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Business Plan of “JEE-TEX”

A Startup Jute Insulation Business

MGT-368-Group-4
Section-12-Spring-2021

Submitted to:
Shabab Absarul Islam
Faculty, Department of Management
North South University

Submitted by:
Preyan Mahib 1711051030
Asma Afroz 1712956030
Zahra Marziah 1811588630
Tasnia Tahsin Neha 1911198630
Md. Adib Tahsin 1931164030
Rifah Tasnia Hossain 1912060030

Date of Submission: May 18 2021

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Letter of Acknowledgement

May 18 2021

Department of Management
School of Business and Economics
North South University

Subject: Letter of Acknowledgement from Team JEE-TEX

The success and outcome of this start-up business plan were possible by the support
from many people and the unique ideas and hard work of our group members. We are
incredibly privileged to have you and your valuable guidance along with the completion
of our business plan. It required a lot of effort from each individual involved in this
project, and we would like to thank them.

We appreciate and thank Mr. Shabab Absarul Islam for granting us the opportunity to
work on our innovative and unique business plan. We are thankful to him for presenting
excellent support and guidance, despite having a busy schedule the entire semester.

We heartily thank our parents and siblings who supported us by providing us with the
mental strength to work on this business plan at this time of pandemic and crisis.

We are thankful for and lucky enough to get consistent encouragement, support, and
supervision from our course instructor Mr. Shabab Absarul Islam, which helped us
complete our project work.

Yours Sincerely
Team JEE-TEX

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Letter of Transmittal
May 18, 2021

Shabab Absarul Islam


Lecturer - Department of Management
School of Business & Economics
North South University

Subject: Letter of Transmittal for “JEE-TEX” - A Start-up Jute Insulation Business

Dear Sir,

We wish to present the Business Plan of JEE-TEX, which we have prepared for
Entrepreneurship (MGT 368). The name of our Start-Up is JEE-TEX, and we have
analyzed it according to the specific required structure of the MGT 368 course.

This initiative culminated in our knowledge gained from the related course,
Entrepreneurship (MGT 368), market survey, and your ongoing guidance.

Throughout the entirety of the time we had to finish the report, all group members gave
their maximum effort by working diligently on the parts of the job we had divided among
us.

This start-up business plan has never been and never will be reproduced for any other
course without your permission and no part of this business plan will be revealed
anywhere neither have plagiarized any part of the business plan from any source.

We sincerely hope that we were able to fulfil the required structure of the semester
project and course requirement successfully through the submission of this business
plan.

We hope that you will accept our business plan and it will reach your level of
expectation.

Yours Sincerely
Team JEE-TEX

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Executive Summary
Jute is known as “Golden Fiber” for its importance. Jute is eco-friendly and affordable
Fiber. We aim to make insulation sheets from jute fiber. It will be cheap and eco-
friendly for our mother earth. In this project, we discussed how we could produce
insulation sheets from jute fiber. This is an eco-friendly product. At first, we have
researched the whole thing about this sector and how we can create jute insulation
sheets at a lower cost. We have investigated the market and set future goals and
objectives. After the research, we made a business plan for our idea. In the business
model, we discuss the pricing model of our product, focusing on the social goal and
sustainability. While making the business plan, we have considered the environment,
and we tried our best to make the product eco-friendly. To make an effective business
plan, we analyzed the environmental factors that can significantly impact our business.
We have conducted the PESTEL analysis to predict the external environment. Also
studied the PORTERS five forces while making the business plan. We have done the
SWOT analysis to know strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. We have
created a marketing plan for our product. We discussed the marketing mix strategy
and prepared a production plan for our product, made a plan for our production unit,
and collected the raw materials that identified our key supplier and selected an
advantageous position for our factor. In this project, we have made an operational
plan for JEE-TEX where we described the action plan, flows of goods, and
environmental aspects. We have decided what kind of ownership we have to pursue
in our business plan and divided the responsibilities among the partners. We
mentioned the risk assessment plan and how we can overcome those risk factors.
Another major part of this report is the financial statement. We made our financial plan
for five years in this project. The financial goal of all the subject of assumptions; sale
forecasts, expenses, income statements, balance sheets; everything is covered in our
report. The Human Resource Management Plan and the rest of the items have been
covered very professionally as well.

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Table of Contents

Letter of Acknowledgement .................................................................................................... 2


Letter of Transmittal ............................................................................................................... 3
Executive Summary ................................................................................................................. 4
Introduction .............................................................................................................................. 8
Name and Address of the Business....................................................................................... 8
Names and Addresses of the Principals................................................................................ 8
Nature of the Business ............................................................................................................. 9
Statement of the Financing Needed ...................................................................................... 10
Statement of Confidentiality of Report ................................................................................ 11
Business Model ....................................................................................................................... 12
Business Model CANVAS ................................................................................................... 12
Pricing Model ...................................................................................................................... 14
Social Goal........................................................................................................................... 14
Sustainability ....................................................................................................................... 15
Eco-Friendly ........................................................................................................................ 16
Ethical .................................................................................................................................. 16
Business Environment Analysis ............................................................................................ 17
Future Outlook and Trends ................................................................................................ 17
Economic trend on National Level ..................................................................................... 17
PESTEL Analysis ................................................................................................................... 17
Political Factor .................................................................................................................... 17
Economic ............................................................................................................................. 18
Social.................................................................................................................................... 18
Technological ...................................................................................................................... 18
Legal..................................................................................................................................... 19
Environment ........................................................................................................................ 19
PORTERS Five Forces .......................................................................................................... 20
Threats of new entrants....................................................................................................... 20
Threat of substitute products .............................................................................................. 20
Buyers Power ....................................................................................................................... 20
Supplier Power .................................................................................................................... 21
Competitive Rivalry ............................................................................................................. 21

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SWOT Analysis ...................................................................................................................... 21
Strengths .............................................................................................................................. 21
Weaknesses .......................................................................................................................... 22
Opportunities ....................................................................................................................... 22
Threats ................................................................................................................................. 22
Stake Holders Analysis .......................................................................................................... 22
Industry Forecasts ............................................................................................................... 23
Market Forecasts ................................................................................................................. 24
Description of the Venture .................................................................................................... 24
Mission ................................................................................................................................. 24
Vision ................................................................................................................................... 25
Service .................................................................................................................................. 25
Size of the Business ............................................................................................................. 25
Office Equipment ................................................................................................................ 25
Background of the Entrepreneurs ...................................................................................... 26
Marketing Plan....................................................................................................................... 29
Customer Analysis ............................................................................................................... 29
Marketing Mix ....................................................................................................................... 29
Price ..................................................................................................................................... 29
Product ................................................................................................................................. 29
Place ..................................................................................................................................... 30
Promotion ............................................................................................................................ 30
Customer Service Policy ...................................................................................................... 31
Production Plan...................................................................................................................... 31
Manufacturing Process ....................................................................................................... 31
Physical Plant ...................................................................................................................... 32
Machinery and Equipment ................................................................................................. 32
Supplier of the Raw Material .............................................................................................. 32
Operational Plan .................................................................................................................... 33
Description of JEE-TEX’s Operations ............................................................................... 33
Action Plan & Timetable ..................................................................................................... 33
Flow of Orders for Goods ................................................................................................... 34
Business Location ............................................................................................................... 34
Technology Utilization ........................................................................................................ 34
Environmental Aspects ....................................................................................................... 35

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Organizational Plan ............................................................................................................... 35
Form of Ownership ............................................................................................................. 35
Identification of Partners .................................................................................................... 36
Roles and Responsibilities of Member’s Organization ...................................................... 36
Authority of Principle.......................................................................................................... 37
Human Resource Management Plan .................................................................................... 38
Organizational Structure .................................................................................................... 38
Key Employees ..................................................................................................................... 39
Management Team Background ........................................................................................ 39
HR Policies and Procedures: .............................................................................................. 41
Risk Management Plan.......................................................................................................... 57
Plan Risk Associated with the Business ............................................................................. 57
Contingency Plan ................................................................................................................ 58
Financial Plan ......................................................................................................................... 58
Assumption .......................................................................................................................... 58
Sale Forecasting Years and per Months ............................................................................ 59
Cost of Sales......................................................................................................................... 60
Expenses .............................................................................................................................. 61
Pro-Forma Income Statement ............................................................................................ 62
Pro-Forma Balance Sheet................................................................................................... 64
Cash Flow Statement .......................................................................................................... 65
Funding Source ................................................................................................................... 66
Breakeven Analysis ............................................................................................................. 66
Performance indicators ....................................................................................................... 67
Appendix ................................................................................................................................. 72
Letter of Investment............................................................................................................. 73
Market Research Data......................................................................................................... 74
Price List .............................................................................................................................. 74
References ............................................................................................................................... 75

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Introduction
Name and Address of the Business

The name of our start-up is “JEE-TEX”.

Factory Location: 14/2, Jhiltuli, Faridpur, Bangladesh.

Head Office Location: Sector 17/E, Uttara, Bangladesh.

Names and Addresses of the Principals

Names Addresses

Preyan Mahib Fuller Road, Dhaka University R/A, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Asma Afroz Savar Cantonment, Bangladesh

Md. Adib Tahsin Uttara, Bangladesh

Zahra Marziah Gulshan, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Tasnia Tahsin Neha Dhanmondi, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rifah Tasnia Hossain Banani, Dhaka, Bangladesh

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Nature of the Business
We will form a manufacturing partnership to use Jute to make thermal insulation for
houses and vehicles. We will sell our goods to car makers and real estate firms as part
of our B2B market plan.

This is an insulation business. This is jute-based thermal insulation. This kind of


insulation is used in both automobiles and homes. This business emphasizes a
company’s individuality and how to gain a competitive edge using agricultural and local
capital. This business includes a Business CANVAS Model, an outline of the business
climate, a summary of the projects, a marketing strategy, and the necessary initial
investment.

Production, operational, organizational, and


human resource management plans are
covered in the next section. Risk assessment
and financial reporting are discussed in the final
section. Our production process begins with
collecting raw materials and ends with the
packing and shipment of finished products.

We will first gather our necessary raw materials


from local raw material sources, and then send
the raw materials to the factory for processing. The raw Jute will be fed into the system
that will open it.

After that, the jute fibers are dusted and refined in a washing and recycling unit. A
certain volume of jute fibers is fed to the carding system by the feeding machine. The
process of combing and untangling the jute fibers is known as carding. Feeders enable
a particular weight of fibers to flow into the cylinder to create a structured network,
which is then combed (or carded) into parallel fibers.

The land available for development would predominantly be leased. Once we break
even and start making money, we will increase our manufacturing facilities.

