Professional Documents
Culture Documents
Casual Totebags
Casual Totebags
Executive Summary
Tote bag is the ultimate 21st century object of desire for women from all walks of life.
Women find tote bags so desirable, since it has become a unique apparent statement of a
Woman’s status, fashion sense, and of course earning power. It was commonly made of heavy
nylon, synthetic leather and jute, when wetted it loses its strength.
The researcher conducted a research and studied the possible alternative raw materials
for casual tote bags. Banana is a good source for high quality textiles in many parts of the world,
specifically tropical countries (Henry Simpson, 2011). While coconut husk has many uses
including handcrafts, bags, as well as shoes. The basis of this is from the previous studies and
through series of research. Using these ideas, the researcher come up with an idea of combining
the banana yarn and coconut yarn as its cloth. Since the usage of nylon and jute is mainstream
In this business plan, marketability as well as the financial stability and how will the
product be produced were taken into consideration. This includes market analysis, economics
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III. Industry Analysis:
Economic
Casual tote bags are highly patronized by women in every walk of life nowadays. It
possesses fashion and status in life. The cloth of this bag is typically made from heavy nylon
and jute. It is typically sold in malls, boutiques, and some general merchandise stores.
the province of Cavite, using a different kind of raw materials which is combined banana yarn
Social
Women are very fond of casual tote bags for fashion purposes and personal agendas.
The designs may vary depending upon the occasion and season.
Technological
Chemical and mechanical aspect is to be applied in producing casual tote bags made
out of combined banana yarn and coconut yarn as main raw material.
Legal
Unibag Manufacturing Company will be certified under the Securities and Exchange
Commission (SEC) since the company structure is partnership, it has only five owners. The
purpose of SEC is to verify and reserve the company’s name. After getting the certificate of
• Local Government Unit (LGU) – visit the municipality or city hall office and process
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• Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) – apply for a business taxpayer identification
number (TIN), register your books of accounts, point-of-sales (POS) machines and
receipts
At this point, you may now legally start your business operations, but you’ll need to
then register your employees (which may include yourself) to the following agencies:
• Social Security System (SSS) – secure an SSS number for yourself and your
employees
• Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) – for businesses with five workers
earning at least P4,000 a month must be registered with HDMF. This agency
register their employees to this agency as stated in the New National Health Insurance
Act (RA 7875 / RA 9241). PhilHealth manages and administers the government health
care system
Special Permits:
• Yarn, yarn products processing and trading: registration certificate and commodity
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Environmental
Coconut yarn is considered waste while banana yarn is used to make cloth. This two
will be combined and will serve as the main raw material of casual tote bag. It would not alter
the environment since the waste will be converted into a useful and in demand product.
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IV. Company Description
a single entity. This form of business is characterized by the limited liability of its owners, the
MISSION
VISION
Our vision serves as the framework to our roadmap and guides every aspect of our business
growth.
• People: Be a great place to work where people are inspired to be the best they can be.
• Portfolio: Bring to the world a portfolio of quality casual tote bags that anticipate and
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V. Market Analysis
The purpose of this study is to produce casual tote bag from combined banana yarn and
coconut yarn as main raw materials, it will serve as the cloth of the bag. It will focus on its
durability which is lacking to the existing casual tote bags. The design of the bag will not be
affected thus, more improved based on the trends of women fashion. Other raw materials of
The targets of this product are establishments such as stalls and boutiques inside the
The product name will be “B&C”. The main raw materials of casual tote bag are
combined banana yarn and coconut yarn. From the first letter of the word banana and coconut
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A. Market Segmentation
Market Segmentation
Geographic Segmentation
Cavite Province:
- City of Dasmarinas
Locality - Bacoor City
- Imus City
- Rosario
Demographic Segmentation
Age 13 years old and above
Gender Female
Socio-economic Segmentation
- Stall
Business Category
- Boutiques
Psychographic Segmentation
- once a week
- twice a week
Product Usage
- once a month
- twice a month
- Small
Size of the Product - Medium
- Large
Behavioral Segmentation
Knowledge Awareness for the product and raw materials
- Interest to the product
Attitude
- Willingness to use
Table 1 shows the market segmentation for the target markets. For geographic, it
identifies the target localities in the province of Cavite. For demographic, it includes female
with the age of 13 years old and above. For socio-economic, it determines the business category
such as boutiques and stalls inside shopping centers and malls that will be the company’s target
customer. For psychographic, it determines the frequency of customer orders, and the sizes of
casual tote bags. And for behavioral, it includes the awareness of the consumer as well as the
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Geographic Segmentation
Table 2. Total Population of Females Ages 13 and above in the Province of Cavite as of 2015
Table 2 shows the total population of females ages 13 years old and above provided by
NSO. This total population will serve as one of the basis in determining the target market area.
