regularly.
Service Delivery
The flow of goods and services start with a customer opening the app. Then he/she will search
for a specific service that he/she needs. The nearest workshops’ mechanics will respond to the
customer. The customer will see a list of mechanics in the app and select one from them. By
selecting the mechanic, he will be automatically contacted through the app. And if everything is
okay, then the customer will confirm him. After confirming, both the customer and the mechanic
will get a confirmation message. Within some time, the mechanic will go to the customer’s
location and repair the car, in other words, provide the service.

Technology System
Technology with any doubt is the most significant part of our business. In order to run the app,
we need technological support. It will help us to operate smoothly. As an e-commerce based app,
we need to continuously update our app so that we can provide our service to the customers more
efficiently and effectively. We will use highly configured computers to create, monitor, operate
and update the app. We will use GPS technology to precisely locate the location of the customers
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and the mechanics. We will also hire an experienced app developer who will make the app better
by removing bugs from the system.

Quality Control
We will try our level best to ensure quality service and product for our customer. We will train
our employees by giving them proper knowledge about the service system and quality. We will
give them training about how to behave with customers and time management. We will rate the
mechanic based on their behavior and service. If they do well we will give them bonus. And on
the other hand we will ban those mechanic who will misbehave. And we will give bonus to our
customer who will be the victim. Our app will be very organized and easy to use. For the first
time we are introducing the “BASIC MODE” which will ensure you smooth experience with
slow internet connection. Further we have plan to introduce lite app by which you can use our
app at free internet mode which will make our service quality different from others. We will
recruit mechanic based on areas so that we will reach to our customer faster. We will develop our
system time to time and maintain a good relationship with mechanic, merchandise and
customers.

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Production Plan/Service Delivery Model

 Merchandise will be bought from

Car Doctor is an online organization so as an online based organization we have chosen to


maintain our business through an application nearby with site. Accordingly, we will buy these
stocks from a firm named Tech Cloud LTD which spends significant time in making
programming's and sites. We will give the materials to them and dependent on our prerequisite
they will manufacture an application and site for us.

 Way to control framework

Since the sort of our business is benefit arranged besides online based so we don't have any
physical stock so we can consider our server farm as our stock. In that server farm every one of
the information that is accounted for must be put away for examination and future employments.
For working this stock framework appropriately we will require a superior cooling framework
which will protect every one of the information.

 Capacity needs of the venture


A major information preparing unit required as a capacity of our business yet first we should
begin with a smaller than normal information handling unit with the range of time and
subsequent to making a benefit we will broaden the information handling unit for more
administrations.

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 Merchandise flow to the client

At first clients will open the application and they will begin seeking adjacent carports then a few
carports will be appeared on their gadget. Among them they will choose their best carport
dependent on their interest and area. At that point clients will affirm the accepted select carport
and furthermore select expected issue. Clients will sit tight for affirmation from carport whether
they need to give benefit or not. At long last in the event that they need to give benefit, clients
get affirmation message and mechanics will contact inside 20 minutes.

 Chronological steps in a business exchange

 We will charge our carport accomplices 25% expense of their aggregate tolls.

 We will get our Payments specifically into our financial balance. When our accomplices
profile is dynamic they need to make a point to transfer their saving money subtleties.

 How much clients need to pay for their administration and what sum the carport
proprietor will get everything will be appeared when of affirmation. In the event that
clients need make installment through charge card they need to give basic data.

 All the limits and rewards will be acclimated to accomplices account.

 Use of innovation is prerequisites to benefit clients adequately

We can utilize these three innovation uses that will serve our client adequately

1. Upgraded Data focuses- It renders and all the while synchronize the information rapidly
which will get an aggressive edge.

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2. Smooth voyaging- We can enhance the guide information. Better mapping capacity will
enhance mechanics to achieve the goal faster and it can likewise impeccably pinpoint our
client area.

3. Large server farms- Big server farms are required for better information mining. The
greater part of enormous organizations today have this and it is one of the vital part to
progress. Organizations like us ought to use it and figure out how successfully use server
farms.