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Statement of the Financing Needed

The initial financing required for starting the business is given below:

Details Amount in BDT


Rent (Advance) 1,200,000
Machinery and Equipment 2,500,000
Office equipment and supplies 500,000
Trade License & Paper works 50,000
Other costs 300,000
Total 4,550000

According to the sanctioned specifications, JEE-TEX partners would be required to


sign an agreement for the financial need to verify their ownership to be understood to
start the commerce. Legal Paperwork is provided to cover the various forms of
business expenses. We will need a large sum of capital to fund those fixed costs and
complete the legal specifications. We also want to repay the amount owed as well as
any other business expenses that arise once we begin to generate sales.

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Statement of Confidentiality of Report

The material given is fully confidential, and therefore the reader promises not to
expose anything included in the business plan without the explicit written permission
of all JEE-TEX members.

The reader also agrees that the information to be given in this business plan is
confidential in all ways, except for the information
that is in the public domain by other means, and
that any publication or use of the same by the
reader could result in significant harm and or
damage to the venture. This is an outline for a
business strategy. It does not mean that any
shares are being offered.

It is therefore acknowledged by those who read that the material used in this business
plan is private in all respects, except for the information that is freely available in the
public domain through other means. Any viewing or use of the material by readers
may result in serious consequences.

Similarly, upon cancellation of this contract or request, the receivers will immediately
return or destroy all notes, archives, and printed, broadcast, or other touchable
materials in their possession relating to private information, and will continue to comply
with all additional confidentiality terms and regulations included in the contract.

The report’s users are only allowed to reveal private details if they are forced to do so
through a legal appeal, prosecution, subpoena, investigation call, or similar protocol.
Only at that point would our business refrain from pursuing legal action against the
readers for the disclosure of private information.

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Business Model

Business Model CANVAS

The business model canvas is a corporate management and lean start-up template
for creating emerging business models or recording current ones.

❖ Key Partners:

A list of key partners is a list of other organizations that we may need to complete our
key operations to provide value to our customers. As we are making jute insulation for
cars and houses, our main key partners are Progoti, Honda, New Vision Real State
and Sky Touch Developers.

❖ Key Activities:

The acts that our company takes to fulfil the value proposition for our clients are the
main practices of our company. We need skilled workers to make jute insulation.
However, this type of business is relatively new in our world. As a result, we will have
proper instruction for our workers and laborers before they begin working.
Furthermore, processing the items, recycling management, and obtaining the best raw
material from suppliers are all important activities.

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❖ Key Resources:

Any business model necessitates the development of value propositions and profits.
Physical, economical, academic, and human capital are all valuable resources.
Professional workers are one of our most valuable assets. We would make every effort
to recruit employees with prior experience. Machines for manufacturing are one of the
most significant engineering marvels. As a result, robots are one of our most important
tools. In addition to our core tools, we have a highly productive production operation.
We would not be able to reach our break-even point if we do not perform efficiently.
As a result, if we can obtain low-cost labor, our costs will be reduced. Cutting prices is
a strong comparative benefit for companies. As a consequence, low-cost labor is one
of our most valuable commodities.

❖ Value Proposition:

Any company or product’s value proposition is important. It is the foundation of the


trusted exchange between our company and our customers or clients. A customer’s
value is generally traded for money when a dilemma is fixed or discomfort is alleviated
for them by a good or service. We ensure that our consumers get high-quality,
environmentally friendly goods. This type of substance can be manufactured at a lower
cost by “JEE-TEX.” Our commodity also has a long lifetime. We also offer 5- to 6-year
warranties.

❖ Customer Relationship:

Customer relationship refers to how a company deals with its clients and how those
clients will help. We aim to build a healthy relationship with our consumers by ensuring
free product delivery. We also make sure that the packaging is of high quality. As a
result, the commodity we send will be obtained by the consumer in its current state.
Even though we have excellent packaging, there might be some shortcomings in the
package. We have a swap and refund policy for this, and we occasionally have
exclusive discounts for our loyal customers.

❖ Channels:

How our customer interacts with our company and becomes a part of our revenue
cycle are referred to as channels. This is usually protected by our company’s
communications strategy. “JEE-TEX” is an export firm that does not do face-to-face

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business. As a result, our primary outlets are the website, sales agents, CPC
materials, and so on.

❖ Customer Segments:

The category of individuals or organizations we choose to meet or represent is referred


to as a customer section. To stay afloat, any business needs lucrative customers. Our
consumer markets include the automotive and real estate sectors, as well as home
insulation.

❖ Cost Structure:

The monetary cost of running a company is known as our business cost structure.
Rent expense, salary expense, recycling management expense, maintenance cost,
utility cost, development cost, advertisement cost, and so on are all obstacles for
manufacturing companies. Since we like professional workers, we spend a lot of
money preparing them. Aside from that, we have a major rent cost for our warehouse.
In addition, there are maintenance costs and other expenditures.

❖ Revenue Stream:

The majority of “JEE- TEX’s” profits will come from the selling of insulation sheets and
rolls.

Pricing Model

One of the most crucial aspects of a business is pricing. Our business uses the
‘Absorption Pricing System.’ This approach determines an organization’s selling cost
of an item, with the cost of an item being controlled by combining benefit with both
variable and fixed costs of manufacturing a commodity. As security materials, there
are various products such as rooftop coverings, wall coverings, and electrical wire.
And the machines fabricate all of the pieces. First and foremost, we must inform them
about our offering, its long-term viability, and its advantages. In this vein, prices differ
from one commodity to the next.

Social Goal

Bangladesh used to be known for its Jute, which is exported. Bangladesh used to
make a lot of money from Jute. However, Jute’s popularity is waning these days. As

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citizens of Bangladesh, we have to promote the use of Jute to preserve our culture.
The manufacturing process would be environmentally sustainable for the sake of
humanity. Jute has no negative side effects and is environmentally friendly. The
climate will remain unpolluted, and the use of Jute will begin to rise. For us, lowering
unemployment is also a common target.

Sustainability

Nowadays, the industry is about more than just making money; it’s also about staying
afloat in a dynamic environment. While we do not face several different categories of
competitors as a start-up, the competition is not static. At any time, a rival will be
advanced. Our organization’s long-term viability is contingent on the wage and
neediness of the goal segments. Each company that is based on the long term needs
to recognize sustainability. We made plans for the long haul. As a result, the
organization’s maintainability is our top concern.

➢ Financial Sustainability

We must focus on specific plans to ensure the stability of our organization.

• A list of things we’ll need to run our firm.

• The amount needed to keep each object alive.

• A list of existing assets and assets that are expected.

• Engagement of stakeholders to learn more about the topic of concern.

➢ Social Sustainability

The organization’s social sustainability is focused on its employees, associates,


customers, and networks. Employees will be provided with amenities by our group. If
employees like coming to work, the company can grow rapidly and gain a reputation
and manageability. Our staff, as well as our customers and partners, are essential to
our business. We will adhere to all national laws to maintain a positive image and
provide the best possible service for the government.

➢ Environmental Sustainability

Jute is a plant fiber that falls in between a material fiber and a wood fiber. It is easily
inexhaustible and very sturdy. Jute, after cotton, is the second most essential fabric.
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It has noise and heat insulation properties. It aids in the preservation of the earth by
requiring less fertilizer. Our business would be based on Jute to reduce our
environmental impact.

Eco-Friendly

Jute is a solid natural organic fiber that is the world’s most environmentally
sustainable, biodegradable, and recyclable natural Fiber. As a result, the raw materials
we’ll be using will conveniently be recycled. Jute matures rapidly, within 4-6 months,
making it a highly productive and thus a sustainable source of renewable content.
Since Jute is the key ingredient of our product, the goods we will launch are not
detrimental to the ecosystem. There will be no problems with injury. Our products will
be put in the eco products category. Thermo jute is a lightweight, fibrous material that
is simple and easy to mount, making it an excellent option. It will not cause any skin
inflammation, scratching, or respiratory pain during installation because it is free of
hazardous additives. The ultimate manufacturing process will not be detrimental in any
way because the company aims to produce environmentally sustainable goods. As a
result, our product will be as eco-friendly as possible.

Ethical

Company ethics, according to Collins (Collins, 1994, p.4), is all about an oxymoron.
When a company is created, an ethical dilemma emerges, especially in Bangladesh.
However, we aim to uphold integrity to the greatest extent possible. We would ensure
that our customers’ health and welfare are improved. All, including our pay system,
employee compensation, and social welfare, would be held to a high ethical standard.
We have certain spiritual responsibilities, and we will uphold those responsibilities by
being ethical. We would not promote the use of children as labourers. Community,
faith, and vocabulary come after our standards, ideals, and convictions. We would be
similarly ethical with our leaders, who will work tirelessly to achieve our goals and will
be provided with the necessary resources and reasonable pay. We guarantee that our
products will be 100 per cent committed to our customers. We will never cut corners
when it comes to service. We lead to ethical decision-making in our business, which
is one of our objectives.

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Business Environment Analysis

Future Outlook and Trends

Jute insulation businesses would get ever more demanded. Customers would rapidly
grow their sleekness for customized products of environment-friendly insulation. The
uprising of innovations such as JEE-TEX with lower-cost manufacturing options would
make it easier to rise the business. The start-up of the insulation business would get
easier and cheaper. In reaction to increasing niche market chances, fewer instrument
costs and better technology, it would be easier than ever to start a business without a
big investment. Big and small companies would join forces. Cooperative partnerships
with big companies would be more because small companies would be busy with
innovative practices, market coordination and close customer knowledge.

Economic trend on National Level

✓ Unemployment is decreasing gradually


✓ Job increment occurring due to rapid increase in the collection of income tax
✓ The expense of business is above the national average
✓ The buildup of new homes
✓ Venture capital is still strong

PESTEL Analysis

Political Factor

The corporate and individual taxpayers will enjoy the reduced tax rate of 10 per cent
on their income. Which will come to a generation of production of jute products for FY
2020-21, FY 2021-22 and FY 2022-23 consecutively. In the current FY budget, the
source tax on all exporters was raised to 1.0 per cent from the previous 0.25 per cent.
Less scientific knowledge about modern tools is bringing disasters sometimes. Issues
like increasing costs, the devaluation of Bangladesh currency, and corruption
contributed to economic losses incurred by Bangladesh Jute Mills Corporation in the
early period

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Economic

Manufacturing and products of Jute give various employment opportunities to many


people of Bangladesh. Issues like increasing costs, the devaluation of Bangladesh
currency, and corruption contributed to economic losses incurred by Bangladesh Jute
Mills Corporation in the early period. Jute is mainly cultivated in rural areas, and the
roads of some rural areas are not so good which results in high transportation cost.