Municipality of Rosario is chosen because of the number of malls located in this area. Note: 2015
census was used since it’s the latest data that be used.
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Table 3. Number of Target Market per Locality
Table 3 shows the actual number of malls and shopping centers per locality. The
researcher chose the top 4 localities that have the highest number of malls and shopping centers,
this indicates more boutiques and stalls that sell casual tote bags. City of Imus has a total of 11
malls and shopping centers, City of Bacoor has 8, City of Dasmarinas has 6, and Rosario has
Rosario
Imus 63 11%
Imus
Bacoor 66 29%
Dasmarina
Dasmarinas 70 s
31%
Rosario 24 Bacoor
29%
TOTAL 223
Figure 1. Target Customer
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Table 4 shows the division of actual number of target customers per locality within the selected
Figure 1 shows the percentage of each locality. The locality that has the highest
percentage is Dasmarinas with 31%, followed by Bacoor with 29% and Imus with 29%, and
last is Rosario with 11% of the total target customers. Note: for the breakdown of number of
Percentage of Age
Population of Female as of
Localities 2015 (13 yrs old and
2015
above)
The total population per locality as of 2015 was used in order to project the population
by using the formula of population size. The 38.5% represents the total population of 4
localities for ages 13 and above. The researcher includes the age of the respondents to
determine the consumers’ preference regarding to the designs and sizes of casual tote bags.
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Population Size Formula:
Nt = Noert
Where:
GIVEN
Nt = population size at time (t) =?
data from NSO is for the year 2015, the researchers used the population size formula to project
Table 6. Projected Populations of Age Group 13 and above for the year 2015
Table 6 shows the projected population of age group 13 and above for the year 2015.
The researchers will use this data as their target respondents to determine the behavioral
characteristics of consumer with regards to the product. Since the total population was
impossible to acquire, the researchers applied Slovin’s formula to determine the total number
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Slovin’s Formula:
N
R =
(1 + Ne2)
Where:
N = Total Population
739, 215
R=
(1 + 739,215)(0.05)2
R = 399.78 R = 400k
Based on the computed value, we need at least 400 respondents to represent the whole
population of women ages 16 and up. But due to time constraints and given the circumstances
that we’re facing nowadays, the proponent only chose 100 respondents.
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Behavioral Segmentation
No 5
Total 100
95.0%
Yes No
Table 7 and figure 2 shows that out of 100 respondents from the 4 target markets, 95%
answered that they are familiar with the casual tote bag while the remaining 5% was not.
Yes 86
14.0%
No 14
86.0%
Total 100
Yes No
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Table 9. Willingness to Use the Product
No 8
92.0%
Total 100
Yes No
bags from combined coconut yarn and banana yarn while only 8% responded no.
No 10
90.0%
Total 100
Yes No
Table 10 and figure 5 shows that 90% of the respondents are willing to buy the casual
tote bag from combined coconut yarn and banana yarn while 10% are not.