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MARKETING PLAN
Product
The Car Doctor is a mobile app and an online product. People all around the city of Dhaka use
this automobile mechanical service. Customer will get door- to- door automobile mechanical
service anytime and anywhere. As we are new in this market our goal is to provide top quality
automobile mechanical service in the market. We are the third movers’ mobile app basis
mechanicals service in the market. We have competitors in the market like Zantrik and Sheba
xyz. Customer can call the mechanics via the mobile app and after finishing the service they can
review and feedback in the app. This app will be shown details about service and cost so that
customer can easily compare with workshop. This app also will be shown time to reach at the
customer location. Customer can check mechanical profile because of mechanics photos,
National ID number and address. Customer also can see rating and review about mechanics in
the app.

Price

We follow the competitive pricing strategy because we have competitors in the market. As we
are not the beginner our goal to take over the market of Zantrik and Sheba xyz. So we will try to
our best to keep cheapest rate as low as possible. Our goal is provide cheapest price rather than
Zantrik and Sheba xyz and build up a good relationship with customer. Our pricing strategy
follows the current market price of service that is related to automobile service. In Bangladesh
workshop service has no specific pricing pattern those service, we will try to create pricing
pattern in the market.

The price lists of the services are:

1. Emergency Service
o Roadside help(car)- tk. 889++
o Hotline help- tk.19

2. Maintenance service
o Engine servicing complete package- tk. 2599

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o CNG slander re- test- tk.2999
o Full health checkup – tk.

3. Ac servicing

o Compressor –tk.1999
o Condenser – tk.1699
o Gas filling -tk.1799
o Pipe replacement –tk.1199

4. Cleaning service (home service)

o Interior cleaning-tk.1599
o Full cleaning- tk. 1899
o Polish- tk. 2899

5. Car Electrical Works

o Battery Replacement-tk.139
o Electrical System Servicing –tk.189
o Wiper servicing-tk. 289

Place

The Car Doctor is an app basis online product; we don’t need any physical location. We have
store, computers and mobiles for monitoring our business. However, the business is located in an
apartment in Dhaka. We have computers and data servers in apartment for the app. These
equipment used to maintain, develop, monitoring and update the app. Car Doctor goal is to create
a service which people they are conscious about car lovers. They will be provided these service
several places of Dhaka.

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Promotion

For the promotion we are choosing certain site like Digital marketing in Website, Social media,
Newspaper and Radio etc. Our future plan will be given ads in billboards, magazine and
Television in the future. We will give discount and reward on our service whoever download our
app. We will give 50% discount on first 10 services.

Packaging

Car Doctor is an app which is intangible product, the app’s design and looking can be considered
as packaging. Our goal is to provide dynamic look and easy to operation functions so that
customers can access easily while using the app.

Positioning

Our positioning goal is to create top level in the market for automobile service and to create
unique place in mind of the customer. Our customers will get the advantage while using app and
service.

People

We have more than 50 workshops connect that will work assist with us. The people will be
working for the betterment of business customer by providing them top quality service. We are
providing bonus system for employer so that they provide better service.

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Organizational Plan

Form of ownership

Car Doctor is a partnership-form of business. It will be established under the partnership act of
1932. The ownership of the business consists of eight partners. Each of them will provide equal
amount of money in the business and they have their own department in the business.

Shareholder's percentage

Finance &
Accounting CEO
13% 13%

HR Executive
13% MD
13%

HR Manager GM
13% 13%

Markerting Markerting
PR Manager
13% 13%

Management Team Background

 Mohammed Ashiq Ur Rashid- CEO


Lives in Uttara, Dhaka. He is a last semester student at North South University. He
also does club activities in some clubs.

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 Sakib Mohammad- Managing Director
Lives in Jatrabari, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University.

 Md. Azhar Mahmud Joy - General Manager


Lives in Moghbazar, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University.

 Md. Saddam Hossain- Marketing Manager


Lives in Notun Bazar, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University.

 Mia Tuhin- Marketing And Pr


Lives in Ashkona, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University.