YEAR Sales per number of rolls

2016 100

2017 200

2018 300

2019 400

2020 500

Social

Jute cultivation pens up direct employment to the farmers, Industrial Workers and
indirect employment to workers associated with ancillary Industries. Jute cultivation
prevents and lessens migration to cities. The people who are looking for jobs coming
to the cities can easily engage in jobs from far of the cities in the branches of JEE-TEX
without the hassle of shifting to the cities. JEE-TEX The products of jute-like insulation
has made a great image of Bangladesh. It is called Golden fiber. The gold from our
country.

Technological

The thermal resistance of textile material is generally termed as the ratio of the
temperature difference between the two planes of the textile fabric solid to the rate of
transportation of heat per unit area normal to the surfaces. The thermal resistance of
a material like jute fiber has its inherent characteristics of good thermal insulation.
Different build-ups of jute-based textile materials further enriched the performance and
characteristics of insulation. There are different products where the jute-based

18
structures are used as insulating material like warm garments, floor mat, carpet, soil
temperature control in agricultural application, false ceiling, temporary partition wall,
sound-absorbing material in the auditorium. Among them jute insulating sheet of the
JEE-TEX is famous.

Legal

Major Functions of the Ministry. Formation, application and assessment of policies of


the jute sector. Management of the industries of which state is the owner.
Collaboration of domestic and international marketing of jute products. Assist the
private sector in building up and extending the jute industry. For ensuring better quality
jute product manufacture effectively maintain, administer, provide certificate and train
skilled manpower for products and jute sectors. Take steps for technical and marketing
research for assorted creativity jute products. Also take steps for manufacture and
build up according to the demand of the domestic and international market. Tasks
related to attracting FDI and employment of foreign nationals in the jute sector

Environment

Bangladesh is one of the popular manufacturers and exporters of jute and jute related
products. The export market is rapidly growing & becoming attractive more as people
around the world are more getting environmentally sensible. People now refusing to
use plastics, polypropylene, and other synthetic materials due to the good of the
environment. Jute is a natural fiber that is much friendly than other harmful chemicals
for the environment. Jute purifies the air: 1 hectare of jute plants can imbibe up to 15
tons of carbon dioxide and gives release to 11 tons of oxygen during the Jute growing
time of the year. A small amount of fertilizer, herbicides, & pesticides being used:
Comparatively low amounts of fertilizer, herbicide, and pesticides are required for jute
production. Jute has top-level biological effectiveness: If it is harvested within 4 to 6
months it can produce between 20 to 40 ton of dry stem per hectare. Biodegradability:
Jute products are 100% biodegradable and recyclable. They can also be disposed of
without causing environmental hazards. The jute fabric can be used as biodegradable
erosion control. The jute fabric stables the soil by lessening the dislocation by wind
and water.

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PORTERS Five Forces

Figure: PORTERS Five Forces

Threats of new entrants

Goldtemp, Sisalcool, Equi temp has entered in the past 3 years in the jute insulation
industry with advanced design. The new entrepreneurs have started this business as
Jute is affordable easy to get which has lessened our sales.

The threat of substitute products

The new products in the insulation industry like portable rolls which can be carried,
Car roof sheet and special adjusting machine with it, washable glass temperature
controller, special sheets for food boxes, Jute made insulator food coverings have
been introduced newly which can replace jute insulation sheets.

Buyers Power

Many big companies like orders for the office a large about and institutions for the
people working in it. The vehicle companies order large amount for the services of
their customers. The wealthy people who have big cars and houses also orders
largely. People with minimum income can also enjoy its benefits without any big hassle

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Supplier Power

As the fertile land of this country can produce Jute easily, suppliers of raw materials
are increasing. The package suppliers of this country are also huge. They take fewer
costs from the country customers compared to other suppliers of other insulation
materials. The suppliers are highly getting advantage of exporting of Jute. This supply
is highly demanded.

Competitive Rivalry

Many insulation companies like Celsius Foil, Icytemp, Otis Corners, Pelican Foam etc.
are winning customers with better design, decoration and quality at a lower price. They
are the nearest competitors to us. They also have new technologies which attract
people.

SWOT Analysis

Strengths

Our shops are in areas where any person can reach easily even, he lives in remote
areas. Online deliveries can reach remote areas too. Exclusiveness: This product is
unique because of natural raw materials which can easily help environmental damage
and at the same time huge temperature comfort. Powerful management: The
members of the management are highly educated and experienced which hardly
causes any hassle to manage and distribute.

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Weaknesses

It can be discolored within less time; it can cause wrinkles around the surface. If the
production of Jute becomes less in the country for weather reasons or any cause,
damages can occur to the production of sheet rolls of insulation made by Jute as
scarcity of raw materials. The attractiveness of a car or room may be diverted which
is influencing the company to start up the decoration or attractiveness of the rolling
sheets.

Opportunities

Increase of shops around the rural areas which can be the boast of job opportunities
for people in that area. The sale is increasing due to the retailers are increasing city
areas. Women participating in the production of jute insulation sheet.

Threats

The pandemic of Coronavirus is prevailing do production can be low due to fewer


workers and suppliers. Competition: Other start-ups of insulation that are easy to use
can be a serious threat to the company as customers can be diverted to that invention.

Stake Holders Analysis

✓ Keep Satisfied

They not influenced as directly or have a team with fewer members who will face the
change. But this group is censorious because they still have a top level of impact on
our work– and if we are not careful, they can divert in and make severe changes that
can cause risk. This team needs some level of routine updates and a chance to
respond to evaluative points before key decisions are finalized.

✓ Manage Closely

These are the head members with the top level of interest and impact on our initiative.
It is needed to them close by checking in on status on regular basis, seek their input
and advice and questions on a running basis on time. It is also needed to make time
for one-on-one conversations to obtain their response.

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✓ Monitor

These are members who are on our detector but don’t have as much impact or interest
in our project. Monitoring them is key to ensure that we haven’t passed over.

✓ Keep Informed

Workers in this section are our spectators and users who have an impact on the
change but are highly interested in what’s going on.

Industry Forecasts

A market forecast is the main element of market analysis. It forecast the future
numbers, characteristics, and trends in the target market.

The number of rolls soled


1200

1000

800 The rolls soled

600

400

200

0
2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2016

The number of rolls soled

Here the anticipated growth of the industry sales has started from 2021. Here we can
see the number of rolls sold in 2016 was 100 numbers. Every sale of 100 roles is
increasing. So, it can be anticipated that in future sales 100 rolls from the previous
year will increase.

23
Market Forecasts

Chart Title
60%

50%

40%

30%

20%

10%

0%
2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026

Hospitals Home and reastaurants Export Institutions Vehicles

Our business operation can be better in some certain ways:


• Smooth and clarify.
• Sort out comparatively smaller matters.
• Keep running with trends.
• Calculate achievement.
• Motivate employees.
• Set routine timing.

Description of the Venture

Mission

JEE-TEX has harmonized a set of missions and wants to work accordingly to achieve
its goals. Our mission is to introduce excellent quality jute fiber and make it useful for
the people of our country. We tend to introduce jute thermal insulation in the local
market for the very first time in our country. This also gives us the first-mover
advantage.

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Vision

The vision of JEE-TEX is to become globally recognized and appreciated. Our


company not only is concerned about their success but also aims to improve the
financial condition of our country. We want to create more job opportunities for the
youth. In addition to that, we plan to make our company home for more than 5000
workers.

Service

In most countries, people use thermal insulators to prevent heat. It has a huge demand
worldwide due to being available as well as easily usable. We will make the product
to prevent heat inside the buildings and cars. The main material of our product is Jute
which has a mass production in our country. Hence, we hope to keep the production
cost as minimal as possible. Being the only company of its kind, we will have the first
mover’s advantage. Our product will gain immense popularity due to the high humidity
and scorching temperature of our country.

Size of the Business

Initially, we will begin our journey with a limited number of members. We will have a
CEO, a CFO, a CMO, CGO and 2 COOs as the director’s panel. We will also have 10
executive members to ensure handling our business more smoothly. To run our
factory, we will require 125 workers for rapid production. However, we also plan to
grow rapidly if we can create demand in the market.

Office Equipment

We have already prepared a draft including all the necessary office equipment. We
will require a fully furnished individual room for the active board members. We will also
require 10 desks with individual desktop computers along with the printer, fax,
photocopy machine, and scanner. Our office will also be equipped with all international
standard facilities for our staff including cafeteria and recreation room.

25
Background of the Entrepreneurs

Asma Afroz (CEO)

JEE-TEX’s CEO is seeking a degree in Human Resource Management at North South


University. She has great intelligence in working with customers and will put her fears
aside while making bold and audacious business choices. She is a high-performing
leader who demonstrates motivation, passion, and initiative, as well as the capacity to
work well under pressure while retaining a high level of interpretation and perspective.
She oversees every aspect of the business, making her job unrivalled.

Zahra Marziah (CFO)

Our CFO Zahra Marziah is currently studying Finance at North South University. She
is extremely humble and modest. In addition to studying, she is a part-time English
teacher, she is associated with various clubs. She has extraordinary leadership quality
and communication skills. She is proficient in the English language and computer-
based courses such as MS word and excel. She is very patient at work.

26
Preyan Mahib (CMO)

Our CMO is a one-of-a-kind person. A vibrant young man who also worked as a
Pearson Test of English (PTE) Trainer. To conduct effective and substantive
campaigns for companies, he is a perfect manager. He is deeply engaged and allied
with Bangladesh’s evolving entrepreneurship projects. Mahib has mostly focused on
corporate growth at start-ups, earning him the reputation to scale businesses. He has
also participated in incubation programs, which has given him the ability to learn and
lead a fast-paced start-up.

Rifah Tasnia Hossain (COO)

A talented NSU student who aims high and dare to dream big. Since childhood, she
has been a passionate person. While growing up, she always tried to groom herself
with multiple activities along with studies. She started her first online business when
she was only 18 years old. Amazingly, she succeeded to grow her business bigger
than she dreamt of. After joining NSU, she was also involved with multiple business
development groups. 5 friends came with this amazing business plan of JEE-TEX.
Now, she is the COO of the company and fulfilling all her designated responsibilities.
She plays a vital role in the decision making and execution of plans. She aims to see
the fast growth of her business and make it international one day.

27
Md. Adib Tahsin (COO)

A young consultant, marketer, and strategist for Business development for brands and
organizations. A marketer who is data-driven and tech-savvy to execute successful
and meaningful campaigns for businesses. He has a strong intelligence in dealing with
people and can hold her concerns in taking strong and audacious decisions for the
business. A high performing individual, showcasing drive, enthusiasm, and initiative,
with the ability to work well under pressure, consistently delivering quickly and 23
accurately by maintaining a high standard of analysis and insight. He leads every
segment of the business and thus her role is incomparable.

