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Assignment

on
“A New Business Plan”

Submitted to: Mahbub


Parvez
Associate Professor & Head
Department of Tourism and Hospitality Management
Faculty of Business and Entrepreneurship, DIU

Submitted By:
MD. Shakil Hossain Opu (ID: 211-11-1251)

Md Fahad Al Shakib (ID: 211-11-1268)

Section: 58-A
BBA Program
Daffodil International University
of Executive Summary
When we was student of daffodil International university at BBA program me and my friend fahad searching
for a income source then we decided to start restaurant business. It is full time Chinese restaurant also home
delivery services.
We have written our business mission and vision “We want reach every customer in daffodil smart city
through my Business named The Chinese wala.
First, We worked on strategy formulation and implementation stage. Where We mentioned what We sell and
what is the main purpose of my business also what is the uniqueness of my business
Then We worked on the break-even analysis of my business which We know the most important for any
business to sustain in the market by following going concern.
Next, We have determined the inventory management for my business which included the decision like when
to order my inventory according to my remaining stock.
After that I’ve gone through the quality management which define that if We make higher quality than
how much cost it takes or much profit We gain from the difference.

Finally, We have done a project schedule for my business.


Contents

Introduction .............................................................................
1 Strategy formulation and Implementation
............................... 1 Defining a primary task
.......................................................... 1 Assessing core
competencies.................................................... 1 Determining
order winner and order qualifiers ........................ 1 Positioning
the firm ................................................................ 2 Deploying
the strategy ........................................................... 2 Break-
Even Analysis ................................................................ 2
Break Even Chart ................................................................... 3
Inventory Management ............................................................
3 For Policy 1 ............................................................................
4 For Policy 2 ............................................................................
4 Quality Management
................................................................ 4 Project Schedule
....................................................................... 5 Conclusion
................................................................................ 6
Presentation .....................................................................
6

Introduction

0
At first we start with three or four items to serve We will sell every demanded product. We will sell
at this moment our sells is so low quantity then we all the product from low price to high price so that
realized we have to promote our business more and every level of people can buy product from us. If
added some value to the customer so we open our We would be benefitted then We will open more
home delivery service shop in

demand in Bangladesh. We will sell them in low price so that We can get the market. We will
also open a page

Strategy formulation and Implementation


Strategy is a common vision that unites an organization, provides consistency in decisions and keeps the
organization moving in the right direction.
My business vision will be to earn profit & to spread my shop’s name in whole Bangladesh. Every corner of
Bangladesh will know my shop & it will be the brand to people. Targeting my vision, We will step forward &
We will achieve my goal.

Defining a primary task


The main purpose my business is to sell various Chinese dish . We know it is a very competitive area in
perspective of business but still We will choose this as my primary task.

Assessing core competencies


We will provide high quality Restaurant Business at a very minimum price We able to take from the
customers. By doing this my sell will be higher and We think We will be able to able to touch my break even
so early in comparison to other competitors.

Determining order winner and order qualifiers


There is a large competitors in market so we offered our customers welcome drinks and after order some free
snacks.
Positioning the firm
For a business, every time this is the most important issue where to form that or where will be the rsturant
There was already KFC, BFC, and Pizza hut I took space in fornt themWe will create a website to make my
business “Brick and Click” also in B to C form. By conducting this We may be able to reach the customer
faster than any other local shop owner.

1
Deploying the strategy
We all know that a proper planning is about one third of a business but deploying the is the most difficult
here. Formulating strategy is much easier than implementing the strategy. Different departments or
functional areas in a business may interpret the same strategy in different ways. If their efforts are not
coordinate, the result can be disastrous.

Break-Even Analysis
Break-even means neither make a profit nor suffer a loss. Break-even point (BEP) is a term in accounting
that refers to the situation where a company’s revenues and expenses were equal within a specific accounting
period. It means that there were no net profits or no net losses for the company – it “break-even”. BEP may
also refer to the revenues that are needed to be reached in order to compensate for the expenses incurred
during a specific period.
The investment in my business is 6,00,000
Decoration and lighting equipment cost of my Business is TK. 2,50,000
The Saif is approximately Tk. 2,500.
The mile package can be sold price is Tk. 5,000 each.
Fixed cost, F = Tk. 2,50,000
Variable cost, v = Tk. 2,500
Sold price, p = Tk. 5,000
Then the break-even quantity,
Q= 2,50,000/ (5,000-2,500)
= 2,50,000/ 2,500
= 100 goods.
Total cost of break- even, vq +F = (2,500×100) +2,50,000
= 2,50,000 + 2,50,000
= 5,00,000
Total revenue at break- even, pq = 5,000×100
= 5,00,000
The break-even quantity of my business product (Chinese food) is 100 and the break-even point will be
TK.5,00,000.

2
Break Even Chart

Total Cost & Revenue Y-Values


Revenue line Profit
700000

Break event point


600000
Cost Line
500000

400000
Variable Cost = 2500

300000 Loss

200000
Fixed Cost= 250000

100000 Quantity Axis

0
0 500 1000 1500 2000 2500 3000

Inventory Management
Inventory is a stock of items kept by an organization to meet internal or external customers demand. The
purpose of inventory management is to determined the amount of inventory to keep in stock – how much to
order and when to order.
Our policy 1. Order 150 units. The reorder point is 50 units, and the time between placing an order and
receiving the next one is 10 days.
Policy 2. Order 200 units. The reorder point is 75 units, and the time between placing an order and receiving
the next one is 1015 days. The setup cost per order is taka 20, and the freezing cost per unit inventory per
day is taka 0.02.

For Policy 1
Order size, y = 150 units Reorder point, LD = 50 units Where L = 10 days. So that we have D = 5
units/day. 𝐾𝐷 ℎ𝑦 Hence, TCU = +
𝑦 2

3
20x5 0.02x150
= +
150 2

= 0.66+1.5
= 2.16

For Policy 2
Order size, y = 200 units Reorder point, LD = 75 units Where L = 15 days. So that we have D = 5
units/day.
𝐾𝐷 ℎ𝑦 Hence,
TCU = +
𝑦 2

20x5 0.02x200
= +
200 2

= 0.5 + 2
= 2.5
As minimum cost occurs at policy 1, so We will adopt policy 1

Quality Management
The consumer is the most important part of the product line. Quality should be aimed at my customer’s
needs. From this perspective product and service quality is determine what the consumer wants and is willing
to pay for. Since consumer have different product needs they will have different quality expectations. So, We
should maintain the quality of my product
If We give input of 600 (Vegetable, Chickens) . The food product unit are 80% and rest of 50% which are
defective product unit that are successfully recooked.

The yield of our productivity is

(I)(%G) +(I) (1-%G) (%R)

= (600) (0.80) +(600) (1-0.80) (0.50)

=540
The yield of our productivity is 540.

4
Project Schedule
A schedule is the conversion of a project action plan into an operating timetable. It serves as a fundamental
basis for monitoring and controlling project activity. The basic approach of all scheduling techniques is to
form an actual or implied network of activity and event relationships that graphically portrays the sequential
relations between the tasks in a project.
Constructing a CPM network for my business is given below:

Activity Precedence Time


a b 5
c ad 4
be b 6
f c, d 2
5
8

a-c-f = 19 days [Critical path]


b-d-f = 14 days b-
e = 9 days

Conclusion
We have to fulfill the desire needs of my customers. We have to keep patience & should do hard work for good
outcomes. We have discussed the whole process here. We have confident that We can achieve my desire goal.
If We can continue through this way then one day We will be a successful businessman. Our target before
2028 we will open 100 of Chinese wala branch in overall Bangladesh and also some franchise.

5
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