Chapter 5 - Promotion - Digital MKT Tool

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9/15/22

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HELLO!
Tôi là Vinh Nguyễn
COO tại Adtek

Digital tools

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MARKETING TOOLS
Search Engine Display Content & Social Analytics

SEO Youtube Social Ads: Google Analytics


Facebook/Tiktok/Inst
SEM GDN agram/Linkedin Ads Google Data studio

Google Keywords Admicro Reach and A1 Analytics


Planner Frequency planner
Adtima Ad (GG/Social)
Google Trend Fanpage Karma platform dashboard
Others Display
Keywordtool.io networks W riAI Appsflyer

Ahref (Paid) BuzzMetrics Adjust

Brand24 Similarweb

Brand Lift

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CHALLENGES

Challenges | Brand
awareness
1. International com petitors such as
Philips, Panasonic, Sharp, Toshiba,
Electrolux that have been present in
Vietnam for a long tim e and have created
recognition from Vietnamese consumers.

2. In addition, dom estic brands such as


Sunhouse, Bluestone are also investing a
lot in m arketing, creating big competition in
the "household goods" industry.

Brand
50% imageries
40%

30%

20%
10%

0
% Fre nch Innovativ G ood Durable Convenience
origin e perform anc
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2 présentation

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Challenges |
Competitors

Sunhouse has strong


presence across almost all
key categories (also strong
in air-cooler and
cookware)

Panasonic and Philips as


SDA generalists

Senko as Fan specialist

Sharp as rice cooker


specialist

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Challenges |
Others

The behavior of Vietnamese


consumers tends to love the
brands they have used for a
long time and the ability to
open for new brands will also
be a big barrier.
Tefal needs to create a
communication strategy that
is different from direct
competitors so that consumers
realize who Tefal is.
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OBJECTIVE

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Challenges |
Others
• Budget: 10B VND
• Time: 3 months
• Target audiences: Premium Vietnamese consumers, living in urban areas
(HCMC and Hanoi), with a high income (50M/household/month) at the age of
30+, can afford to buy Tefal's high-end household products

Increasing Tefal brand


Create communication plan
awareness Drive to sale for 4 key hero
to make Tefal outstanding
than competitors Reach at least 60% of TA products
in HCM and HN

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Kênh Media
Phân bổ tổng quan các kênh và ưu tiên dạng kênh từ trên xuống dưới hỗ trợ nhắm mục tiêu chính
xác hơn cho từng chiến dịch và phân bổ ngân sách

Awareness
Youtube
Google Ads
Ads LDN - (SEM)
(Bum per) ECLICK

Zalo Google Ads


Mass of channels (Branding +

Facebook R&F (GDN)


Ads

Adtim a
Conversion)

Youtube
filtered PR
Facebook Ads Ads
Channel (Engagement) (trueview ) Channel
Effective Forum Effective
(-) W ebsite Facebook Ads (+)
CafeF, Cafebiz, VN
Economy,, Forbes, NY times, (Video View)
Business insider, Diễn đàn
chứng khoán Việt Nam, iTV
brandsvietnam

Google Ads
(SEM)
Facebook Facebook Ads
(Conversion)
Influencer

Retargeting Facebook Ads


CocCoc
Conversion SEM
(Catalogue Sale)

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Kênh Media
Facebook
● Channel có hiệu quả cao với khả năng nhắm mục
tiêu vào một lượng lớn khách hàng với nhiều định
dạng quảng cáo phù hợp cho từng mục tiêu từ việc
Xây dựng thương hiệu (Branding) đến Chuyển đổi
mua hàng (Conversion).

LDN

● Phủ sóng bộ nhận diện thương hiệu với


các định dạng độc đáo trên các trang Search SEM, CocCoc Search
báo hot, phù hợp với hành vi và sở ● Kênh có tỷ lệ tăng Search Impression
thích của từng nhóm khách hàng. Share cao và tỷ lệ chuyển đổi cao nhất
● Thông báo về các chương trình khuyến với khả năng nắm bắt được ý định của
mãi lớn/ra mắt sản phẩm thông qua các .com
người dùng và lan tỏa độ phủ của
chiến dịch định dạng nổi bật trên các thương hiệu khi KH đang tích cực tìm
trang báo nổi tiếng để tăng mức độ uy kiếm về sản phẩm.
tín.

FPT Play
Youtube ● Kênh tốt nhất để kết nối đa phương tiện
● Nền tảng video hot nhất, kết nối người dùng với các khách hàng sử dụng thiết bị giải trí
với các kênh Youtube, hỗ trợ tốt cho các dạng là TV.
nội dung video của chiến dịch.

Zalo Ads
● Nguồn chính để khách hàng tiềm năng
tiêu thụ thông tin và giải trí.