Tasnia Tahsin Neha (CGO)

Tasnia Tahsin Neha the CGO of JEE-TEX has completed graduation from North South
University and an MBA from the University of Alberta. She has working experience of
5 years in the N&D Outfits as CGO in Toronto. She has a strong connection with the
industry sectors of Toronto and meaningful international networks. She also has the
ability and experience to inspire people to reach across an articulated mission, vision
and also direction. She has proper experience in an effective and huge number of
sales and marketing presentation.

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Marketing Plan

Customer Analysis

We will prioritize customer analysis to the utmost importance as it plays a vital role in
our marketing plan. We will cover a massive population to be our target market. Our
product line will consist of jute thermal insulators designed for windshields of vehicles
and buildings. Therefore, there will be a gigantic number of people who will be willing
to use our products to get rid of heat. As such, we will strategize to communicate with
individual car owners, manufacturers, online car service providers like Uber and
Pathao as well as building owners along with real estate agents. As we will be using
Jute as the principal material it is very much environmentally friendly which will be
appreciated by our customers.

Marketing Mix

Price

Raw materials to make a product plays an important role in regards to pricing.


Fortunately, our main material for the production is being cultivated in our motherland
and is widely available. As such, we will be able to consider a very competitive price
compared to the current market. Currently, we plan to price our product at Taka 7250
for a 50-meter roll. Our goal will be to minimize the cost of goods so that we can
provide the best rate to our customer and make the business sustainable. We will be
focusing on wholesale marketing rather than retail marketing, hence, most of our
customers would buy in bulk.

Product

JEE-TEX will be a product-based company. This will be the only jute thermal insulator
production company in our country. From the very beginning, we will have to maintain
the quality of the product to uphold our brand value. Our packing will be the other thing
that we are delighted about as we plan to maintain international quality and never
compromise with it. We will be producing thermal insulators for vehicles and houses;
however, we plan to expand our product line shortly as per the market demand.

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Place

The location of our factory also plays a positive role as it will be easier for us to bring
in the raw materials and other goods as well as to supply to the customers. Moreover,
we have a plan to either expand our factory or to shift it to a much bigger location if we
can create a massive demand in the current market.

Promotion

Our company will always be technologically advanced and will try to stay two steps
ahead of our competitors. We will always value our customers by providing them with
exclusive offers. For attracting new customers, we will use multiple modes of
advertisement including TV channels, social media, and billboards. We will also
affiliate with current social media influencers to reach wider audiences.

✓ TV Channels/ Newspaper Advertisement:

For decades, the best medium to reach the mass population in a very short and
effective period are TV Channels and newspapers. Even though these are
viewed/read by people of all ages, we will focus to attract and influence the elderly
population. With this age group of people, we plan B2B transactions as many of them
are business owners.

✓ Social Media:

Social media is a very influential platform if not the most. The current generation is
overflown by YouTube and Facebook. They tend to buy things that are being
suggested by people on Facebook/ YouTube. Our promotional strategists will always
be up to date and provide necessary promotional campaigns.

✓ Other Platform:

We will advertise our product using digital billboards throughout the city. We will plan
to expand to other cities as well in the future. We will also have a team send a personal
email to potential buyers. This way we will create a one-on-one service to work on
customer satisfaction.

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Customer Service Policy

Every company has its customer service policy. We will implement a customer service
policy which should be strictly abided by by the customers. Our customer service
policy includes:

❏ A customer will be required to pay 50% of the total bill upfront to confirm their
order.
❏ The customer will not be liable to pay the full amount until he receives the order.
❏ The transaction must take place on the agreed period.
❏ We encourage customers to quality check the product before delivery.
❏ A refund policy will only be entitled if the customer can meet all the
requirements.

❏ If in any case, the customer has to cancel the order, we will refund the prepaid
amount as per the refund policy.

Production Plan
Manufacturing Process

Our manufacturing process starts from collecting the raw materials to the packaging
and shipping of the end goods. First, we will collect our necessary raw materials from
the local raw material suppliers, and then we will send the raw materials to the factory
for the production process. The raw Jute will be inserted into the opening machine.
The jute fibers are then dusted and refined through the cleaning and recycling
machine. The feeding machine feeds a particular amount of jute fibers to the carding
machine. In the carding machine, it combines the Jutes fiber. The feeder machine only
allows the standard number of jute fiber to pass the cylinder and by that process, fibers
are parallelly combined. In this insulation paper, there are several layers of Jutes fiber.
Then a machine put pressure on the fiber sheets to make them thick. It’s added
moisture to the insulation paper and made it for the felting process. The sheets are
stretched across the drying oven and dried with heat to prepare for its final finishing.
Since the felt is nonwoven, lose or errant fibers can be left on the surface of the
material. The felt is shaved on each side to remove these fibers and to create a smooth
hand. They are introduced to the rolling and cutting machine where they are at the first
cut as per requirement and then the sheets are rolled and packaged. The insulation
31
sheets for housing are now ready for labelling and are moved to the warehouse.
However, the insulation padding for cars requires an extra process where the sheets
are pressed and shrunk into a dense layer. The width and the rolls are adjusted as per
requirement.

Physical Plant

We have a plan to establish our physical plant in Faridpur. The main reason for
choosing Faridpur for our physical plant because in that area jute production rate is
higher than in any other district. Our main raw material is Jute that’s why we decided
to establish our physical plant in Faridpur. Faridpur is a nice place for working. We
decide the place based on many factors. Such as the raw material accessibility. The
jute production rate is higher in Faridpur we already know. We can access the raw
material easily in that area. We will manage all the necessary item that related to the
work. Those are desk, landline, AC room, PC, sufficient amount space, relaxation
room especially for us on field, Computer, CCTV camera, light, one huge TV (42-inch
Sony Bravia 4k), chair, table, office partition, tool, shelf, coffee maker, Fridge,
stationeries, first-aid box, dish set, tray, oven, water purifier, sofa, telephone, intercom,
Wi-Fi, 34 & printer machine.

Machinery and Equipment

In our physical plant, we will establish high-quality machinery to make excellent quality
products. We will be ordering our machinery from Japan and China most of the
machinery. We will establish high tech types of machinery for our plant to ensure good
quality. We will be established a fiber extraction machine to extract the Fiber from Jute,
a Fiber opening machine, a Fiber cleaning and recycle machine, a drying oven and a
cutting machine. These kinds of machinery item we will establish in our physical plant.

Supplier of the Raw Material

Our raw main raw material will be Jute, so we will be a tie-up with different companies
who will provide us with the raw materials. Such as Bangladesh Jute Stick, M. J.
Trading Enterprise. And we also collect Jute from the local farmers who produce the
Jute.

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Operational Plan

Description of JEE-TEX’s Operations

The term “operational strategy” refers to a company’s effort aimed at achieving profit.
We have decided to run our company from our Uttara headquarters. For selling, we
can use both primary channels and intermediaries.

Action Plan & Timetable

➢ Project:

We will have a proper action plan in place that will enable us to catch up and start the
project on schedule.

Action Objective Schedule

Gather data To understand the market 15.10.19- 25.01.20


size

Research on the process Compress development 26.10.19- 30.03.20

Financial plan Get approval for the new 7.11.19- 14.02.20


plan

Setting up the factory To start production 20.08.20-30.04.21

➢ Market:

Action Objective Schedule

Introduce market research Develop product 20.11.19- 25.04.20


with the customer focus requirement.
group.

Test 3 new products per Find satisfying product & 01.01.20-20.08.20


week from different environment friendly.
vendors.

Survey customer Measure quality of product 15.01. 23- 20.06.24

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➢ Communication:

Action Objective Schedule

Increasing use of jute Reducing pollution and 26.1.22 onwards


insulation environment friendly.

Create jute testing lab Invent new and unique 15.2.22- onwards
product.

The flow of Orders for Goods

Figure: Flow order of goods

To market our goods, we will use the direct channel system. We would receive our
goods from the factory and pack them because we are wholesalers. Our local collector
will gather it and bundle it. After that, it will be delivered to our warehouse. Such goods
will be turned over to our intermediaries from the factory, while others will be distributed
directly. The remaining products will remain in inventory.

Business Location

JEE-TEX’s headquarter will be in Uttara, and we will run our company from there. We
would have a factory in Faridpur, as well as two warehouses, one in Gazipur and the
other near our city. Our plant will be built on leased land. The land will be leased for
ten years. It will be renewed after ten years.

Technology Utilization

Technology has been an important part of industry nowadays. People use the Internet
for more than just getting information; they also use it to conduct business. Trading
has become more convenient thanks to the internet. As a result, the internet has

34
emerged as a major and viable marketplace. According to statistics presented by the
World Bank, more than 6.5 per cent of the global population now uses the internet.

As a result, we will use social media ads, such as Facebook, Instagram, and pop-up
advertisements with customer views. It is important to use advanced technologies for
defence. We will use a solid pin code scheme and RFID technology in addition to CC
TV cameras in factory warehouses and the head office.

Usage of technology:

● Maintaining sales record

● Taking order

● Track record

● Inventory management recording

Environmental Aspects

Lower thermal conductivity will improve the essential positive properties of concrete and offer
the best material option for construction applications. Thermal conductivity makes for more
efficient thermal insulation. It uses less electricity. It aids in keeping the building calm.

Organizational Plan

Form of Ownership

The JEE-TEX company has ownership belong to the partnership business. It has
partnership ownership. A partnership is a business where two or more people share
ownership. Each partner participates in all features of the business-like money,
property, labor or skill. In return, each partner takes by sharing the profits and losses
of the business. The partnership is an easy & simple type of business similar to sole-
proprietorship ownership in which two or more people are incorporated. There are two
kinds: limited partnerships and limited liability partnerships.

35
Identification of Partners

Asma Afroz
CEO of “JEE-TEX”
Zahra Marziah
CFO of “JEE-TEX”
Preyan Mahib
CMO of “JEE-TEX”
Tasnia Tahsin Neha
CGO of “JEE-TEX”
Md. Adib Tahsin
COO of “JEE-TEX”
Rifah Tasnia Hossain
COO of “JEE-TEX”

Roles and Responsibilities of Member’s Organization

CEO

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Ms Asma Afroz is the highest-ranking executive in
JEE-TEX Company.

Her primary roles are:

- Taking major corporate decisions

- Maintaining the management of the overall operations, resources of the company.

- Make a move as the main person of connection between the board of directors (the
board) and corporate.

CFO

The Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Ms Zahra Marziah has primary roles for planning,
implementation of the planning, managing the activities accordingly and maintaining

36
all the finance activities of a company. She also has roles in business planning,
budgeting, forecasting and conference of negotiation.