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Psychographic Segmentation
No. of Customers
Delivery Stall Boutique
Once a week 75 41
Twice a week 46 26
Once a month 12 10
Twice a month 9 4
Total 142 81
Grand Total 223
Delivery - Stall
6%
9%
Once a week
Twice a week
32% 53% Once a month
Twice a month
Delivery - Boutique
4%
13%
Once a week
Twice a week
51%
32% Once a month
Twice a month
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Table 12. Buying Pattern
No of
respondents How often do you buy casual tote bag?
Once a week 10
10.0% Once a week
Twice a week 8 17.0%
8.0% Twice a week
Once a month 25
Once a month
Total 100
Large 25 59.0%
Total 100
medium and large. Based on the figures presented above the most saleable size is medium.
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Table 14. Most Saleable Design
Printed 16 16.0%
Printed
Colorful 25
Colorful
Total 100
Table 14 and figure 10 shows that among the common designs, the most saleable are
the plain ones. Followed by colorful and lastly the printed designs.
Business Category
Category No. of Customers
Boutique
Boutique 81
64%
Total 223
markets, the stall and boutique, 64% are stalls while 35% are boutique.
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Table 16. Preferred Price Range
1001-above 10 20%
1001-above
Total 100
Table 16 and figure 12 shows the most preferred price of casual tote bags which ranges
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B. Demand Analysis
Demand analysis provides the possible quantity of bags to sell in order to generate profit.
The basis is from the current demand of the target market which is malls and shopping centers.
Considering the demand of the product is important, it will show the needs and wants of the
The researcher gathered necessary data from National Statistics Office (NSO) to know
the population of women ages 13 and above. Business Permit and Licensing Office (BPLO) of
each locality provide the list of malls and shopping centers registered.
Table 17 shows the computed quantity of demand of casual tote bags per locality and
year, and also the total historical demand for year 2016-2020.
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Historical Demand
2,500,000
2,000,000
1,500,000
1,000,000
500,000
0
2016 2017 2018 2019 2020
Figure 13 shows that the demand of tote bags was drastically increasing throughout the
year of 2016-2020.
Demand Analysis
Table 18. Percent of Increase for the past 5 years
2011 1,048,765 -
2012 1,383,966 31.96
2013 1,704,193 23.14
2014 1,967,055 15.42
2015 2,019,523 2.67
Average 18.30
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To project the demand for the next 5 years, the researchers used the percent of increase
% of Customer Increase = 1 + r
Percent (%) of increase annually was obtained to get the rate of increase through
summation so to come up with the percent (%) of customer increase which was used in
2020 2,019,523
2021 2,019,523 1.183 2,389,096
2022 2,389,096 1.183 2,826,300
2023 2,826,300 1.183 3,343,513
2024 3,343,513 1.183 3,955,376
2025 3,955,376 1.183 4,679,210
Table 19 shows the list of projected demand of casual tote bags from year 2021 up to
2025. The researcher come up with this data through percent of customer increase multiplied
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Projected Demand
5,000,000
4,500,000
4,000,000
3,500,000
3,000,000
2,500,000
2,000,000
1,500,000
1,000,000
500,000
0
2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Figure 14 shows the trend of the projected demand, as it illustrates it will continuously
increase as years goes by. On 2025 the total demand will be 4,709,041 pcs, of casual tote bags.
C. Supply Analysis
Table 20. Computed Quantity of Supply per Locality for the Year 2016-2020
Table 20 shows the computed quantity of supply per locality and year. This will serve
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Table 21. Historical Supply of Casual Tote Bags
2016 904,180
2017 1,139,511
2018 1,396,058
2019 1,569,532
2020 1,594,860
TOTAL 6,604,141
Table 21 shows the breakdown of the quantity of supply of casual tote bags for the year
2016-2020. This will serve as the historical supply of casual tote bags for the past 5 years.