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CONSUMER UNDERSTANDING
Consumers use Social Media (Facebook & Youtube) most frequently for multi-purpose of getting
updates and getting entertained. Video is the content format consumed the most.
Reading news on websites are also popular among the audience.

97% 63% 61% 58%


Using social Consuming content Reading news on Using search
media daily in video formats popular topics engine
including family,
technology,
107 118 257 entertainment…
Aff Indx Aff Indx
Aff Indx
Search for Get updates on Consume how-to
product info online news and trends & Education
before buying videos

Source: Dentsu M 1 Planning & G lobal W eb Index, Audience 25-45 in Key Cities & Em erging Provinces

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Display format

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POPULAR FORMAT
Static Animated Interactive

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BIG IMPACTFUL FORMAT


Super Masthead +/ Full background/ Full Page

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BIG IMPACTFUL FORMAT


Super Masthead +/ Full background/ Full Page

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BIG IMPACTFUL FORMAT


Super Masthead +/ Full background/ Full Page

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BIG IMPACTFUL FORMAT


Super Masthead +/ Full background/ Full Page

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Expandable

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Viewable Impression
= Lượt hiển thị có thể
thấy được

Viewability = 55% =
Viewable
Impressions/ Total
Impressions

Có nghĩa là trong 100


hiển thị ở Việt nam thì
chỉ có 55 lượt hiển thị
đạt tiêu chuẩn về
viewability

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MORE VALUABLE MEASUREMENT TO KEEP IN MIND

VIEWABILITY
*Definition: Ad viewability is the concept of how visible
ads on a website or mobile app are to users.

Video
Video Display Large Format
50% of the ad placement in Minimum 50% of the ad in At least 30% of the creative in
view, for at least 2 view, for at least 1 view, for at least 1 continuous
continuous seconds continuous second second

Maximise your advertising efforts through intended engagement ● IAS - Overview report 2018

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Types of creatives
a b
Text ads Image ads
1 in every 3 ads on the Google Display Network If you don’t have display creatives, Ready Ad
are text-only, and text ad inventory is proprietary Gallery features pre-built ad templates that you
to Google advertisers. can preview and add to your campaign
instantly.

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Metrics that matter (by key platforms)


DISPLAY VIDEO SOCIAL SEARCH
Impression
The number of times the ads is displayed whether the
ads is clicked or not

Unique impression/ Reach


the number of impression with unique cookies (after
deduplicate same cookies).

Frequency How many times the ads seen by 1 user

Click
The number of times that users clicked on an Ad

%CTR (Click through rate) = (Clicks / Impressions)


Percentage of click compared to impression.

Conversion
The number of times that users took a desired action,
after seeing or clicking on an ad.

%Conversion rate = (Conversion / Click)


Percentage of conversion compared to click.

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Video format

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DURATION THƯỜNG THẤY CỦA ĐỊNH DẠNG VIDEO


6s = Thông điệp khuyến mãi, USP sản phẩm
15s = Giới thiệu tính năng sản phẩm 1 cách ngắn gọn
30s = Giới thiệu tính năng, ý tưởng quảng cáo 1 cách đầy đủ
Long form video (2’, 5’, 10’) = Kể 1 câu chuyện (MV Ca nhạc, hài
kịch,… )

Quảng cáo video: giúp truyền tải được đầy đủ thông điệp

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Instream video = Là quảng cáo video được phát trên trình duyệt xem video

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Outstream = Định dạng quảng cáo video nằm ngoài khung xem video

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Metrics that matter (by key platforms)


DISPLAY VIDEO SOCIAL SEARCH
Impression View
The number of times the ads is displayed whether the The number of time video-ads is
ads is clicked or not played.

Unique impression/ Reach Completed View


the number of impression with unique cookies (after The number of video-ad is
deduplicate same cookies). played for the whole duration.

Frequency How many times the ads seen by 1 user %VTR (View through rate) =
(Completed View / Impressions)
Click Percentage of completed view
The number of times that users clicked on an Ad compared to impression.

%CTR (Click through rate) = (Clicks / Impressions)


Percentage of click compared to impression.

Conversion
The number of times that users took a desired action,
after seeing or clicking on an ad.

%Conversion rate = (Conversion / Click)


Percentage of conversion compared to click.