 Md. Junaed- HR Manager


Lives in Mirpur, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University. He is a
last semester at North South University

 Raafi Ahmed- HR Executive


Lives in Kafrul, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University. He is an 11 th
semester student at North South University.

 Md. Fisul Islam Tanvir- Finance And Accounting


Lives in Baridhara DOHS, Dhaka. He is a student of BBA in North South University.

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Roles and responsibilities of member’s organization

 Operations: Operation is the most important part of the business, both the CEO and the
managing director will work jointly to run the business smoothly.

 Marketing: The CEO is responsible for marketing the business. She will conduct digital
marketing activities to promote the business to the people.

 HR Manager: The HR Manager is the most important part to the business. He will
control Developing and administering human resources plans and procedures that relate
to company personnel. Planning, organizing, and controlling the activities and actions of
the HR department.

 Finance: The treasurer will look after the money collection process and monitor every
type of transaction in the business. He is responsible for making financial projection,
budgeting, and providing the owners with the financial information about the business.

 Create and Maintain Budgets: This is most important site to the business this sector
maintains by General Manager. He will control the set policies, operations, create and
maintain budgets, and coordinate with local management in the company to evaluate
employees, company performance and efficiencies.

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Assessment of Risk
Evaluation of the Weakness of Business
Some limitations of our business are –

 Limited Service Area: Our business will only offer its service primarily in some
locations of Dhaka. That’s why, good number of the people will be out of our service
area.
 Incapability to Deal with Heavy Traffic: As roads of Dhaka are often filled with high
traffic, sometimes it will be almost impossible for the mechanics to reach to the
customer’s location quickly. Consequently, it will be difficult to provide services
smoothly and efficiently.
 Worker Shortage: There is not enough employee to run the business if it grows
suddenly. Such shortage will be reduced to a certain in the upcoming future.
 Server Reply Delay: Sometimes, when the internet connection is slow, the time of server
response delays. It might have a negative impact on customer’s app usage experience.
 Dependence on the Mechanics: Our servicing activities are accomplished by the
mechanics. So, we are highly depending on them. If they do not work on time, then we
will not be able to provide services to our customers.
 Keep Most Affordable Price than Competitors: It is very tough task to fix the service
charge as we have some almost established competitors. So, if we want to gain more
clients than them, we must ensure our charge is always less and service quality good than
others.
 Earning the Profit and Maintain Proper Operations: Our projection shows our profit
will be like J curve effect, like first three months we can’t earn profit after then we have
to try to earn profits. Step by step we have to grow our service and profit area.

Some possible solutions to minimize our limitations are-

1. After second year, we will extend our service area as mush and quick as possible.
2. We will divide areas and provide mechanics as their service area based on mechanic’s
preference which they can easily reach.

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3. Later, we will train and produce expert mechanics under expert trainer’s supervisor.
4. We will include basic mode in our app, so that the app will run smoothly even in slow
internet collection and free mode as well.
5. We have attractive surprise bonus offers for those who will work on time and properly to
boost their motivation.
6. As it is a huge investment in our business, so, he have to reduce marketing, promotional
and other costs day by day and recruit effective operational employees who will be direct
responsible for our profit and loss. And based on that they will be rewarded and
punished.

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FINANCIAL PLAN

After doing primary research form some garage owner in Dhaka and after analyzing and
researching their pricing strategy Car Doctor formulate a financial plan. For knowing the demand
of customers we did secondary research we find out that in last five years sales of vehicle
increased almost triple. That mass increase of vehicle indicates the demand for automobile
workshop. In Car doctor App, there will be at least 50 workshops in key areas of Dhaka and 10
workshops in highway for emergency. It takes some commission from the workshops, on basis
of assumption how much service user has been made from the app.