2011 904,180 -
2012 1,139,511 26.03
2013 1,396,058 22.51
2014 1,569,532 12.43
2015 1,594,860 1.61
TOTAL 6,604,141 62.58
Table 22 shows the supply for the past 5 years and their percentage increase as shown
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∑% of Increase 62.58%
r= = = 0.1564%
N–1 5–1
% of Customer Increase = 1 + r
Percent (%) of increase annually was obtained to get the rate of increase through
summation so to come up with the percent (%) of customer increase which was used in
Projected Supply
2015 1,594,860
2016 1,594,860 1.1565 1,844,456
2017 1,844,456 1.1565 2,133,113
2018 2,133,133 1.1565 2,466,968
2019 2,466,968 1.1565 2,853,048
2020 2,853,048 1.1565 3,299,550
Table 23 shows the list of projected supply of casual tote bags from the year 2016 up
to 2020. The researchers come up with this data through percent of customer increase
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Projected Supply
3,500,000
3,000,000
2,500,000
2,000,000
1,500,000
1,000,000
500,000
0
2020 2021 2022 2023 2024
Figure 15 shows that the projected supply will continue to increase for the next 5 years.
On 2020 the total supply will be 3,299,550 pcs. of casual tote bags.
D. Gap Analysis
indicates that there is an unfilled demand for casual tote bags. The unfilled demand will also
be the available market that the company should take advantage through acquisition.
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E. Competitor Analysis
COMPETITORS
Cose
5% Heartsring
5%
18%
7% Grab
Parisian
8%
Bench
17% Shopping tote
9%
Glam
9% Jellybeans
12% Secosana
10%
Belladonna
contributed to the malls and shopping centers per locality. Therefore, Cose (Lyka
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Table 26. SWOT ANALYSIS
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• Competitor’s • Changing trends every year
aggressiveness • Changing fashion every year
• Newly established • Competitor’s aggressiveness
company
Threats
• Changing trends every
year
• Changing fashion every
year
Table 26 shows the SWOT analysis of B&C Manufacturing Company and its direct
competitor Lyka Manufacturing Company. SWOT stands for the company’s Strengths,
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VI. Economics of the Business
GROSS
YEAR GROSS INCOME GROSS SALES MARGIN
RATE
Table 28 shows the fixes assets and pre-production cost. The properties involved are
land, building, office equipment and furniture, machineries and equipment, equipment for
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production, and delivery equipment. Respectively, they are allotted with cost, residual value of
5% cost and estimated useful life. The method that used was method of depreciation
Table 29 shows the direct materials. This would be used to produce casual tote bag. The
composition of the direct materials was the quantity, raw materials and its cost (php).
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C. Working Capital
Working capital is a measure of both a company's efficiency and its short-term financial
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E. Start-up Cost
The project will be financed by 5 original incorporators. Four of the incorporators will
contribute the amount of P 1,500,000 and the other proponent will invest land worth P1,
500,000. Total capital of the business will be P7, 500,000. The company will be incorporated
with a paid up capital stock equivalent to P 7,500,000 or 75,000 common shares @ P 100 par.
Remaining balance of 2,500,000 will be financed through a bank loan with 10% interest
F. Breakeven Quantity
Formula: Fixed cost / (Sales price per unit – variable cost per unit)
=8,341,874.18 / 54.865
= 152,043 pcs
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VII. Marketing Plan
A. Product
Company Logo
Figure 17 shows the company logo of the researcher named as B&C. B&C means
Banana and Coconut from the product of the researcher which is the casual tote bag that will
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Product Logo
B. PRICE
Bill of Materials
Table 33 shows the materials, the quantity of each material, and their prices required to
produce a casual tote bag. This is only an assumption for the researchers to know what will be
the price of B&C’s casual tote bag. The total direct cost of each casual tote bag was Php 109.64.
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Price Comparison with Competitors
B&C Manufacturing
Company P 150-350 INSERT PICTURE
(B&C)
Lyka Manufacturing
P 380-700
(Cose)
SM
P 400-700
(Grab)
Parisian Manila
P 500-750
(Parisian)
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Bench
P 400-700
(Bench)
National Bookstore
P 255 – 350
(Shopping tote)
Unknown
(Glam)
P 300
Unknown
P 250-500
(Jellybeans)
Primeline
P 500-900
(Secosana)
Unknown
P 500-1000
(Belladona)
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Table 34 shows the price of the top 10 competitor of B&C Manufacturing Company.