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Publisher

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Some top publishers in Vietnam

24H
ADMICRO ADTIMA

FPT

COC COC

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Zing Kenh 14 Thanh nien


News Dantri Bệnh viện Highlands Shopping
Tuoi Tre
Zing MP3 Afamily Công viên Coffee Mall
Vietnamnet
Zing TV Sân Bay Trường đại
GenK Autopro
Bao Moi Soha … học
Zalo … Vinhomes

Google Display Network


GDN
Vị trí quảng cáo
Vị trí quảng cáo ở các website Gom hết những tất cả
trên app hoặc thuộc top 1000 website có thể chạy
game quảng cáo được

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● Mass Audience Size: ~45-50,000,000 Users (18-66) (depend on


inventory availability

● Key objectives can deliver: reach (but lower awareness),drive traffic


GDN to website, conversion, re-targeting,…

● Key Formats: IAB Standard


● Advantages:
➢ Reach across websites in Vietnam
➢ Competitive CPC
➢ Data are connected with Google Platforms
➢ Advanced targeting

● Disadvantages:
➢ Standard display only
➢ Limited share of voice on premium inventory

● Planning Tips:
➢ Combine with other Google platforms to leverage data base
➢ Set up Google tag for further data integration and utilization

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Targeting options: Find the right targeting for your goal

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TOP PUBLISHER BY COMSCORE – July 2019

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● Mass Audience Size: ~44,000,000 Users (18-66) (or more)

● Key objectives can deliver: More focus on brand awareness, driving


traffic to website

● Key Formats: Banner, Video,…

Advantages:
PROGRAMMATIC

➢ Data driven platform with AI Process


➢ Can minimize duplication across publishers, platforms
➢ Can store data for better analysis, retargeting, lookalike,…
➢ Integrated with Data management platform for better reach
quality
➢ Can customize different message for different target
automatically

● Disadvantages:
➢ May result in higher cost
➢ May reduce % SOV on top websites
● Planning Tips:
➢ Study carefully about which DSP, DMP you are using for your
brand since each DSP, DMP may have different advantages

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Data base 1 Data base 2 Data base 3

- Tăng những hoạt động administrative workload


- Không được chia sẻ với nhau sẽ dẫn đến việc mình không
biết được khách hàng lên Adtima họ có lên Admicro hay S
Wifi hay không

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Duration Buy VOLUME BUY

CPM - CPE
CPD
CPV - CPC
Duration
CPL – CPQL
(Day, Week, Month)
CPA – CPI
Reach & Frequency

More about maximizing reach, Focus on specific results:


impression Impression, Click, Engagement,
Creating impacts Lead, Acquisition, Install

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Social Media

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Social media has been popular in Vietnam since early time

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Why social media?

CUSTOMER JOURNEY ADVANTAGES FROM SOCIAL MEDIA

High user scale


Awareness
Diverse advertising formats

Engagement/ Platform/ channel nature


Consideration triggers interaction

Targeting/ Retargeting
Purchase/ Conversion capabilities

Targeting/ Retargeting
Loyalty/ Advocacy
capabilities

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SOCIAL - FACEBOOK

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POPULAR FORMAT

Full formats: https://www.facebook.com/business/ads-guide


https://www.facebook.com/business/ads/ad-formats

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Carousel Ads Like Page ad example Carousel ads for


messenger objective

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Dynamic ads Lead Ad

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Carousel Ad

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Collection Ads

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Lead Ads

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Nhận biết Photo Video

Tương tác/ Photo Video Carousel


Cân nhắc

Carousel Collection Ad
Mua hàng Photo

Trung thành Photo

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AUDIENCE TARGETING

Core Audiences Custom Lookalike


Audiences Audiences

Demo: Age, Gender, CRM (Customer Identify audiences that


Occupation, Job Title Relationship look like your
Geography: Country, City Management) & customers
Interest: Child, Child Customer lists
care, etc. Website visits
Behavior: Photo App Engagement
uploaders, etc. Facebook Engagement
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CORE AUDIENCE
Interested in child

Interests
Living in Vietnam

Location
Age and gender

Core Audience Dem ographics


Digital Activities

Behaviors

Android phone users

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CUSTOM AUDIENCE

People you know


Direct or through third-
party

Email addresses People you know on


Phone numbers, Facebook
People from your website

Matched targets

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FACEBOOK LAL

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Facebook
How does FB Lookalike work?

Broad audiences
(interests, demography,
etc.)
Cost per action
Performance

10%
Awareness
Reach

5%

3%

1%

D
B 59

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Facebook
How to avoid audience overlapping
Broad audiences
Broad audiencesexcluding Lookalike 10%
excluding Data base
(interests, demography, etc.)

Lookalike 10% (no interests)


excluding Lookalike 5%
10% excluding Data base

5%
Lookalike 5% (no interests)
3% Excluding Data base

1%

D Database audience
B retargeting for current customers 60

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AUCTION REACH &


BIDDING FREQUENCY

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What is the difference between buying


engagement through reach &
frequency vs auction bidding?