CMO

Mr Preyan Mahib the CMO or Chief Marketing Officer reports directly to the chief
executive officer. CMO’s primary roles are to bring out revenue by rising sales by
successful marketing for the whole company. His roles are also using market research,
pricing, product marketing, marketing communications, advertising and public
relations.

COO

The COOs or Chief Operations Officers are Ms Rifah Tasnia Hossain & Mr Adib Tahsin
who supervises the company’s business operations. They report to the CEO. The
COOs make sure the company has productive operational and financial systems. They
are also called Directors of Operations.

CGO

The CGO or the Chief Growth Officer Ms Tasnia Tahsin Neha plays three critical
responsibilities in the Company

-She is the trusted advisor of the CEO

-She is an expert brand builder with P&L experience

- She is the internal connector who lines up chaotic agendas

Authority of Principle

The President can sign the check. The CFO is also a secondary check signer. The
third is a backup singer. The backup signer is a trusted individual the CEO.

The members of the management team:

• CEO= Asma Afroz

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• CMO= Preyan Mahib

• CFO= Zahra Marziah

• COO= Rifah Tasnia Hossain

• COO= Adib Tahsin

• CGO = Tasnia Tahsin Neha

Human Resource Management Plan

Organizational Structure

We have followed hierarchical organizational structure keeping the expansion of our business
in mind for the future. It is based on providing various layers of authority within the
organization, with a chain of command linking multiple management tiers. The decision-
making process is usually formal and follows a hierarchical structure.

38
Key Employees

JEE-TEX is a plant that makes insulation. We have a variety of people working for us.
All employees are significant, but there are a few individuals we refer to as “KEY
EMPLOYEES.” JEE-TEX’s staff include:

1. The CEO

2. Production Coordinator

3. Manufacturer of Luxury Products

4. Workers who work in Research and Production

5. Heads of the Departments

Management Team Background

The CEO, manufacturing manager, product designer, R&D staff, and all department
heads are JEE-main TEX’s collaborators. The following are the participants’
backgrounds:

CEO:

The status of Chief Executive Officer is the highest of any organization.

The key roles of this role include making corporate decisions, acting as the sole point
of contact with the Board of Directors and other staff, and working as the company’s
public face.

For JEE-TEX, we’ll need a CEO who has experience with similar products, who would
know what choices are necessary for success. This worker must be highly educated
and qualified, as expertise is required for this sort of higher role. Certain abilities are
required, such as:

• Ability to be innovative
• Risk-taker
• Optimistic nature
• Controlled emotion

39
• Ability to take action
• Communication skill
• Emotional intelligence
• Planning and organizing skill.

Production Manager:

One of the most significant workers of a manufacturing company is the production


manager. This individual is responsible for ensuring that production operations operate
smoothly and efficiently. The following are some of the job’s responsibilities:

• Planning and organizing production schedule


• Supervising the work of junior staff
• Measuring project and resource requirements
• Estimating, negotiating and agreeing on budgets and timescale with clients and
managers
• Overlook quality control standards and production process
• Purchasing good quality materials

To perform these responsibilities required skills are:

• Technical skill
• Project management skill
• Confidence
• Problem-solving skill
• Team working skill
• Communication skill
• Organization and efficiency
• Leadership and interpersonal skill

Product Designer:

Our primary product is jute-based thermal insulation. Experts are needed to design
such a product. The below are the duties of our product designer:

• Has to work with our technical department.

40
• Design product in such a way that can be used both for cars and houses.
• We are taking low cost of production as our comparative advantage so the person
has to design the product keeping that in mind.
• After designing the product, will constantly work with the R&D team.

Research & Development Employees:

These workers have close access to a wide range of product details. They would work
tirelessly to improve the quality over time and in comparison, to competitors. This is
why they are considered one of the most important workers. For them, having a
thorough understanding of the substance is important. They must be current with the
industry. The following skills are needed for this position:

• Logical investigative mind


• Good technical skill
• Analytical skill
• Team working skill
• Commination skill
• IT skill
• Ability to communicate with staff in non-scientific positions.

Department Heads:

The department managers are in charge of the whole department. The head of the
department takes all of the decisions. As a result, department heads play a vital role.
JEE-TEX prefers workers who are both well trained and skilled in their respective fields
for the role of head. They must be capable of making decisions, taking chances,
speaking efficiently, and leading others.

HR Policies and Procedures:

Recruitment Policy:

JEE-TEX is a jute-based insulation producer. Since we do not have any companies


like this in our region, finding possible workers who understand the job is a difficult

41
challenge. This organization, on the other hand, has established a standard protocol
for identifying good fit employees for particular positions.

JEE-TEX picks one or more approaches from interview, observation, and

survey to help identify the right candidate.

JEE-TEX specifies each work’s job description and specification.

Recruitment:

The HR department of JEE-TEX conducts both Internal and External recruitment.

Internal Recruitment:

JEE-HR TEX’s department expects to do the following for internal recruitment:


Upgrade temporary hires to permanent positions depending on their success and
loyalty to the business. Provide opportunities for job advancement to help workers
become more driven and achieve their goals at work. Employees can be transferred
to another branch.

External Recruitment:

JEE-TEX can perform external recruiting with the aid of media platforms. While this
method is very expensive, JEE-TEX must recruit the best talent for the company’s
long-term growth.

Media Choice:

JEE-TEX will advertise job openings in renowned Bangladeshi newspapers


(Prothomalo, Kaler Kontho, The Daily Star), social media (LinkedIn, Facebook,
Instagram), and Bangladeshi job boards (bdjobs.com, chakri.com).

Throughout their career and placement centres, JEE-TEX can contact various
educational institutions. This will help JEE-TEX in gaining widespread recognition.

Employer Branding:

JEE-TEX recognizes that recruiting and keeping the best workers requires more than
simply paying them well. It is also strongly affected by work emotional satisfaction.

42
As a result, JEE-TEX will market itself as an organization with a welcoming job
environment and ample opportunities for advancement. From filling out an application
form, recruiting advertising material, and social media profile to receiving an offer letter
and performing the work, JEE-TEX would provide its workers with a one-of-a-kind
experience. It will share the incredible memories and stories of its new staff on
Facebook, LinkedIn, and Instagram.

Human Resource Information System:

JEE-TEX has its own Human Resource Information System (HRIS).

A skill list of existing workers and a catalogue of all unsolicited candidates obtained
for potential recruiting purposes are two components of the HRIS scheme.

Screening Applicants:

After collecting all of the CVs and cover letters, the assistant HR manager for recruiting
and selection’s role is to pick the right applicant for the job (based on experience,
expertise, and abilities) and plan an interview.

Selection

Applicants for any type of work must first go through an introductory interview.

Initial Interview:

The interview board will include the HR boss as well as the manager or director of the
hiring department. When interviewing applicants, JEE-TEX will keep the following in
mind: An applicant’s credentials for the position will be prioritized. Based on the
selection criterion, a simple interview questionnaire will be developed. Questions
about personal matters are not permitted. Based on the flow of the conversation, the
interviewer could ask an unstructured question about the work. Any concerns you may
have about the work will be addressed. For entry-level employees, they will be hired
after this interview but for a senior position, there will be few more steps after the
interview.

43
When it comes to hiring employees, JEE-HR TEX’s department adheres to the
following guidelines: Job analyses must be checked and revised daily by the HR boss
to find the kind of employee we’re searching for.

JEE-TEX adheres to the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) policies and does not
allow any kind of discrimination. The safe class is valued, according to the HR
department.

JEE-TEX also maintains an Affirmative Action Policy, which specifies that if a


background check is needed for a job position, it must be performed after notifying
and obtaining the candidate’s approval.

Orientation Policy:

JEE-TEX recognizes the importance of correct orientation. Orientation lets incoming


hires learn about the company’s culture. It clears up all ambiguity for new hires. A
written job description, a supervisor’s lecture, and the company’s code of conduct are
insufficient; however, there is too much detail, which leads to lower efficiency. JEE-
TEX makes an effort to put together a proper orientation schedule for incoming hires.
The following items are used in the Orientation program: ice melting meeting. This is
to familiarize potential hires with the organisation. Recruits are free to ask any
questions they like about the job. Unwritten rules and procedures will also be
discussed to ensure that hires are aware of the company’s culture. Recruits will be
given an office tour after this conference, and workers will be given a small gift package
that includes a notepad, pen, keyring, and nice.

Promotion Policy:

Employee promotion policies are one form of an employee incentive. JEE-TEX aims
to inspire their workers to succeed in their careers while also thanking them for their
exemplary results. JEE-TEX has a promotion strategy that follows a set of terms and
procedures. We make our staff aware of the promotion policy so that they do not get
confused.

Scope:

We offer equal opportunity for all of our workers to succeed in their professions and
reach their deserved roles. We regard all of our workers fairly and treat them as such,

44
so we maintain a fair promotion program. To achieve their desired objectives, a
corporation or organization’s promotion and policies are extremely important. Since
rewards are essential to an employee’s success. This is the industry that can keep
workers motivated and satisfied as they work for the company. As a result, we take
this situation extremely seriously and aspire to create a fair working atmosphere for all
employees. We promote employees every two years, but it can take up to 2.5 or 3
years in some cases.

Leave Policy:

In JEE-TEX employees get two types of leave.

1. Paid leave.

2. Unpaid leave.

Paid Leave:

Employees on paid leave earn a salary while on leave. We have a paid leave scheme
in JEE-TEX.

Annual Leave:

Employees in JEE-TEX who have served for at least a year will apply for this leave.
Employees who have served for one year are entitled to one day off every 36 days.
This gives me a total of ten days off. Employees who have worked for two years are
entitled to one leave every 28 days, for a total of 13 days off. Those that have worked
for more than three years are entitled to one day off every 24 days, for a total of 15
days off.

Holidays:

1. Government holiday: for the government holiday we have a total of 7days


leave. Those are:

Date Holiday
February 21 National Martyr’s Day

45
March 17 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s Birthday
March 26 Independence Day
April 14 Bengali New Year
May 01 May day
August 15 National Mourning Day
December 16 Victory Day
Religious Holiday:

Any faith is respected at JEE-TEX. Separate leave days have been set aside for
citizens in various faiths. We have just made the holiday leave map for Muslims and
Hindus at this time. People of the Hindu faith operate during Muslim holidays, and vice
versa. We can provide our workers with the ability to celebrate all of their religious
holidays in this manner.