Among all the competitors B&C will produce the cheapest but high-quality casual tote bags.
C. PLACE
TARGET LOCATION
Company will be established to produce casual tote bag made from combined banana yarn and
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coconut yarns. Since the target customers are in Imus, Bacoor, Dasmarinas, and Rosario, the
D. PROMOTION
Promotion is one of the strategies to introduce B&C in the market. It is the way to
give information to the customers about casual tote bag with new raw materials. A satisfying
promotion may result to a good marketing performance, and may increase the demand.
Social Media
facebook is one of the widely used social media all over the world, B&C Manufacturing
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E. DISTRIBUTION
B&C’s tote bags will be distributed to the stalls and boutiques of malls and shopping
centers in target localities which are Imus, Bacoor, Dasmarinas, and Rosario.
36%
Stall
Boutique
64%
Figure 21 shows the percentage of distribution in stalls and boutiques of malls and
shopping centers in target localities. 36% will be distributed to boutiques and 64% will be
distributed to stalls.
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VIII. Operations Plan
A. Process Flow Chart
how the process started until the output is produced. Starts from receiving of raw materials
delivered by the suppliers, passed to weaving, then laying the fabric and cutting the fabric by
using the pattern made. This is the first process for casual tote bag. The company will provide
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Figure 23. Second General Process Flow Chart of B&C Manufacturing
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Figure 23 shows the process flow chart of B&C Manufacturing Company. It illustrates
how the process started until the casual tote bags were produced. Start from sewing the body
and handle of tote bag until transferring the finished products to the storage area.
1. Harvesting - coconuts that have ripened and fallen from the tree may simply be picked up
off Coconuts still clinging to the 40-100 ft (12-30 m) tall trees are harvested by human climbers.
2. Husking - ripe coconuts are husked immediately, but unripe coconuts may be seasoned for
a month by spreading them in a single layer on the ground and keeping them dry. To remove
the
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fruit from the seed, the coconut is impaled on a steel-tipped spike to split the husk. The pulp
3. Retting - retting is a curing process during which the husks are kept in an environment that
encourages the action of naturally occurring microbes. This action partially decomposes the
husk's pulp, allowing it to be separated into coir fibers and a residue called coir pith. Freshwater
retting is used for fully ripe coconut husks, and saltwater retting is used for green husks.
4. Defibering -workers beat the retted pulp with wooden mallets to separate the fibers from the
pith and the outer skin. Separation of the bristle fibers is accomplished by hand or in a machine
consisting of a rotating drum fitted with steel spikes. Separation of the mattress fibers from the
pith is completed by washing the residue from the defibering process and combing through it
by hand or tumbling it in a perforated drum or sieve. The clean fibers are spread loosely on the
5. Finishing -Bristle fibers that will not immediately be further processed are rolled and tied
6. Transferring - Once the coconut husk dried out sufficiently, they are transported to a
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B. Manpower Complement
Table 35 shows the total number of Employees and Workers present within the
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Table 36 shows the processes from inspection of raw materials up to storage and its
C. Plant Layout
Figure 25 shows the plant layout design of the company wherein it is 35 meters by 50
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D. Flow of Production
LEGEND:
Line Limit
Wall
Fire Exit
Fire Extinguisher
Figure 26 shows the flow of production. Starting from receiving the raw materials
followed by transferring to weaving area then doing the pattern, laying and cutting process at
the same table then sewing area then inspecting the casual tote bags then printing and labelling
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after that inspecting again the casual tote bags before transferring to the packaging area
positions or jobs within. The highest position is the general manager and its subordinates are
the production manager and admin officer. Production operators were handled by the
production manager. Janitor, driver and security guards are all under the supervision of the
admin officer.