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ENSURE THE REACH FOR AWARENESS CAMPAIGNS

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FACEBOOK
CAMPAIGN
STRUCTURE

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FACEBOOK BUSINESS MANAGER IS WHERE WE CAN


CHECK FACEBOOK PERFORMANCE

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HOW AUCTION BIDDING WORKS


CPC bidding at
$0.18
Advertiser 1

CPC bidding at
$0.14
Advertiser 2

Facebook evaluates Male 18-45


CPC bidding at relevant score based on TP.HCM
$0.16 bidding price, content,
Advertiser 3
visual,…

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FACEBOOK BIDDING AUCTION

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EXAMPLE

Advertiser 1
• Đấu thầu CPI (cost per install)
• Install rate = 0.5% (action rate)
• Đặt giá thầu CPI = 10,000 VNĐ
• => Total value = 10,000 x 0.5% = 50 VNĐ

Advertiser 2
Đấu thầu CPC (cost per click)
CTR = 5% (action rate)
Đặt giá thầu CPC = 2,500 VNĐ
=> Total value = 2,500 x 5% = 125 VNĐ

ADVERTISER 2 W IN THE BIDDING

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PHÂN TÍCH FANPAGE ĐỐI THỦ

Phân tích Post Ads của Page đối thủ: Nghiên cứu Page đối thủ bằng công cụ SocioGraph.io Sử dụng Fanpage Karma để nghiên cứu Page đối thủ

Giúp bạn biết đối thủ đang đang đánh vào tập khách - Tìm ra thời gian đăng bài thích hợp trong ngày - Thời điểm và tần suất đăng bài.
hàng có đặc điểm nào: - Phân loại các dạng bài viết của Page đối thủ - Loại post và định dạng.
Như ví dụ ở đây là CafeF đang target vào những - Hiểu sơ được các chiến dịch đang chạy của Page - Họ đã đầu tư cho quảng cáo thế nào
người từ 22 tuổi trở lên, đang ở Việt Nam và có sở -Tìm hiểu về Active member ( KH thường xuyên tương - Review nội dung của từng post
thích “Bất động sản” và “Đầu tư“ tác) là ai ?
- Thống kê tương tác của Page

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CÔNG DỤNG VÀ CÁCH SỬ DỤNG CHATBOT HIỆU QUẢ

Xây dựng kịch


bản phù hợp!
Sau khi đã hiểu thấu persona của
Khách hàng, thiết lập những kịch
bản với nội dung phù hợp với mục
đích nhắn tin của khách, trả lời
trực tiếp những nhu cầu của họ,
với giọng điệu và ngôn ngữ phù
hợp với tính cách, địa vị, ngành
nghề của họ. Tự động hóa việc Tăng tối đa doanh Phân loại và
nhắn tin với thu từ khách hàng upsell cá nhân
Nếu làm được một kịch bản tốt, khách hàng cũ hóa
khách hàng sẽ không blacklist Thiết lập những Cho phép bạn gửi
Bạn dễ dàng lọc & chính xác những
chúng ta và có tỷ lệ chuyển đổi kịch bản phản hồi khai thác lại tệp
cao hơn. khách hàng nhanh sản phẩm tiếp theo
khách hàng cũ, gửi đến khách hàng
chóng khi họ vừa cho họ thông tin
gửi tin nhắn đến khuyến mãi, từng mua mặt
fanpage, không để discount cho hàng nào đó có
khách hàng phải những sự kiện liên quan.
chờ đợi lâu. quan trọng của
cửa hàng.

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TikTok Ad

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

TikTok can be suitable for different objectives. However, more focus


on consideration/ interaction

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Linked In

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

LinkedIn
Sponsored
Content

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

LinkedIn
Sponsored
Messaging

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

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Platforms Creative
Objective Channels assets Targeting Buying Tracking

CPC CPL

CPM CPE CPCon

CPV CPAppli

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SOCIAL YOUTUBE

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TrueView Discovery (Watch Page)

Overview
• Viewers see your ad next to another video thay are
watching and can choose to click on it
• Advertisers are only charged when people choose to
watch your ad
• Increase video count

Creative assets
• Video, no max length

Placement
• YouTube Watch Page

Pricing Model
• Auction (CPV- Cost Per View)
• You are charged as soon as user clicks the ad and is
lead to the watch page

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TRUEVIEW IN-STREAM

Overview
• Pre Roll ads on YouTube partner videos. Viewers can
choose to skip the ad after
6 sec. You only pay for ads they watch.
• Highly visible ad format
• Increases video view count after 30 sec
• Remarketing available

Creative assets
• Video, no max length, but less than
1min recommended
• Optional companion banner (300x60)

Placement
• Desktop and mobile app
• Runs on partner videos only

Pricing Model
• Auction (CPV - Cost per View)
• You only pay for views, not impressions

CPV = 100 – 200đ


True View (Reach campaign) tối ưu theo reach = CPM = 25,000 – 30,000

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TrueView Discovery (Search Page)


Overview
• People see your ad as they are searching for
relevant videos and can choose to click on it
and watch it. You only pay for ads they watch.
• Increases video view count, improves
organic placement of videos
• Remarketing available

Creative assets
• Video, no max length

Placement
• YouTube Search Page

Pricing Model
• Auction (CPV - Cost per View)
• You are charged as soon as user clicks the ad and
is lead to the watch page.

