Professional Documents
Culture Documents
Digital Marketing Plan - Conversion Funnel Exercise - Solutions - Pablo Martín Antoranz PDF
Digital Marketing Plan - Conversion Funnel Exercise - Solutions - Pablo Martín Antoranz PDF
it happen
Digital Marketing
Conversions and metrics
Assignment solutions
eae.es
Let´s play
Targeted audience/Reach From targeted audience
Very targetd reach x5
Generic reach x15
Impact Impact Impact Total impacts per channel
From impacts/impressions
VISITS CTR
Clicks Organic
Search Ads
6-7%
4-5%
New visits Bounce 20-30% Display 0,2-0,5%
Social Media 1-2%
From Net Visits
Leads CONTACTS
Basic
LTR
10-15%
New registered Drop-out 4-6% Qualified lead 5-6%
users or leads
RETARGETED TRAFFIC
From Leads
SALES CTS 1
First sales 1st subscription
Coupon download
7-8%
15-18%
Drop-out 2-3% Promotional sale 10-12%
Usual sale 3-4%
Display
43.400 / 0,005 (0,5% CTR Display) = 8.680.000 impressions
*Although in a basic registration the drop-out is almost nil, it has been considered 4%
Registered users / (1 - Drop-out Rate) = Visits to registration page
Visits to registration page / LTR = Website visits
Website visits / (1 - Bounce Rate) = Landings
Landings / Channel CTR = Impressions
In the case of PPC it is considered 1 click = 1 landing
5.000 / 0,96 (4% Drop-Out Rate)* = 5.208 visits to registration page
5.208 / 0,15 (15% CTL) = 34.720 Website visits
34.720 / 0,80 (20% Bounce Rate) = 43.400 landings/clicks
Display
(8.680.000 / 1.000) x 2€ (CPM unit price) = 17.360 €
Google Ads Search
43.400 clicks x 0,5€ (PPC unit price) = 21.700 €
How many net visits to our website would we get with
a campaign of 250.000 impressions, per CPM and PPC,
and what would be the visit cost?
CPM (let´s consider Display campaign)
(250.000 / 1.000) x 2 € = 500 € (budget)
250.000 x 0,005 (0,5% CTR) = 1.250 landings
1.250 x 0,80 (20% Bounce) = 1.000 Net Visits
Visit Cost = Budget / Net Visits = 500 / 1.000 = 0,50 € / Visit
CPM (let´s consider Display campaign)
(250.000 / 1.000) x 2 € = 500 € (budget)
250.000 x 0,005 (0,5% CTR) = 1.250 landings
1.250 x 0,80 (20% Bounce) = 1.000 Net Visits
Visit Cost = Budget / Net Visits = 500 / 1.000 = 0,50 € / Visit