Year 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024


Number of Customer
(Monthly) 1,000 1,500 2,000 3,000 4,000
Number of Customer
(Yearly) 12,000 18,000 24,000 36,000 48,000
Total Cost Per Person
(Monthly) 1,300 1,500 2,000 2,000 2,000
Car Doctor's
Commission 180 180 200 200 200
Total Revenue Earned
by Car Doctor (Monthly) 1,300,000 2,250,000 4,000,000 6,000,000 8,000,000
Revenue Earned by
Partners (Monthly) 180,000 270,000 400,000 600,000 800,000
Revenue Earned by
Partners (Yearly) 2,160,000 3,240,000 4,800,000 7,200,000 9,600,000

In the 2nd year Car Doctor has plan of increase marketing activities. It will also earn revenue
from advertisement provided by other websites, companies etc. As the business is in the IT
sector, NBR will not charge any tax on the business revenue.

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For the year of 2019

Monthly
income
statemen
tXColum
n1 Jan-19 Feb-19 Mar-19 Apr-19 May-19 Jun-19 Jul-19
Revenue
From 180,000.0 180,000.0 180,000.0 180,000. 180,000. 180,000. 180,000.
Servicing 0 0 0 00 00 00 00

Revenue 300,000. 300,000. 300,000. 300,000.


From App - - - 00 00 00 00
App
Maintenan 35,000.0 35,000.0 30,000.0 30,000.0
ce Cost 40,000.00 40,000.00 40,000.00 0 0 0 0

Gross 140,000.0 140,000.0 140,000.0 445,000. 445,000. 450,000. 450,000.


Profit 0 0 0 00 00 00 00
Operating
Expenses              

150,000.0 150,000.0 150,000.0 150,000. 150,000. 150,000. 150,000.


Salaries 0 0 0 00 00 00 00
Utility
Cost 8,000.00 7,000.00 6,000.00 5,500.00 6,000.00 5,000.00 5,500.00

18,000.0 18,000.0 18,000.0 18,000.0


Rent 18,000.00 18,000.00 18,000.00 0 0 0 0
Depreciati
on 400.00 400.00 400.00 300.00 300.00 300.00 300.00
Marketing
and
Promotion 300,000.0 300,000.0 200,000.0 200,000. 200,000. 200,000. 200,000.
al Cost 0 0 0 00 00 00 00
Other
Cost 25,000.00 20,000.00 6,000.00 5,000.00 9,000.00 7,000.00 8,000.00
Total
Operating 501,400.0 495,400.0 380,400.0 378,800. 383,300. 380,300. 381,800.
Cost 0 0 0 00 00 00 00

Operating (361,400.0 (355,400.0 (240,400.0 66,200.0 61,700.0 69,700.0 68,200.0


Income 0) 0) 0) 0 0 0 0

Tax   - - - - - -

Net (361,400.0 (355,400.0 (240,400.0 66,200.0 61,700.0 69,700.0 68,200.0


Income 0) 0) 0) 0 0 0 0

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XAug-19 Sep-19 Oct-19 Nov-19 Dec-19

180,000.00 180,000.00 180,000.00 180,000.00 180,000.00

300,000.00 350,000.00 350,000.00 350,000.00 350,000.00

30,000.00 30,000.00 30,000.00 30,000.00 30,000.00

450,000.00 500,000.00 500,000.00 500,000.00 500,000.00

         