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Bumper Ad

Overview
• Short non-skippable in stream ads (6s)
• Allowed to show more often than regular length
in stream

Creative assets
• 6 seconds video
• Optional companion banner (300x60)

Placement
• YouTube Watch Page
• Desktop, mobile app and web

Pricing Model
• CPM Biddable (~1.5)

CPM = 18,000 – 25,000

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Bumper Ad YouTube TrueView

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Bumpers provide the Reach & Brand Impact

Brand Impact Massive Reach Mobile Optimized


Deliver ad recall & Efficient CPM and high Perfect for m obile viewers,
awareness metrics frequency = greatest reach who are on-the-go and
on any budget prefer “snackable”
content.

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YouTube Masthead 150 – 200 Million Impressions

CPD (Cost per duration) = CPD = $70k/ day

CPM (Cost per miles) = 30,000 – 35,000/ CPM

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YouTube Masthead

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We can estimate reach on YouTube

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TARGETING OPTIONS: FIND THE RIGHT TARGETING FOR


YOUR GOAL
LOW

Run of Site Topics


Placem ent Targetin
Targeting
g
Conversion Rate/CPA

Interest
Categories

Contextual
(Keywords)

Rem arketing
GOOD

SMALLER Reach LARGER

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SEARCH

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SEARCH IS KEY IN THE CONSUMER JOURNEY

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What does a normal search look like?

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SEM Structure
Headline 1 Headline 2

Description

Call out extension

Sitelink extension

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EXPANDED TEXT AD

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AD EXTENSION ARE MANDATORY TO IMPROVE AD


RANK

To show more relevant information to users, Google incorporate the expected impact from extensions into Ad Rank. This means that
if two competing ads have the same bid and quality, the ad with the more positive expected impact from extensions will generally
appear in a higher ad position than the other.

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USING KEYWORD PLANNER


Seasonal trend Review Estim ate

Targeting

Add keywords here


to review plan

Suggested keywords +
Avg. monthly search
volume + Competition
+ suggested bid

113

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KEYWORD GROUPING

Category
Product

115

(Đối sánh từ khóa ) (Targeting)

116

HOW SEM DEFINES AD RANKS

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Metrics that matter (by key platforms)


DISPLAY VIDEO SOCIAL SEARCH
Impression View Reach Impression
The number of times the ads is displayed whether the The number of time video-ads is The number of people The number of time the
ads is clicked or not played. who saw ad at least ads is displayed on
once. search result after user
Unique impression Completed View search for bought
the number of impression with unique cookies (after The number of video-ad is Interaction keyword.
deduplicate same cookies). played for the whole duration. Includes post
like/reaction, share, Click
Frequency How many times the ads seen by 1 user %VTR (View through rate) = comment. The number of times
(Completed View / Impressions) that users clicked
Click Percentage of completed view Post Engagement
The number of times that users clicked on an Ad compared to impression. include actions %CTR (Click through
(reaction, comment, rate) = (Clicks /
%CTR (Click through rate) = (Clicks / Impressions) share, claim an offer, Impressions)
Percentage of click compared to impression. view a photo or video, Percentage of click
or click on a link. compared to
Conversion impression.
The number of times that users took a desired action, Engagement Rate =
after seeing or clicking on an ad. (Engagement /
Impressions)
%Conversion rate = (Conversion / Click)
Percentage of conversion compared to click.

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GAMING - APP

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Mass Audience Size: ~40,000,000 Users (18-66)

GAMING
Key objectives can deliver: More about create interaction,
build association

Key Formats: Interactive banner, Game

Advantages:
Customized game based on specific brand
Build interaction and drive more engagement

Disadvantages:
Higher cost to invest
Lower reach in comparison with other platforms

Planning Tips:
Only consider this format when you have extra budget to do
for new innovation

APP AD NETWORK: INMOBI,


ADCOLONY, APPIER

121

THE POWER OF
MOBILE GAMING IN VIETNAM

No. 1 32%
Downloaded App of time spent by users
Category on Gaming Apps**
on IOS & Android*

40 Mn 42 mins 5 sessions
Avg. # Of times players
Gamers in Vietnam Daily avg. Time spent engage with an mobile
playing game
mobile games

30 Mn+ S o u rc e : * N ie lso n M o b ile In sig h ts ** Flu rry A n a ly tic s, 2 0 1 5 | K P M G 2 0 1 7 |


N e w zo o 2 0 1 8

122

Incentives: video xem và được


REWARDED VIDEO ADS thưởng, nhận quà (VTR cao)
HÀNH TRÌNH NGƯỜI DÙNG Non-Incentives: video xem không
nhận quà (VTR thấp)
1 Người dùng chơi game 3 Người dùng xem video quảng cáo

