Professional Documents
Culture Documents
First Preboard Answerssolutions
First Preboard Answerssolutions
First Preboard Answerssolutions
1. B
2. A
3. D
4. D
5. B
7. B
8. D
C1 C2 C3
Selling price P50 P100 P60
X CMR 30% 25% 60%
CM per unit P15 P25 P36
X Sales mix ratio 2 6 1 (TOTAL OF 9)
Weighted CM per unit P30 P150 P36
9. B
10. A
11. C
Sales 100% P6,000,000
Var. Cost (50% + 20%) 70%
Contribution margin 30% 1,800,000
Fixed Cost (10% + 12%) 22% 1,320,000
Profit 8% P 480,000
Page 1 of 7
CPA REVIEW SCHOOL OF THE PHILIPPINES MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES
First Preboard Solutions 89TH Batch – FEBRUARY 2021
13. D
Commission only: P800,000 x 8% = P64,000 per car (variable cost)
Fixed amount plus commission:
Fixed cost = P49,920 x 50 salespersons = P2,496,000
Variable = P800,000 x 2% = P16,000
14. C
15. A
Let x = number of boxes at which the two models would earn the same profit (loss)
16. C
CM = FX COSTS at the breakeven point.
Profit P 5,040,000
Add Fixed Costs 10,500,000
Contribution margin P15,540,000
÷ CM per unit (P7,500 – P2,250) 5,250
Number of units sold last year 2,960
17. D
18. B
Page 2 of 7
CPA REVIEW SCHOOL OF THE PHILIPPINES MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES
First Preboard Solutions 89TH Batch – FEBRUARY 2021
19. B
LAST YEAR NEXT YEAR
20. A
21. C
22. C
23. B
24. D
25. B
26. A
27. C
𝑥−126
CMR = CM per unit/Selling Price 0.40 =
𝑥
28. B
Current CM (9,250 units x P80) P740,000
Fixed costs 400,000
Current operating income P340,000
Page 3 of 7
CPA REVIEW SCHOOL OF THE PHILIPPINES MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES
First Preboard Solutions 89TH Batch – FEBRUARY 2021
29. B
Total units = 10,000 x 140% = 14,000CM per unit = P200 – P126 = P74
30. C
Depreciation = P18,000 ÷ 5 years = P3,600 per year or P300 per month.
31. B
Fixed costs per year (P1,200 x 12 months) P14,400
Add desired profit (P25,000 12%) 3,000
Total P17,400
÷ CM per unit 0.06
Required sales per year 290,000
32. A
Fixed costs (P1,200 + {P15 x 50 machines)) P1,950
÷ CM per unit (0.15 – 0.06) 0.09
New BEP in units per month 21,667
BEP based on original data 20,000
Increase in BEP in units per month 1,667
33. D
34. B
35. B
36. C
37. D
38. D
39. A
40. A
41. A
Page 4 of 7
CPA REVIEW SCHOOL OF THE PHILIPPINES MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES
First Preboard Solutions 89TH Batch – FEBRUARY 2021
SOLUTIONS: 39 TO 41:
42. D
43. C
44. A
45. D
46. C
47. D
48. C
Page 5 of 7
CPA REVIEW SCHOOL OF THE PHILIPPINES MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES
First Preboard Solutions 89TH Batch – FEBRUARY 2021
49. B
50. B
(AQ x SP) – (AQ x WASP) [(70,000 – (45,000 X 1.60)] = 2,000 F
51. A
(AQ X WASP) - (TOTAL STD. COST/ACTUAL YIELD X STD. YIELD) (72,000 – 64,000) = 8,000 UF
52. B
53. D
54. B
COGS [(DM, DL & VOH per unit) x Units sold] (400 x 2,500 units) = 1,000,000
55. D
56. D
57. C
58. B
59. D
(Avoidable FC/Purchase Price – VMC) [(30k + 30k)/ (P21 - P15)] = 10,000 UNITS
60. D
61. B
62. D
63. C
64. C
65. C
66. A
Page 6 of 7
CPA REVIEW SCHOOL OF THE PHILIPPINES MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES
First Preboard Solutions 89TH Batch – FEBRUARY 2021
67. C
Incremental costs:
Variable cost (1,000 units x 42) P42,000
There is no opportunity cost since the company can increase its capacity up to 13,000 units.
Thus, accepting the order will not result to loss of regular sales. Instead, variable
manufacturing costs will increase by P14 per unit. The P42 per unit cost is computed as
[(P100,000 + P120,000 + P60,000) ÷ 10,000 units] + 14.00]
68. B
Product X Product Y
CM P50 P64
Scarce resource per unit 5 8
CM per scarce resource P10 P8
Order of Priority 1 2
69. D
70. C
- END -
Page 7 of 7