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Background of Key Personnel
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amount is produced at the right cost and effectiveness and efficiency of
level of quality. the business and manages
activities of workers and
processes.
Accounting Officer Secures financial operations by Bachelor's degree in accounting;
monitoring and approving financial further education may be needed to
processing, reporting, and auditing; meet certification requirements
supervising staff. Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Table 35 shows the manpower required to complete the production flow of B&C
accounting officer, production workers, guards, driver, and janitor. It also includes the job
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X. Overall Schedule
target date to finish this project. With this timetable, it is easy for the researchers to adjust in
some changes.
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XI. Financial Projections
Presented below are Pre-Operating Cash Flow and the comparative financial
FINANCIAL STATEMENT
Presented below are Pre-Operating Cash Flow and the comparative financial statements
B & C Company
PRE-OPERATING CASH FLOW
FOR THE YEAR BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2021
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Table 40. Projected Statement of Cash Flow
B & C Company
PROJECTED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMER 31, 2021- 2025
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Table 41. Financial Statement of Position
B & C Company
PROJECTED STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL POSITION
AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2016- 2020
Noncurrent Assets
Plant, Property and Equipment (15) 5,050,625.16 4,413,235.72 3,775,846.28 3,138,456.84 2,501,067.40
(net book value)
Total Noncurrent Assets 5,050,625.16 4,413,235.72 3,775,846.28 3,138,456.84 2,501,067.40
Liabilities
Current Liabilities
Accounts Payable (16) 770,081.72 1,088,862.81 1,519,213.76 2,095,855.38 2,863,207.58
Income Tax Payable (17) 229,370.64 1,291,361.93 1,972,024.01 2,912,959.33 4,201,656.04
Loans Payable (current)
Total Current Liabilities 999,452.36 2,380,224.74 3,491,237.77 5,008,814.72 7,064,863.62
Non-Current Liabilities
Loans Payable 2,000,000.00 1,500,000.00 1,000,000.00 500,000.00 0.00
Total Noncurrent Liabilities 2,000,000.00 1,500,000.00 1,000,000.00 500,000.00 0.00
Shareholder's Equity
Share Capital (75,000 shares, P100 par) 7,500,000.00 7,500,000.00 7,500,000.00 7,500,000.00 7,500,000.00
Retained Earnings (18) 1,533,993.85 11,327,919.97 26,415,884.46 48,822,234.83 81,251,781.84
Total Shareholder's Equity 9,033,993.85 18,827,919.97 33,915,884.46 56,322,234.83 88,751,781.84
Total Liabilities and Shareholder's Equity 12,033,446.21 22,708,144.71 38,407,122.22 61,831,049.55 95,816,645.46
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FINANCIAL ANALYSIS
Liquidity Ratio
Table 42. Liquidity Ratio
CURRENT CURRENT
YEAR
CURRENT ASSETS LIABILITIES RATIO
The current ratio of the company indicates good financial strength. It has the ability to
pay off its short-term debt using assets that can be easily liquidated.
CURRENT QUICK
YEAR
QUICK ASSETS LIABILITIES RATIO
Since the company has a high quick ratio, it is very liquid to meet immediate cash
obligations.