CPM = 100,000 VNĐ

Người dùng được chuyển tiếp


Về trang website của nhà
2 Người dùng chấp nhận xem quảng cáo để nhận Sau khi xem xong video, người dùng sẽ thấy một banner (end card) quảng cáo sau khi bấm vào
4 hiển thị(call to action), khuyến khích họ click vào để tìm hiểu thêm về
được phần thưởng từ game họ đang chơi end card
Sản phẩm nếu họ thấy hứng thú

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DISPLAY ADS
HÀNH TRÌNH NGƯỜI DÙNG: RICH MEDIA

1 3 5
Người dùng được dẫn
Người dùng chơi game Người dùng tương tác với banner về website

2
Banner hiển thị 4
Sau khi người dùng
tương tác xong sẽ hiển
thị end frame (end-card)
để khuyến khích người
dùng tìm hiểu thêm về
sản phẩm

124

EDMS - SMS

125

E-mail Ads (B2B)

Reach audiences with a current CRM database –


Success measured by open rate, arrival rate

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E-mail Ads
Open Rate = 16% - 35%

127

SMS

QC CSKH
Viettel 500 800
Mobifone 500 800
Vinaphone 500 800

Vietnam mobile 1500 1500

Gtel 450 450

Reach audiences with a current


CRM database – Success measured
by successful number of message
sent out
*Rate card can be different among partners

128

Measure

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PAID MEDIA MEASUREMENT OWNED MEDIA MEASUREMENT

Website
Metrics thông
thường:
impression,
click, view,
ctr,…

Quality of ad:
- Brand
Safety
- Viewability
- Ad Fraud

130

Google Analytics

131

131

Google Analytics
What is Google Analytics?
Google Analytics is a web analytics service offered by Google that tracks and reports website / app traffic.

132

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Google Analytics
What we can do with Google Analytics?
User/traffic acquisition:
● Tracking how users reach to your site or app, through which sources? how long they stay and so on.

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133

Google Analytics
What we can do with Google Analytics?
Engagement:
Tracking how users engage on your sites/app such as pageviews, product views, add to cart, purchases and so, in order to
improve their UX, identify system errors.

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134

Google Analytics
What we can do with Google Analytics?
Ecommerce tracking:
Track and analyze transaction activities including how many times a product is viewed, added to cart and purchased.
We can deep dive to answer some questions like:
1. Which products are the best-sellers?
2. Why a product is viewed a lot but not purchased?

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Google Analytics
What we can do with Google Analytics?
User demographic breakdowns
Understand who your users are: where they live, ratio between male and female, their ages, their interests and so on.
We can deep dive to answer some questions like:
● Who are your most valuable users?
● How do each group of users behave differently on your site/app?

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136

Google Analytics
What we can do with Google Analytics?
Build customized report:
Freely drag and drop dimensions & metrics that you want to deep dive.
Some suggested reports we can build:

137

137

Brand lift survey

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What if we could understand the


impact of brand advertising and
make adjustments to maximize
effectiveness just weeks into
your campaign?

139

Proprietary + Confidential

What is Brand
Lift?
Ad recall
Brand Awareness
W hat we report Consideration
Brand
interest
Favorability
Purchase Intent

Organic Search Activity


How we Surveys
(on Google and on
m easure it YouTube)

W hich types of Which demo is driving Is my campaign inspiring


questions will we the highest lift in consumers to search for
brand awareness? my brand or products?
help answer

140

Proprietary + Confidential

Measure the increase in ad recall, brand


awareness, consideration, purchase intent, and
favorability directly attributable to your TrueView
campaign

30.8% lift in ad recall

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Proprietary + Confidential

Measure the increase in brand interest directly


attributable to your TrueView, Reserve or Display
campaign

8.2% lift in organic search activity

142

Proprietary + Confidential

How does Brand Lift work?


Robust methodology, easy implementation and near real-time
results

Robust research design Tagless im plem entation Fast and free results
Google technology Serve a survey and/or analyze We gather the
creates 2 randomized organic searches on Google.com responses and
groups and on YouTube.com to these 2 compute the results as
groups early as 2+ weeks*

the exposed group


are people who will see your ads

the control group


are people who were
randomly selected to see
other ads

143

Proprietary + Confidential

Detailed cuts that lead to actionable


results
Age/Gender Creative
My campaign drove the highest lift in A shorter branded creative had more
brand awareness against males 18- impact on my results
25
Targeting
Frequency
My campaign generates a higher impact on
Frequency of 1 was enough to drive
those who watched videos on my YouTube
lift in ad recall
channel / sport videos on YouTube

Viewers vs Skippers Geo


My campaign is impactful, even on The region of New York showed
those who skip the strongest lift in brand interest

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Proprietary + Confidential

Brand Lift technical campaign requirements for


Vietnam (for Auction buy)
$5,000
1 Question (Ad Recall, Awareness, Consideration, Favorability, Purchase
in the first 7 days Intent)
$10,000
2 Questions (Ad Recall, Awareness, Consideration, Favorability, Purchase
in the first 7 days Intent)
$20,000
3 Questions (Ad Recall, Awareness, Consideration, Favorability, Purchase
in the first 7 days Intent)

$7,000 + Brand/Product/Creative Interest (Search Lift)


in the first 14 days The required spend is considered in parallel to the above survey spend, it does not need to add up.