Our religious holiday table looks like this:

Religion Holiday Days of leave


Muslim Shab-E-Meraj 1
Muslim Shab-E-Barat 1
Muslim Shab-E-Qudr 1
Muslim JamatulBidah 1
Muslim Eid-Ul-Fitr 6
Muslim Eid-Ul-Adha 5
Hindu ShubhaJanmastami 1
Muslim Ashura 1
Hindu Durga Puja 1
Hindu MaghiPurnima 1
Muslim Eid E-Milad-Un-Nabi 1
Hindu Doljatra 1
Hindu AshariPurnima 1
Hindu Madhu Purnima 1
Hindu Mahalaya 1
Muslim AkhariChaharSomba 1
Hindu Sri Shayama Puja 1

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Hindu Lakshmi Puja 1
If people from other religion joins JEE-TEX, we will adjust holidays according to their
religion requirement.

Sick Leave:

In JEE-TEX, workers are granted paid sick leave. If an employee is absent for less
than two days, they are not required to show a medical certificate; however, if an
employee is absent for longer than three days, they must show a valid medical
certificate signed by a doctor or physician. Both staffs will be paid for 14 days of sick
leave. If any person has unused sick leave at the end of the year, it will be disabled
and will not be rolled forward to the new year.

Casual Leave:

Casual leave can be seen in circumstances where workers need to take one or two
days off for personal purposes.

I. This leave is not transferable to a holiday.

II. A maximum of two days of casual leave per month is allowed.

III. Employees must request leave from their immediate supervisor.

IV. In a month, you will take 0.5 to 2 days of casual leave.

V. There is no encashment of casual leaving.

Privilege Leave:

Privilege leave is given for extended periods scheduled for travel, vacation, or other
purposes. For a year, this leave is determined on a month-by-month basis. This leave
is allocated to all employees’ accounts at the start of each year. In our business, 1 day
will be added to each employee’s account for each month spent in the company. If
anyone enters in the middle of the year, their privilege leave will begin on the first day
of work.

Family Leave:

Employees are entitled to the following leaves in the event of a family emergency due
to special events:

47
• Death of partner, friends, or infant – 7 days

• 2 days after the death of a near relative

• Wedding of an employee – 4 days

• Marriage of a child – 4 days

Maternity Leave:

Female workers are entitled to a period of 16 weeks of paid maternity leave, plus 6
weeks after the due date. Employees are entitled to 6 weeks of paid leave in the event
of a miscarriage or medical termination of pregnancy. In the event of a condition
resulting from delivery, breastfeeding, or premature birth, employees are entitled to
one month of paid leave. During maternity leave, no employer may order or compel a
pregnant employee to do any job that involves long stretches of standing, is likely to
interfere with her pregnancy or the natural growth of the fetus, or is likely to result in
miscarriage.

Paternity Leave:

When an infant is born, every male employee is entitled to paternity leave. Paternity
leave is not yet needed in the private sector, but it is in JEE-TEX. Employees are
entitled to a limit of one month of parental leave. This leave begins one week before
distribution and lasts thereafter.

Unpaid Leave:

Unpaid leave can be given under extraordinary situations and may be accepted by
management if the following conditions are met:

I. After all of the accrued annual leave has been used, the unpaid leave will be given.

II. In the event of sickness, the medical leave will be considered only after both sick
and annual leave has been taken.

III. The following considerations will be weighed when requesting unpaid leave: • The
reason for the appeal.

• The length of the service.

• Workplace efficiency.

48
• A record of attendance.

• Attitude toward the company.

Flexible Work Arrangement Policy:

We have a flexible job relationship strategy at JEE-TEX. There are four sectors of this
policy:

1. Job sharing;

2. Flex time;

3. Telecommuting;

4. Weeks that are compressed

Job Sharing:

Two people share one role in job sharing. In this form of structure, success is
contingent on:

1) selecting a work that can be shared.

2) finding friends that have similar schedule requirements.

In this form of contract, the wage is often split between two workers who share the
same work. This arrangement can be 50/50, 60/40, 55/45, or some other suitable
variation.

Flex Time:

JEE-TEX understands that some employees require flexible schedules. There could
be a variety of reasons for this: parenting, medical conditions or maintaining a work-
life balance. We have a standard 8-hour workday. However, the core hours are 12
p.m. to 4 p.m. During this time, employees must remain in the office. Aside from that,
employees are free to leave early or late without affecting the total work hour.

Telecommuting:

Working from home is referred to as telecommuting. Employees have the option of


working from home due to political, personal, or weather issues. Employees must
realize, however, that this is not a day off. They must work the entire day according to

49
the schedule. They must also be available whenever they are required. Employees
can communicate via phone, computer, or the internet.

Compensation and Benefits Policy:

Compensation and benefits refer to a company’s compensation/salary as well as other


monetary and non-monetary benefits provided to its employees. Compensation and
benefits are crucial aspects of HRM because they help to keep employees motivated.
It assists in providing benefits to employees based on their performance and actions,
as well as bringing out the best in employees at work.

Compensation is a critical factor in attracting and retaining top talent, as well as


ensuring the organization’s competitive advantage. Compensation management
allows for cost control and competitive, motivating remuneration, whether it is fixed
pay, variable pay, stock options, merit increases, or promotion—in other words, total
compensation.

Employees in JEE-TEX are compensated and given benefits based on their level of
employment. JEE-TEX assigned employees to one of five levels. The Board of
Directors is the first-level employees. CEO, CFO, and CCO are second-level
employees. Department heads are 3rd level employees. Managers are the fourth level
of employees. Assistant Managers are the fifth level of employees.

Types of Compensation:

Compensation

Direct Indirect

Pay Incentives Benefits Service

Base Pay Merit Pay

Figure: Employee Compensation Scheme

50
Direct Compensation:

Employees receive direct compensation in exchange for their labour and service.
Direct compensation is divided into two categories.

Direct Pay:

It is made up of the earnings and salaries paid for successful jobs. It can be a
combination of basic salary and merit pay depending on work success.

Compensation Range
Tools
1st level 2nd level 3rd level 4th level 5th level
employee employee employee employee employee
1. Base Pay/ Will 70000tk – 60000tk 40000tk 30000tk -
Base Salary determine 80000tk to to 40000tk
by the 70000tk 50000tk
interview
2. Merit pays Not Increase Increase Increase Increase
(based on determine 20% of 15% of 12% of 10% of
last one-year base base base base
performance) salary salary salary salary
after 1 after 1 after 1 after 1
year year year year
Incentives:

Incentives are offered for the good of employees, but they are not granted to them
directly.

Compensatio 1st level 2nd level 3rd level 4th level 5th level
n tools employee employee employee employee employee
1.Bonus Eligible for Eligible for Eligible for Eligible for Eligible for
(Holiday all types of all types of all types of all types of all types of
bonus, bonus bonus bonus bonus bonus
yearly

51
bonus,
others
bonus)
2.Profit Eligible Eligible Eligible Eligible Not Eligible
Sharing
3.Paid Eligible Eligible Eligible Eligible Eligible
vacation/
Holidays
payment
4.Leave Eligible Eligible Eligible Eligible for Eligible for
payment only 10 only 10
days leave days leave
payment in payment in
a year a year
5.Promotion Become Become Become Become Become
permanent permanent permanent permanent permanent
employee employee employee employee employee
after one after one after six after six after six
year based year based months months months
on on based on based on based on
performanc performanc performanc performanc performanc
e and base e and base e and base e and base e and base
salary salary salary salary salary
increased increased increased increased increased
by 5% by 5% by 4% by 3% by 3%
Indirect Compensation:

Employees receive indirect benefits in the form of a non-monetary profit in addition to


their wages. These advantages are important because they can assist businesses in
recruiting and retaining top talent.

Compensation 1st level 2nd level 3rd level 4th level 5th level
tools employee employee employee employee employee

52
1.Heath As per As per As per As per As per
Insurance Corporate Corporate Corporate Corporate Corporate
policy policy policy policy policy
2.Employer Eligible Eligible Eligible Eligible Eligible
student loan after after after
becoming becoming becoming
a a a
permanent permanent permanent
employee employee employee
3.Child Eligible Eligible Eligible Not Eligible Not Eligible
education
loan
4.Company Eligible for Eligible for Eligible for Eligible for Eligible for
transportation using using using using using
facility
5.Company Will be Will be Will be Will be Will be
Laptop given by given by given by given by given by
the the the the the
company company company company company
6. Mobile Paid by the Paid by the Paid by the Paid by the paid by the
phone company company company company company
expenses
7.Lunch Will be Will be Will be Will be Will be
facility provided provided provided provided provided
by the by the by the by the by the
company company company company company
Travel Allowances:

A travel allowance is a stipend paid to an individual to offset costs incurred whilst on


the job. This money will be used to pay for items like lodging, food, alcohol, and other
miscellaneous expenses.

53
Compensation 1st level 2nd level 3rd level 4th level 5th level
tools employee employee employee employee employee

1. Entitled Air/AC Air/AC Air/AC Air/AC Bus/Train


Transportation Bus/AC Bus/AC Bus/AC Bus/AC
Train Train Train Train
2. Hotel At Actual At Actual At Actual At actual - At actual -
Accommodation up to Tk. up to Tk.
5000 3000
3. Allowance for N/A N/A N/A Tk. 2000 Tk. 1500
Night Stay

Grievance Policy:

JEE-TEX aspires to have an equal, safe, and beneficial environment in which


grievances are handled delicately and efficiently.

One of the most important facets of establishing that condition is ensuring that
members can contact with their complaints with the confidence that the company can
take effective steps to resolve such complaints.

JEE-TEX pays attention to all objections, and this resolution means that each
structured grievance is overseen by the administrator or agency in charge, that quality
testing and assistance are given, and that analysis is performed to meet agreed-upon
targets.

When a team member files a petition, a copy will be submitted to HR to check whether
the investigation was completed.

Health and Safety Policy:

A basic aspect of our sector at Specialty Providers is an emphasis on health and


welfare. We remain committed to ensuring the health and safety of our customers and
employees.

Health and security practices are being adopted to agree to content standards and
define their own set of criteria. Our health and security experiences are incorporated
into our strategic decisions, schedules, and techniques.
54
We’ve put in place appropriate controls to track health and safety, focusing on a
comprehensive risk assessment of our practices, goods, and services.

We offer goods and facilities safely and realistically because we are persuaded that
this is the safest way to cooperate. This strategy is conveyed and elevated to both
staff and clients.

Exit Policy:

The termination program guarantees that all workers have the right to apply for a leave
of absence (resignation, retirement or end of a contract). We will protect our company
and help our workers leave with dignity by enforcing an exit strategy. We will also get
their input and hear about their experience working with us.

If an employee wishes to leave his or her workplace, he or she must write a letter of
resignation to his or her employer, outlining the reason for leaving and the date of
departure.

• After forwarding the termination letter to the department manager, the boss will hold
an exit interview with the employee to collect valuable information.

