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SONGXANH

COCOON MARKETING PLAN

Table of contents

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

I MARKETING RESEARCH

II SETTING OBJECTIVES

III IDEA GENERATION

IV MEDIA PLAN

V ACTION PLAN

VI MONITOR

CONCLUSION
TH

AM
E

TN
O

C
CO I E
ON L V
O RIGIN A

EXECUTIVE
SUMMARY
This plan is presented for The Cocoon original Vietnam, which is a
cosmetic brand made in Vietnam and trusted by customers
thanks to ingredients that are not harmful to the environment
and are not tested on animals. Our marketing plan will show that
we have an opportunity to raise more recognition and boost our
sales by spreading the message about protecting the
environment. Cocoon has been around since 2013 and known by
many consumers for its natural and effective products. In recent
years, Cocoon has suddenly attracted attention in the beauty
market because of its beautifully renewed and thoughtful
packaging. We create a marketing campaign towards
environmental protection, which particularly is joining hands to
clean contaminated rivers and canals in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh
city. Our target audience is young females who prefer natural
skincare products, love nature and care about the environment.
Our marketing budget for the year is 200 million VND, which will
be divided among the marketing activities. We have developed a
marketing plan that will help us to reach more key customers
and be known as a trustworthy beauty brand that believes in
protecting the ecosystem.

The Cocoon original Vietnam was founded


ABOUT in 2013 and was well-known among
consumers for its 100% vegan products
COCOON and its commitment to not testing on
animals

Mission
"We were born to give you healthy, youthful and vibrant skin and
hair from simple and close sources of ingredients that you eat
every day. We always keep one mission in mind: applying the
benefits of the food around us combined with scientific
understanding to create cosmetic products that are safe and
effective for everyone.
The arduous journey to true beauty is not your own task, we will
accompany you on that journey. It's always been like that, it's
always been like that."

Ingredients: Dak Lak coffee,


Ben Tre coconut, Tien Giang
cocoa butter, Cao Bang roses,
pomelo, ect
I. MARKETING RESEARCH

1. STP plan

1.1. Segmentation

Care skin condition Join community activity


18-30 years old purchases products prefer natural
5-10 millions based on review, etc skincare

1.2. Targeting

About
Mai is a senior at the university who is
almost ready to graduate. She seeks a
cheap and environmentally friendly
product line in her quest to improve her
skin.

Mai (22 years old)

Education: Student
Status: Single
Job title: Sales
Income: 1.5 - 2 millions
Location: Ha Noi

Habits
Going to coffee and shopping
Doing gym and going jogging.
Interested in environmental protection activities

Online behaviors
Using social networking such as Facebook, Instagram,
Zalo to contact
Watching videos on Youtube, Tiktok
Follow inspired young female influencers

Purchase behaviors
Online retailers: Lazada, website, Shopee
Payment method: Visa, Napas, Zalo Pay,
Shopee Pay, Momo, direct payment
Goals:
Individually purchases for her own purpose, such as;
treatment of acnes, hair smooth...
Finding products protecting and friendly with the
environment...
Find a domestic products (or brand) not inferior to
international brands
Finding a product suitable with income but still high
quality

Pain points
Some cosmetic brands are too expensive with Mai’s
income
Be aware of the environment
Want support domestic products

1.3. Positioning
Cocoon positions itself as a vegan cosmetic brand “Made in
Vietnam”
2. Competitor analysis

2.1. Competitor campaign activity


Innisfree

Innisfree has always had a recycling campaign going


on since 2003. In the 12 years from 2003 to 2015,
12,524,850 bottles were recovered and recycled.

2.2. Competitor platforms


3. Situation analysis

3.1 SWOT analysis


STRENGTHS WEAKNESS
Fast-growing and potential beauty brand Has not yet optimized social media
Having experiences in managing marketing to raise their brand
marketing campaigns towards recognition and build trust
environmental protection Lack of strong marketing team
Marketing concept fit in with brand Existing campaign is not impressive
perception

People are becoming more aware of


environmental issues Intense competition. There are
Digital marketing's development easier to popular brands that have been in
reach target audience and spread key the market for many years and
message already have many successful
People prefer products made of natural marketing campaigns towards
ingredients environmental protections

THREATS OPPORTUNITIES

3.2 PESTEL analysis

P E S T E L
Main Application of - 100% Vegan
Avoid Production Certified
ingredients modern Product
counterfeit of beauty by the
from Vietnam's technology - Eco-friendly
goods skin care
nature. but still Pasteur
Reduce tax packaging
has been Institute of
and Contains adhere to and - Exchanging
increasing. Ho Chi
promotions for traditional, improve old bottles for
busninesses natural and esoteric new bottles Minh City.
healthy beauty
elements recipes

II. SETTING
OBJECTIVES

30%
30%
Interaction rate on Facebook from
marketing campaign

15%
30%
Boost sales numbers for the next
quarter.
III
. ID N
EA TI O
GENERA

CONCEPT
Spread a message about environmental
protection

Many rivers and canals are contaminated due to


a great amount of waste being disposed of

People should join hands to clean the rivers and


reduce waste

CREATIVE
Strapline: SONGXANH

Hashtag: #Cocoon, #SONGXANH,


#CocoonXSaiGonXanh,
#CocoonXHaNoiXanh #Songxanh
#Vietnamxanh
#Cocoonhuongungngaymoitruongthegioi

BRAND
ALIGNMENT
Cocoon's philosophies is being a
nature lover and caring about the
environment