145

Proprietary + Confidential

Brand Lift technical campaign requirements for


Vietnam (for Advance Reserve buy)
500,000 im p
1 Question (Ad Recall, Awareness, Consideration, Favorability, Purchase
in the first 7 days Intent)
1,000,000 im p
2 Questions (Ad Recall, Awareness, Consideration, Favorability, Purchase
in the first 7 days Intent)
2,000,000 im p
3 Questions (Ad Recall, Awareness, Consideration, Favorability, Purchase
in the first 7 days Intent)

146

Brand Lift Survey Questionnaire in Vietnamese Proprietary + Confidential

Category: Generic (recommended for most)


Campaign goal Brand Lift Metrics Agency Provides: Survey Question

Ad Competitor Set Gần đây, bạn đã xem quảng cáo video trực tuyến về thương hiệu/sản
AWARENESS Recall (minimum three)
phẩm nào sau đây?

Competitor Set Bạn đã nghe nói đến thương hiệu/sản phẩm nào sau đây?
Brand Awareness
(minimum three)

Competitor Set Bạn sẽ cân nhắc mua nhãn hàng nào trong số những nhãn hàng này?
Consideration
(minimum three)
CONSIDERATIO
N
Competitor Set Bạn có thiện cảm với nhãn hàng nào trong số những nhãn hàng sau
Favorability đây?
(minimum three)

ACTIO Purchase Competitor Set Lần tới khi đi mua hàng, bạn nghĩ rằng bạn sẽ chọn nhãn hàng nào sau đây?
N Intent (minimum three)

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Social listening

148

SHARE OF BUZZ & DISCUSSION PLATFORM S

• Most buzz volume came from Facebook (when the number of discussions accounts for 77.2% of the total discussions), in which, Yamaha Moto Việt Nam (Post 1 – Post 2) led the top &
many engagement posts with trendy visualiza@on that triggered many users’ comments below. Following by Facebook group, esp. Không Sợ Chó, Bình Định Thông Tin, Thánh Review,
OTO+, etc... Forum channel earned 15.6% buzz volume thanks to product introduc@on post through voz.vn, @nhte.vn (Post 1 – Post 2 –Post 3). News gained 1.8% buzz thanks to PR
ar@cles on VNExpress (Post 1 – Post 2 – Post 3 – Post 4). YouTube generated 0.9% campaign buzz via user’s discussions below review videos, esp. of Lightvspy, Yamaha Moto Việt Nam &

NGUYEN PHAT TAI VLOG.

Brand’s official brand page was one of the key channels where consuamers can collect & ask for informa:on. Besides, ac:vi:es on brand page with a>rac:ve & trendy image can easily

capture users’ a>en:on & join in the discussion. Besides promo:onal ac:vi:es on KOLs, hot profiled users & retailers, brand should keep leverage brand page to build ac:vi:es to keep the
interac:on with consumer.

SHARE OF BUZZ BREAKDOWN BY PLATFORM

Total buzz:
155,858

149

OVERALL BUZZ PERFORM ANCE

Yamaha outperformed Honda in fuel-saving buzz thanks to activities for key product: Yamaha Grande

• From Mar 2020 – Apr 2021, Yamaha created more than 81K buzz of fuel-saving discussions on social, which was 53% higher than Honda.
• Yamaha gained noticeable buzz via brand activities for Yamaha Grande – promoted as most fuel-saving motorbike in Vietnam (Fashion show livestream at 2020 year-end, sales
promotion in May – June 2020).
• On the other hand, Honda’s most outstanding activities are PR articles & news via organic discussions.