• An exit meeting is not required; HR practitioners will discuss whether the employee
can attend the meeting with the employee beforehand.

• If Human Resources gets a warning that an employee’s contract is going to


terminate, they can establish a clearance request.

• The clearance document should contain specifics about the activities that must be
performed before the employee signs off.

• HR will make contact with the IT department and check that the individual has
returned all equipment and data entrusted to them.

• The HR department will work with IT and finance to clean out the employee’s records
and close their account.

• After the resignation letter, the following things may be returned: Laptop and credit
card and all the company’s assets.

• The approval form should include the final pay and benefits.

55
• Gather the current phone number and address of each employee so that the
employer can reach them if necessary after they leave.

• Both operations should be carried out formally while retaining secrecy.

The object of an exit policy is to end the employee’s contract on good terms.

Our employee can become a customer or be useful in future business refereeing, then
if we can finish the deal on good terms, it would be helpful to us. It can also assist in
machine and resource control.

We would be able to increase the performance of the terminating mechanism by


implementing an exit strategy.

Termination Policy:

Termination is a time-consuming and inconvenient method. Regardless, we will fire


any delegate who has been the target of disciplinary action for issues about their
execution, restriction, of course, including the following:

• Insufficient execution.

• Inappropriate Behavior.

• Misconduct of a Serious Kind.

• Personal hygiene problems that are easily avoidable but can be seen as offensive,
a workplace diversion, or disrupting company activities.

• Breaching welfare or well-being laws at work.

• Combating or disrupting savagery in the workplace • Falsifying documents, including


but not limited to market and involvement records.

• Incorrect guidance causes damage to property owned by the company or asserted


by the customer.

• Provocation, whether sexual or otherwise, that is unconstitutional.

• Non-appearance without warning or excessive non-appearance.

• Improper publication of “business secrets” or confidential knowledge.

56
• Non-compliance with individual agreements.

• Fraud or unlawful loss of Company-owned goods.

HRIS System:

Managing a whole company and remaining on top of it daily is a daunting challenge.


This necessitates a considerable amount of initiative as well as a significant amount
of time. To render all of these tasks simpler, JEE-TEX uses HRIS tools to schedule,
monitor, regulate, and predict the company’s key human resource operations.

This will specifically involve the expense of monitoring and regulating, as well as the
production and review of reports in a more reliable and timely manner. Many issues
arise during the procurement, preparation, enforcement, and payroll processes. HRIS
will assist with resolving these issues. Using HRIS, we can easily adapt a job’s roles,
duties, and obligations to a candidate’s experience, expertise, and abilities.

Workers can use this method to request leave, and any kind of announcement can be
quickly sent to employees. Both the employee and the boss would benefit from this
scheme.

Risk Management Plan

Plan Risk Associated with the Business

❖ It can be discolored within less time; it can cause wrinkles around the surface. For
the changes in appearance, the customers could want to return or may become
dissatisfied and can cause huge loss. The risk of appearance exists for the present.
❖ If the production to Jute becomes less in the country for weather, political curfew
reasons or any cause, damages can occur to the production of sheet rolls of
insulation made by Jute as scarcity of raw materials. The risk of a pandemic is
large for the present. The loss can drive the sales of the company to the lowest
point.
❖ The attractiveness of a car or room may drive customers to the attractive insulation
systems.

57
Contingency Plan

✓ Steps to change the appearance with decoration can be helpful to prevent the risk
✓ The wrinkles should be covered with new designs or modify the Jute with the
improvement so that wrinkles do not expose.
✓ The proper production storage should be stored for emergency or weather risks.
For pandemic situation, communication with such workers who can work in any
condition can prevent this risk.
✓ Proper safety preparation should be planned for the pandemic situation

Financial Plan

Assumption

For a new business plan, we had to make some assumptions about some of the business
perspectives.

Description Amount Taka

Cash 5,000,000

Rent 1,200,000

Factory Cost 800,000

Transportation cost 500,000

Office equipment and supplies 500,000

Machinery and equipment 2,550,000

Waste material (250 Ton) (Per Ton price 5000 taka) 1,250,000

Trade license 50,000

Salaries and wages expense 870,000

Marketing cost 380,000

Utility expense 250,000

58
Depreciation expense (Straight line) 500,000

Other cost 300,000

Total 8,570,000

Depreciation rate 10%

Tax rate 35%

Growth rate 10%

Interest rate 8%

Sale Forecasting Years and per Months

Per Month:

Item Unit sale (Tons) Unit price Total

Jute 500 7000 3500,000

Per Year:

Years 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Item Selling Selling Selling Selling Selling amount


amount amount amount amount

Jute 42,000,000 46200,000 50820,000 55902,000 61492200

59
Cost of Sales

Year 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025


Sales Revenue 42,000,000 46200,000 50820,000 55902,000 61492200
Salaries Expense 870,000 935000 905,148 923,250.96 941,715.97
Trade lisense 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000

Rent 1,200,000 1,224,000 1,248,480 1,273,449.6 1,298,918.6

Marketing Expense 300,000 270,000 230,000 180,000 140,000

Transportation 500,000 -- -- -- --

Utilities Expense 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000

Waste material 1,250,000 1,375,000 1,512,500 1,663,750 1,830,125


Machineries and 2,550,000 -- -- -- --
equipment’s
Office equipment and 500,000 300,000 250,000 200,000 150,000
supplies
Other cost 300,000 306,000 312,120 318,362.4 324,729.64

Depreciation 500,000 500,000 500,000 500,000 500,000

Expense
Factory Cost 800,000 -- -- -- --
Total Expenses 8,570,000 5,162,400 5,258,248 5,358,812.96 5,485,489.21
Gross Profit 33430000 41037600 45561752 50543187.04 56006710.79
Cost of sales 8,070,000 4,662,400 4,758,248 4,858,812.96 4,985,489.21

Here, Revenue–Cost of sale – Depreciation expense = Gross profit


So, Cost of sale (2021) = Revenue – Depreciation – Gross Profit
=42,000,000– 500,000– 33430,000
= 8070,000 BDT
We calculated the cost of sale for the following year in the same way.

60
Expenses

Year 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025


Administrative

Expenses
Salaries and wages 870,000 887,400 905,148 923,250.96 941,715.97
Expense

Office equipment 500,000 300,000 250,000 200,000 150,000

Rent 1,200,000 1,224,000 1,248,480 1,273,449.6 1,298,918.6

Marketing Expense 300,000 270,000 230,000 180,000 140,000

Waste material 1,250,000 1,375,000 1,512,500 1,663,750 1,830,125


Miscellaneous 300,000 306,000 312,120 318,362.4 324,729.64
Expenses

Fixed Expenses
Machineries 2,550,000 -- -- -- --
Transportation cost 500,000

Utility expense 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000


Depreciation -500,000 -500,000 -500,000 -500,000 -500,000
Expense

App and website 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000


development

Factory setting 800,000 -- -- -- --

Total 7,570,000 4,162,400 4,258,248 4,358,812.96 4,485,489.21

61
Pro-Forma Income Statement

Year 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025


Sales Revenue 42,000,000 46200,000 50820,000 55902,000 61492200
Salaries 870,000 887,400 905,148 923,250.96 941,715.97

Expense
Research Expense 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000

Location (lease) 1,200,000 1,224,000 1,248,480 1,273,449.6 1,298,918.6

Marketing 300,000 270,000 230,000 180,000 140,000

Expense
Utilities 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000

Expense
Waste material 1,250,000 1,375,000 1,512,500 1,663,750 1,830,125
Machineries 2,550,000 -- -- -- --

Office equipment 500,000 300,000 250,000 200,000 150,000

Miscellaneous 300,000 306,000 312,120 318,362.4 324,729.64

Expenses
Transportation 500,000

Depreciation 500,000 500,000 500,000 500,000 500,000

Expense
Factory setting 800,000 -- -- -- --
Total Expenses 8,570,000 5,162,400 5,258,248 5,358,812.96 5,485,489.21

62
EBIT 33430,000 41037600 45561752 50543187.04 56006710.79

Interest 285600 285600 285600 285600 285600

Expense
Earning 33144400 40752000 45276152 50257587.04 55721110.79

Before Tax

(EBT)
Tax Expense 11,185,790 13,806,975 15,344,805.7 17,038,123.214 18,895,153.3015

(35%)
Net Income 21958610 226945025 29931346.3 33219463.83 36825957.49

Net Income
250000000 226945025

200000000

150000000

100000000

50000000 29931346.3 33219463.83 36825957.49


21958610

0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Here the net income of the company is increasing dramatically from the year 2021 to
the year 2025, which indicates the company is generating higher profit which will
increase the profitability ratio of the company.

63
Pro-Forma Balance Sheet

Year 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025


Assets
Fixed Assets
Office Equipment 500,000 300,000 250,000 200,000 150,000
Mini Van for 500,000
Transportation
Depreciation 500,000 500,000 500,000 500,000 500,000

Expense
App & website 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000
development
Machineries 2,550,000 2,550,000 2,550,000 2,550,000 2,550,000

Total Fixed Assets 3,600,000 3,400,000 3,350,000 3,300,000 3,250,000

Current Assets
Cash in hand 6358121.5 10376526.5 11,769,102 15,237,910 17,148,851.5
Cash in bank 3752438.25 -656345 6,172,312 7,790,589.5 9,286,005.25
Other Current 1028805.25 1554634.5 10,231,08 9,338,72.5 10,021,14.25
Assets

Total Current 20,398,610 25,266,525 28,172,496 32,367,228 36,455,998

Assets
Total Asset 23,998,61 28,666,52 31,522,49 35,667,22 39,705,99
L and OE

Liabilities
Current Liabilities
Loan Payable 125000.00 125000.00 125000.00 125000.00 125000.00
Long term liability 500000.00 400000.00 600000.00 700000.00 1250000.00
Total liability 625,000 525,000 725,000 825,000 1,375,000
Owners’ Equity 2600000.00 2500000.00 2300000.00 3200000.00 3240000.00
Retained earnings 20,773,61 25,641,52 28,497,49 31,642,22 35,090,99.10
Total Liability+Equity 23,998,61 28,666,52 31,522,49 35,667,22 39,705,99

64
Cash Flow Statement

Year 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025


Cash inflow
Capital 5,000,000 5,000,000 5,000,000 5,000,000 5,000,000
Net profit 21958610 226945025 29931346.3 33219463.83 36825957.49

Total cash inflow 26958610 231945025 34931346.3 38219463.83 41825957.49

Cash outflow
Total Fixed 3,600,000 3,400,000 3,350,000 3,300,000 3,250,000

Assets
Cost of sale 8,070,000 4,662,400 4,758,248 4,858,812.96 4,985,489.21
Salaries Expense 870,000 887,400 905,148 923,250.96 941,715.97
Location (lease) 1,200,000 1,224,000 1,248,480 1,273,449.6 1,298,918.6

Mini Van for 500,000


Transportation

Marketing 300,000 270,000 230,000 180,000 140,000

Expense
Utilities Expense 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 250,000
Miscellaneous 300,000 306,000 312,120 318,362.4 324,729.64

Expenses
Total cash outflow 14,590,000 10,999,800 11,053,996 11,103,875.92 11,190,853.42

Net cash flow 12368610 220945225 23877350.3 27115587.91 30635104.07

Cash Flow
40000000 21545798.99 24223788.98
16851171 19082072.1
20000000 11183610

0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

65
Funding Source

From personal financing, each partner invested = 1250000 TK. So total investment
= 1250000 TK * 4 = 5000000 TK. Then we will take a loan of 3570000 takas from the
creditors. So total investment for the new venture is 8,570,000 Tk.