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Cash Ratio
Table 44. Cash Ratio
CURRENT
YEAR CASH
LIABILITIES CASH RATIO
Very liquid; means that the business will be able to pay all its current liabilities by only
using its cash and cash equivalents and nothing else; A strong cash ratio is useful to creditors
AVERAGE
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
YEAR NET CREDIT SALES
RECEIVABLE TURNOVER
(NET)
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Inventory Turnover Ratio
AVERAGE INVENTORY
YEAR COST OF SALES
INVENTORY TURNOVER
Indicates strong sales and inventory is sold and replenished almost 13.90 times during the
year;
The company has a high asset turnover ratio. It implies that it is performing better,
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Debt Ratio
TOTAL
YEAR TOTAL LIABILITIES DEBT RATIO
ASSETS
TOTAL DEBT TO
YEAR TOTAL LIABILITIES SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY
EQUITY RATIO
For every share of shareholders to the total operations, 0.17 are financed by creditors;
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Gross Margin Ratio
GROSS
YEAR GROSS INCOME GROSS SALES MARGIN
RATE
Return on Sale
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Return on Total Asset
AVERAGE
YEAR NET INCOME TOTAL ROA
ASSETS
The business is proficient in using its assets to generate net income; it measures the
AVERAGE
YEAR NET INCOME SHAREHOLDERS' ROE
EQUITY
It means that stockholders’ investments are profitable and it shows that the company is
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Equity Multiplier
TOTAL
EQUITY
YEAR TOTAL ASSETS SHAREHOLDERS'
EQUITY MULTIPLIER
The company has a high equity multiplier which indicates that it will lead to a higher
return in equity
Payback Period
The payback period is the time required for the amount invested in an asset to be repaid
by the net cash outflow generated by the asset. The payback period of the company indicates
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XII. Appendices
The district 5 13
Robinsons place mall 6 4
Lumina point 5 2
Lotus mall 0 5
FRC mall 0 2
Imus City SM Hypermarket 5 0
Puregold Habay 4 0
Puregold Imus 4 0
Puregold Anabu 2 0
Puregold Tanzang Luma 2 0
Puregold Golden City 4 0
Total 37 26
RFC mall 2 3
V Central mall 5 2
Seasons mall 2 2
SM Bacoor 18 11
Bacoor City
SM Molino 11 2
FRC mall 2 0
Puregold Bacoor 3 0
Puregold Molino 3 0
Total 46 20
Waltermart 3 0
Central mall 4 3
Robinsons place mall 6 3
City of Dasmarinas
The district 5 13
SM Dasmarinas 15 12
SM Hypermarket 6 0
Total 39 31
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Sm Rosario 11 3
Rosario Puregold 3 0
Emperor Fun Mall 3 1
Novo 3 0
Total 20 4
Grand Total 223
2. List of Customers
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SM Hypermarket Imus
Jellybean Stall 2011 No data available
Cose Stall 2011 Lyka Mfg.
Secosana Stall 2011 Primeline
Heartstrings Stall 2011 Heartstrings & Inc.
Grab Stall 2011 SM
Puregold Habay
Cooler Bag Stall 2011 Cooler Mfg.
AmeriBag Stall 2014 AmeriBag
Atlantic Stall 2011 Sylvan Int. Trading
BUCO Stall 2013 No data available
Puregold Imus
Uber Bag Stall 2012 Sylvan Int. Trading
Eco Style Stall 2012 No data available
Carla Minchini Stall 2014 CM Mfg.
Ducti Stall 2013 Ducti
Puregold Anabu
Uber Bag Stall 2013 Sylvan Int. Trading
Eco Style Stall 2015 No data available
Puregold Tanzang Luma
Frye Bag Stall 2014 Ryre Int.
Oakley Stall 2014 Oakley Production
Puregold Golden City
Urban Stall 2010 Urban Bag Inc.
Uber Stall 2011 Sylvan Int. Trading
Carla Minchini Stall 2010 CM Mfg.
Atlantic Stall 2013 No data available
SM Bacoor
Jovanni Stall 2008 Jovanni
Grab Stall 1997 SM
Ruffles by cdc Stall 2005 No data available
Heartstrings Stall 1997 Heartstrings Ent. Inc.
Secosana Stall 1997 Primeline
Belladona Stall 1997 No data available
Halo Boutique 2012 No data available
Jellybeans Stall 1997 No data available
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Kimbel Stall 2008 Kimbel
Primadona Boutique 2005 Primadona
Bench Boutique 1997 Bench
Mogao Boutique 2010 Korea
X-quisite Boutique 1997 No data available
American Boulevard Boutique 2006 No data available
Parisian Stall 1997 Parisian Manila
Rusty Lopez Boutique 1997 Marikina
Cose Stall 1998 Lyka Mfg.