SHARE OF BUZZ BUZZ TREND LINE (BY WEEK)

01-21.05 Yamaha is ranked 04-06.06 Engagement 25-26.12 Fashion show for


as top fuel-saving posts for Yamaha Grande
Yamaha Grande
motorbike in VN (link, link) on brand & KOL channels (livestream& KOL post)
& May promo@on (link, (link, link, link)
link) 21-22.03 High-priced Honda
16-18.07 PR articles for new SH Mode Super Cub news on
in forum (link, link, link, link)
community page (link)

Unit: Collected buzz

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SENTIM ENT PERFORM ANCE OF HONDA

OVERALL SENTIMENT
(exclude irrelevant mentions)

¤! " # $ ! " % & ' ( ) ! ( * R( " + , - " * . ! / 0 & , 1 - " 2 , 3 ) - 4 . % ! ) ! , ' 5 ! + , " , 1 ! ) , 2 ! / ! 1 ! / 6 ! " # ! 7 é& ! ) & % ! " + ! + % ( 5 , 1 ! ,
' ( $ 8 , ) -& ( " 4 ! % 9 ! ! " % 9 ( 4 ) , " + & : % 5 ! " 2 , 1 ! % 5 ! -) ( 1 ! ) , // ) ! 1 -! 9 *( ) % 5 -& & 8 ! ' -, / *. " ' # ( " 7

• ç$ % & ' ( ) * ¤( $ ! . & ! ) & ; ! 8 % % 5 ! - ) $ - " + & ! % * ( ) % ) , + - # ( " , / $ ( % ( ) ' < ' / ! 4 ) , " + 6 + R$ , - . & % . / 0 . 1 % 2 3 ) 4 ) % 2 5 3 $ & 5 ) 6 ( )
0.60
+ T, 2 ) 7 8 $ 9 8 $ 2 $ 7 5 1 5 / ) : & 9 , $ 2 R$ , - . 2 3 ) , , $ 2 3 & , ; ) / % ) 6 "

• &) ; . ' ( ) 6 R( 9 ! 1 ! ) : ( % 5 ! ) . & ! ) & 9 ! ) ! , = ! ' % ! + 4 < ' ( $ $ . " - ' , # ( " > ( 9 ( " & ( ' - , / $ ! + - , 6 % 5 ! < 2 , 1 ! % 5 ! Á" ! 2 , # 1 ! Á
' ( $ 8 , ) - & ( " Á% ( 9 , ) + ÁR( " + , Á' ( $ 4 - " - " 2 Á% 5 ! - ) Á( 9 " Á8 ( ( ) Á! ? 8 ! ) - ! " ' ! 7

TOP POSITIVE VERBATIM TOP NEGATIVE VERBATIM


Overall fuel-saving:
• Riêng mình trải nghiệm vision chạy êm lắm bền nữa tiết kiệm xăng và nhẹ
Overall fuel-saving:
(Post) • sh nặng lắm, hao xăng nữa (Post)
• mới mua con winner hrc phanh abs có 39tr cả giấy quá thơm,trong khi cháu họ
tôi mua chiếc fu mập cả giấy cũng 35tr rồi,winner x chạy tiết kiệm xăng hơn ex • Minh có con ab đời 2011 chạy nó lì lì, lên ga đầu nó giật mà yếu, hao xăng
(Post)
rất nhiều (Post) Fuel Consumption
Recommendation:
• xe ga ăn xăng kinh, 120km mất 100k....xe số thì tầm 160km 50k tiền xăng (lúc
• Bán xe mua vision cho tiết kiệm xăng....:)) (Post) xăng vẫn 20k/l), còn giờ chắc 50k xăng phải đi hơn 200km. (Post)
• nếu bạn đi làm đi học khá xa nhà thì mình vote wave hay blade của honda để
• Hao bà cố luôn thì có 2 bình đầy ắp chạy dc 360km (Post)
tiết kiệm xăng hơn (Post) Brand Image:
Brand Image:
• Giờ xe tiết kiệm nhiên liệu là Yamaha chứ Honda tuổi gì nữa. Thứ bảo thủ ngồi
• Xe Honda là bậc thầy về độ bền và tiết kiệm xăng rồi,đổi quá hãng khác bạn sẽ trên hào quang thời trước (Post)
hối hận cho mà xem. (Post)
• Honda bền và tiết kiệm xăng, nhiều người có suy nghĩ này cần xem lại! (Post)
• Xe ga yamaha nói chung thì thường là tốn xăng. Đây điểm ko cạnh tranh đc với
honda. (Post)

151

SENTIM ENT PERFORM ANCE OF HONDA – BY ATTRIBUTE

During tracking period, most of users shared their overall review and recommendation, just discussing detail when they had poor experience or problem. Therefore,
• In term of positive factors: consumers’ voice came from their loyalty with Honda brand. They thought that Honda is the best choice, then suggesting products of this best
brand for their acquaintances and other users.
• In contrast, some users expressed their bad feelings with fuel consumption by series of cases, which mainly from how often they compare gas mileage with the distance

they travel.

TOP POSITIVE FACTORS TOP NEGATIVE FACTORS TOP NEUTRAL FACTORS

Based on: 8,779 net sen:ment Based on: 8,779 net sentiment Based on: 8,779 net sentiment

152

QnA

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Thank You
Insert the Sub Title of Your Presentation

154

52

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