The idea of this marketing


campaign fits in with brand
perception

BRAND VALUE
MESSAGES
Other brand measures, such as
brand familiarity, favorability, and
purchase intent, may be included in
addition to enhancing brand
awareness and recall.
VIRAL ELEMENTS

Influencer marketing: Thuy Tien, Khanh Vy and


Shushu Le

Paid: Facebook offers paid advertising options. Paid


social ads are advantageous since they are highly
targeted

Miss Grand International 2012

Typical youth face 2021

Pretty Lady Of The Year

MGI 2022 Thuy Tien

Gen G Ambassador

MC "Đường lên đỉnh


Olympia"

Collab with VTV in English


program

Master ceremonies of VTC


"Thế giới nghiêng"

Khanh Vy

TikToker 170k followers

Vegans 12 years

Vegetarian for the environment


and animals

Shushu Le
IV. MEDIA PLAN
1.Media and communication tools

Social media and viral


marketing: use social media
such as Facebook, Instagram to
launch our campaign by status,
post, video

SEO

Online Public Relations:


Collabing with the influencers
including Khanh Vy, Thuy Tien,
Shushu Le. They will have
some activities with Cocoon
products on social media that
can spread Cocoon’s message
in this campaign.

Content marketing is very


important to spread the message.
When an influencer posts on
social media, we will show some
main ideas that we want to
achieve in this campaign.

2.Time to deploy activities on the media

Up post start campaign and advertising


Week 1 sale program on Facebook, Instagram and
website

Post content about KOLs and launched a


campaign to clean up the canals at head
Week 2
of Saigon bridge on Facebook and
Instagram

Post content about clean up the rivers


Week 3 and canals in Hanoi on Facebook and sale
program on Shoppe

Post video of volunteers sharing their


Week 4
thoughts on the campaign

Week 5 Post content about a gratitude gala


3. Budget for each communication tool

Budget marketing
200 millioms VND

KOL Owned digital


Khanh Vy: 20 millions Website: 13.5%
Shusu Le: Gift product Email: 9%

Paid digital Earned digital


Digital ads: 25.2% Social: 27%
Search ads: 16% SEO: 9.3%

4. Performance metrics for each media

Reach: The number of people who see


our content
Impressions: The number of times
people saw our content
Engagement Rate: The number of
engagement our content gets as a
percentage of our audience.
Amplification Rate: The ratio of shares
per post to the number of overall
followers.
Click-through rate (CTR) is how often
people click a link in our post to access
additional content.

30%
V. ACTION PLAN (28/4-5/6)

Departme
Week 1 Week 2 Week 3 Week 4 Week 5
nt

7/5:
28/4:
Post content 1/6:
Start the
introducing 14/5: Post a
campaign
our KOL who Post video of
create a
collab with picture volunteers
post to 27/5:
us in this and share sharing
introduce Post
campaign our their
our content
and her thought thoughts
campaign introducing
perception of when about the
30/4: our KOL
about the we campaign
Create a (Khánh Vy)
environment together
post to and share
problems with HNX 5/6: Have a
offer pictures of Marketing,
8/5 team to gratitude
discount her Sales
Activites Post picture clean up gala:Share
Grateful teaming up
of Cocoon the rivers about how
for with
team and much the
Liberation Cocoon
together canals in fund is
Day and and HNX to
with KOL Hanoi supported,
Internatio clean up
Thuy Tiên 15/5: giving gifts
nal Labor trash at
and SGX Sale of
Day Red River
cleaning up program gratitude
30/4-1/5: bank
the canals at on to KOL
Sale
the head of Shoppe
program
the Saigon
on
bridge.
Shoppe,
website.

Owned
Marketing
media

Buy 1 get
1 winter
melon
product Environm 3/6-5/6
Strategi Sales,
line and ental Sale of 10%
es Finance
discount messages all items
15% rose
product
line

Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook


ads ads ads ads ads
Paid Instagra Instagram Instagram Instagram Instagram
Marketing
media m ads ads ads ads ads
Content
VI. MONITOR

Target: Optimizing communication efficiency

Method: We use some tools to measure the output


and check the revenue. When considering the
sales, we check the revenue and expenditure chart.
We choose Gosell to measure the result. With the
analysis of order data, we can collect data such as
the total number of products, the number of goods
sold, total revenue, the value of each good, etc.
Thanks to those indicators, it is possible to analyze
information such as revenue, orders, order value,
and inventory products.

Online platform measurement and tracking tool

A detailed report from consulting or sales department


Some basic metrics:
Total cost of the campaign: 200,000,000
Total number of impressions: 400,000
Total number of clicks: 10,000
Total number of actions (conversions): 1,000
Total number of leads generated: 200
Total number of sales generated: 20

Cost per mile (CPM):


CPM = 200,000,000/ 400,000 = 500 VND per mile

Cost per click (CPC):


CPC = 200,000,000/ 10,000 = 20,000 VND per click

Cost per action (CPA):


CPA = 200,000,000/ 1,000 = 200,000 VND per action

Cost per lead (CPL):


CPL = 200,000,000/ 200 = 1,000,000 VND per lead

Cost per sale (CPS):


CPS = 200,000,000/ 20 = 10,000,000 VND per sale

VII. CONCLUSION
We organize the SONGXANH project for environmental
conservation, specifically working together to clean up

Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City's dirty rivers and canals.


From April 28 to June 5, this project is underway.

Additionally, through this effort, we hope to educate


clients in our business about the environment in

addition to promoting sales. Thereby, we seek


to establish ourselves as a reliable beauty company
that values ecological preservation.

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