Breakeven Analysis

It is critical to understand our break-even point to be profitable in business. The point


at which total revenue equals total costs or expenses is known as the break-even
point.

Breakeven point (Unit) = All expenses/Contribution margin

All expenses = 8,570,000

Contribution margin = Revenue (per month) - Expense (per month)

= 3500,000 - 714,166.66

= 2785833.34

Breakeven point = 8,570,000/2785833.34

= 3.1 tons

So, it depicts that the company needs to sell 3.1 Tons of cotton to cover the expenses
and go further to meet the profit objectives.

66
Performance Indicators

Performance indicators play an important role in assessing and monitoring progress


in important areas of a company. The performance indicators are a collection of
quantitative measures used by a business to assess its performance over time. The
quantification of these indicators helps an organization to assess its effectiveness. It
is also easier to understand if the corporation is meeting its operational and strategic
objectives. Ratio analysis lets us quickly assess a company’s financial situation and
performance.

Current Ratio
It is the liquidity ratio that calculates the ability of the firm to repay short-term
obligations or those due within one year. It’s safer to have a higher current ratio. 2:1
is known to be the benchmark for the current ratio. It allows an investor to understand
how a company can pay its short-term debt to its current assets.

Year Current assets Current Debt Current Ratio

2021 20,398,610 125000 163.18


2022 25,266,525 125000 202.13
2023 28,172,496 125000 225.37
2024 32,367,228 125000 258.93
2025 36,455,998 125000 291.64

Current Assets & Current Debt


40,000,000 36,455,998
35,000,000 32,367,228
28,172,496
30,000,000 25,266,525
25,000,000 20,398,610
20,000,000
15,000,000
10,000,000
5,000,000 125000 125000 125000 125000 125000
0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Current assets Current Debt

67
Current Ratio
350
291.64
300
258.93
250 225.37
202.13
200 163.18
150

100

50

0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Interpretation:

The graph portraits the current ratio for JEE-TEX for the upcoming 5 years. From the
graph, we can see that the current ratio for 2021 is almost 163 which means JEE-
TEX has 163 Taka of the current asset for each 1 taka of current liability. As we know
way too higher a current ratio indicates opportunity cost for holding an excess current
asset. Therefore, our current ratios are increasing dramatically over the period and
we have an uplifting current ratio.

Debt Ratio:

The debt ratio calculates the amount of a company’s financial leverage and indicates
how much of the company’s assets are financed by debt. Potential creditors and
investors are interested in knowing this ratio as it indicates how much the borrowed
fund a business uses in its operation. A lower debt ratio is better and attractive to
investors and creditors. It is calculated by dividing total asset by total liabilities.

Year Total Liabilities Total assets Debt ratio

2021 625,000 23,998,61 3.83


2022 525,000 28,666,52 5.46
2023 725,000 31,522,49 4.34
2024 825,000 35,667,22 4.32
2025 1,375,000 39,705,99 2.88

68
Debt ratio
6 5.46

5
4.34 4.32
3.83
4
2.88
3

0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Interpretation:

The graph portraits the debt ratio for the next 5 years of JEE-TEX. In 2021 the debt
ratio is 3.83 from the graph it is evident that the debt ratio is increasing till 2024 and in
2025 it is 2.88.

Return on Asset (ROA):

Return on asset or ROA is the effectiveness of a measure of management. It


measures how effectively a company is managing its available assets efficiently and
generating profits. A higher return on assets is better for a company. It shows how
much revenue a firm can generate for 1 taka of asset venture. The formula of ROA:
Net Profit ÷ Total Assets

Year Net income Total assets (ROA)


2021 21958610 23,998,61 9.14
2022 26945025 28,666,52 9.39
2023 29931346.3 31,522,49 9.49
2024 33219463.83 35,667,22 9.31
2025 36825957.49 39,705,99 9.27

69
ROA
9.6
9.49
9.5
9.39
9.4
9.31
9.27
9.3

9.2 9.14

9.1

8.9
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Interpretation:

From this graph above portraits Return on assets or ROA of JEE-TEX for the
upcoming 5 years. From the graph, it is evident that ROA has increased from the
year 2021 to the year 2023 as it has an upward trend. From 2023 to 2025 ROA has
decreased. A higher return on assets is better for a company. In 2025 ROA is 9.27
which indicates that for each 1 taka of asset venture the firm has produced a return
of 9.27 taka which is impressive and quite satisfactory for the investors.

Asset Turnover Ratio:

The asset turnover ratio is used as an indicator of the efficiency of how a company is
using its assets to generate sales revenue. The higher the asset turnover ratio the
more efficient the company is at making revenue.

Year Net sales Total assets Asset turnover


2021 42,000,000 23,998,61 17.50
2022 46,200,000 28,666,52 16.11
2023 50,820,000 31,522,49 16.12
2024 55,902,000 35,667,22 15.67
2025 61,492,200 39,705,99 15.48

70
Interpretation:

From the graph, we can see that the asset turnover ratio increased then decreased a
bit over the period. In 2022, the asset turnover ratio will be 16.22 times which means
this firm can generate 16.22 taka of revenue for each 1 taka in the total asset.

Return on Investment (ROI):

Return on investment or ROI is a financial measure of profitability that is used widely


to calculate return or gain from an investment. It measures the overall profitability of
a firm. Potential investors often look at ROI to decide whether they should invest in a
firm or not. A higher ROI is better for a firm as ROI indicates how much revenue a
company is generating against each taka of asset investment.

Year Sales revenue Sales expense ROI


2021 42,000,000 8,570,000 4.90
2022 46,200,000 5,162,400 8.94
2023 50,820,000 5,258,248 9.66
2024 55,902,000 5,358,812.96 10.43
2025 61,492,200 5,485,489.21 11.20

Sales Revenue & Sales Expense


70,000,000
61,492,200
60,000,000 55,902,000
50,820,000
50,000,000 46,200,000
42,000,000
40,000,000

30,000,000

20,000,000
8,570,000
10,000,000 5,162,400 5,258,248 5,358,812.96 5,485,489.21

0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Sales revenue Sales expense

71
ROI
12 11.2
10.43
9.66
10 8.94

6 4.9

0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025

Interpretation:

The graph demonstrates the Return on investment for the upcoming 5 years. From
the graph, it is evident that the ROI of JEE-TEX has been increasing over the period
which is a positive sign for this venture which indicates this firm is using its
investments efficiently. The ROI is raised from 4.90 to 11.20 over the period. In 2025
the ROI is 10.89 times which means this firm will generate a profit of 11.20 taka for
each 1 taka of investment.

72
Appendix
Letter of Investment

April 18 2021
From,
JEE-TEX Head Office
Sector 17/E, Uttara, Bangladesh
To,
Standard Chartered Bank
Ground Floor, Dynasty Tower, Plot 01, Road 12, Block G Begum Rokeya Avenue,
Dhaka 1212, Bangladesh

Subject: Proposal for Investment

To Whom It May Concern

It has come to our attention that you are a suitable investor in start-up companies. At
present, we are running our business in a small place, but the demand for our product
has become much more than we projected, and we would like to expand our
business. It is with great pleasure that we would like to offer you to be a part of this
start-up by financing in our start-up. We have enough confidence that we can
generate a smoothly run business that would provide significant financial value to us
both if we had the capital to pay the employees and purchase some equipment. We
understand that The Standard Chartered Bank is one of the most obvious and highly
regarded investors of all time. Financing with us will only benefit you to develop both
regarding the standing and financial traits. We would like to meet you and provide
you with more information about our start-up as well. Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely
CEO: Asma Afroz
CMO: Preyan Mahib
CFO: Zahra Marziah
COO: Rifah Tasnia Hossain & Adib Tahsin
CGO: Tasnia Tahsin Neha

73
Market Research Data

Secondary Sources of Data


Journal articles, reports and websites have been reviewed while preparing this project.
Wherever the secondary data has been used, the sources have been included in the
“References” section.

Price List

This is a summary of the price list from our office material suppliers:

Item Unit Quantity Total


Minivan 250,000 2 500,000

Office equipment (Office desk,


Computer, Office electronics, 500,000
Stationaries

Types of machinery 2,550,000 1 2,550,000

Medium Conference Table 25000 1 25000

Office electronics 50,000

Stationaries 18912

Coffee Machine 5000 1 5000


Total 3,648,912

74
References

Americasjobexchange.com. (2019). Human Resource Labor Relationship Specialist Job


Description | Americas Job Exchange. [online] Available at:
https://www.americasjobexchange.com/human-resource-labor-relationship-specialist-
job

Chi, C. (2019). 5 Marketing Plan Examples to Help You Write Your Own. Blog.hubspot.com.
Retrieved August 24 2019, from https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/marketing-plan-
examples?fbclid=IwAR09uQWLbUxMSLm-
XDAWFeaHo8Ox82097m1q1Y_knHzYMqN843Af5-9WYnY

Corporate tax: Bangladeshi entrepreneurs pay the highest in South Asia. (2019). Dhaka
Tribune. Retrieved August 20 2019, from
https://www.dhakatribune.com/business/2019/04/17/corporate-tax-bangladeshi-
entrepreneurs-pay-highest-in-south-asia

National Board of Revenue (NBR), Bangladesh. (2019). Nbr.gov.bd. Retrieved August 24


2019, from http://nbr.gov.bd/

Recruitment Manager job description template | Workable. (2017). Recruiting Resources: How
to Recruit and Hire Better. Retrieved 24 August 2019, from
https://resources.workable.com/recruitment-manager-job
description?fbclid=IwAR2AEmflWZJ8YcEyEy_jYeXe

World Freight Rates - Freight Calculator, 2019 Estimates. (2019). Worldfreightrates.com.


Retrieved August 24 2019, from https://worldfreightrates.com/freight

75

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