150,000.00 150,000.00 150,000.00 150,000.00 150,000.00

6,000.00 7,000.00 4,000.00 4,500.00 4,000.00

18,000.00 18,000.00 18,000.00 18,000.00 18,000.00

300.00 300.00 300.00 300.00 300.00

100,000.00 200,000.00 200,000.00 200,000.00 200,000.00

6,000.00 5,000.00 5,000.00 7,000.00 8,000.00

280,300.00 380,300.00 377,300.00 379,800.00 380,300.00

169,700.00 119,700.00 122,700.00 120,200.00 119,700.00

- - - - -

169,700.00 119,700.00 122,700.00 120,200.00 119,700.00

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Yearly income statement for 3
yearsXColumn1 2019 2020 2021
Revenue From Servicing 2,160,000.00 3,240,000.00 4,800,000.00
Revenue From App 2,900,000.00 3,050,000.00 3,100,000.00
App Maintenance Cost 400,000.00 370,000.00 350,000.00
Gross Profit 4,660,000.00 5,920,000.00 7,550,000.00
Operating Expenses      
Salaries 1,800,000.00 1,800,000.00 1,800,000.00
Utility Cost 68,500.00 70,000.00 72,000.00
Rent 216,000.00 216,000.00 216,000.00
Depreciation 3,900.00 4,200.00 3,800.00
Marketing and Promotional Cost 2,500,000.00 2,600,000.00 2,679,000.00
Other Cost 111,000.00 85,000.00 70,000.00
Total Operating Cost 4,699,400.00 4,775,200.00 4,840,800.00
Operating Income (39,400.00) 1,144,800.00 2,709,200.00
Tax - - -
Net Income (39,400.00) 1,144,800.00 2,709,200.00

XBreak Even Point


Column1 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023

Sale 5,060.00 4,193.33 3,950.00 3,566.67 3,320.00

Variable Cost 3,083.40 2,086.13 1,587.40 1,030.93 792.13


Contribution
margin 1976.6 2107.2 2362.6 2535.733333 2527.875

Fixed Cost 2,016,000.00 2,016,000.00 2,016,000.00 2,016,000.00 2,016,000.00


Break Even
Point(unit) 1019.93 956.72 853.30 795.04 797.51

Break Even 5,160,862.0 4,011,845.1 3,370,524.0 2,835,629.4 2,647,725.8


Point(Taka) 9 0 0 0 6

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Breakdown of breakeven point

(Fixed cost/Sales per unit – Variable cost per unit) = Breakeven point unit

Or

(Fixed cost/contribution margin) = Breakeven point unit

Year (Fixed cost/contribution margin) = Breakeven point unit cost


2019 (2016000/1976.6) = 1019.93
2020 (2016000/2107.2) = 956.72
2021 (2016000/2362.6) = 853.30
2022 (2016000/2535.73) = 795.04
2023 (2016000/2527.87) = 797.51

As we can see, Car doctor App will have to sell at least 1020(rounded) on 2019 to cover its fixed
and variable cost anything it sells after that it will go straight to the CM because fixed and
variable cost already have been covered. It will continue through 2020-2023 in the same way.

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Balance sheetXYear 2020
Assets  
Application 150,000.00
Equipment 80,000.00
Total Non-Current Assets 230000
Current Assets  
Accounts Receivable 180000
Cash 6734500
Total Current Assets 6914500
Total Assets 7144500
Liabilities and Owners Equity  
Accounts Payable 1012000
Accumulated Depreciation 3900
Total Current Liabilities 1015900
Equity  
Owners Capital 8000000
-39400
Retained Earnings
8039400
Owners’ Equity
9055300
Total Liabilities and Owners Equity

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Conclusion
Through understanding the client’s requirement for a quicker automobile servicing center, we
have launched an e-commerce servicing business that will offer automobile facilities to the
clients. Accomplishment of glowing reputation and ensuring client satisfaction is our main goal.
If we effectively run our business in the short-term, then we have further plan of expanding the
business in future. Also, we believe that we can be of great help each and every time the client’s
requirement at all automobile service area.

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Appendix

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References

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automobile-mechanics/14906853

Dhaka tribune. (2018, Feb 21st ). Retrieved from www.dhakatribune.com/business/2018/02/21/car-


sales-triple-five-years: https://www.dhakatribune.com/business/2018/02/21/car-sales-triple-
five-years

linkedin. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/overview-automotive-industry-


bangladesh-naimul-kader-6%CF%83-certified/

marketresearchstore. (n.d.). Retrieved from www.marketresearchstore.com:


https://www.marketresearchstore.com/report/the-future-of-bangladesh-automobile-market-
to-2022-27487

The daily star. (n.d.). Retrieved from www.thedailystar.net: 1.


https://www.thedailystar.net/business/bangladesh-gdp-growth-rate-fiscal-year-2017-18-
economy-stay-strong-1518199

The Financial Express. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://thefinancialexpress.com.bd/:


https://thefinancialexpress.com.bd/trade/number-of-private-cars-up-by-810pc-in-a-year-
1523004616

YOURSTORY. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://yourstory.com/: https://yourstory.com/2016/03/automobile-


repair-services/

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