Glam Stall 2000 No data available
Venetia Stall 1998 No data available
Donatti Stall 2012 No data available
Abercrombie Stall 2014 Surplus
Shopping tote Stall 2013 National Bookstore
Travel tote Stall 2013 National Bookstore
Jek loader Stall 2014 National Bookstore
Santa Barbara Boutique 2013 No data available
Nike Boutique 1997 No data available
Kultura Filipino Stall 1998 No data available
Human Boutique 1997 Human
Celine Boutique 1997 Celine
FRC Mall
David Jones Handbag Stall 2008 Divisoria
Maiyet Lady Bag Stall 2012 Divisoria
Puregold Bacoor
Uber bag Stall 2013 Puregold
Sylvan Stall 2013 Sylvan int'l trading
Travel bag Stall 2014 No data available
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SM Molino
Jovanni Stall 2005 No data available
Grab Stall 2005 SM
Heartstrings Stall 2005 Heartstrings & Inc.
Secosana Stall 2009 No data available
Belladona Stall 2010 No data available
Jellybeans Stall 2005 SM
Bench Boutique 2005 Bench
Parisian Stall 2005 SM
Cose Stall 2005 Lyka Mfg.
Shopping tote Stall 2013 National Bookstore
Travel tote Stall 2013 National Bookstore
Glam Stall 2005 No data available
Primadona Boutique 2011 Primadona
Puregold Molino
BUKO Stall 2011 No data available
Maiwalit Stall 2011 Sylvan Int. Trading
The travel bag Stall 2011 No data available
Date Started to
Type of
Name of Customer Sell Casual Supplier
Business
Tote Bag
Waltermart
Juicy Stall 2008 Divisoria
Starr Stall 2008 Greenhills
Smace Stall 2008 Alabang
Central Mall
Zara Stall 2009 Zara Inc.
Marks & Spencer Stall 2009 Mark & Spencer
Nike Boutique 2010 No data available
Lacoste Boutique 2011 Lacoste
Michael Kors Boutique 2010 Michael Kors
Jellybeans Stall 2010 No data available
Cose Stall 2008 Lyka Mfg.
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Kaila Bags Stall 2008 No data available
Girbaud Boutique 2010 Girbaud
Tory Burch Stall 2011 No data available
Prada Saffiano Lux Boutique 2009 No data available
Jansport Stall 2014 Jansport
Cath Kidston Stall 2013 No data available
The District Dasmarinas
Follie Stall 2014 Follie Mfg.
Claire's Boutique 2014 No data available
The Travel Club Boutique 2012 No data available
Celine Boutique 2013 Celine
Daiso Japan Boutique 2014 Daiso japan
Leaveland Boutique 2012 Leaveland
PabDer Boutique 2015 PabDer
Alberto Boutique 2015 Alberto
The Give Project Boutique 2012 No data available
Mendrez Boutique 2013 Mendrez
Bench Boutique 2013 Bench
Artwork Boutique 2014 Artwork
National Bookstore Boutique 2012 National Bookstore
Freeway Boutique 2012 Freeway
Secosana Stall 2012 Primeline
Michaela Stall 2012 No data available
ABKD Stall 2014 Abakada Mfg.
Cose Stall 2012 Lyka Mfg.
SM Hypermarket Dasmarinas
Heartstrings Stall 2002 Heartsrings & Inc.
Grab Stall 2002 SM
Kimbel Stall 2009 Kimbel
Cose Stall 2003 Lyka Mfg.
Secosana Stall 2010 Primeline
Parisian Stall 2005 SM
SM Dasmarinas
Heartstrings Stall 2004 Heartstring's & Inc.
Cose Stall 2004 Lyka Mfg.
Parisian Boutique 2004 SM
X-quisite Boutique 2010 X-quisite
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Jovanni Stall 2006 No data available
Grab Stall 2004 SM
Ruffles by cdc Stall 2011 CDC Mfg.
Secosana Stall 2004 Primeline
Belladona Stall 2006 No data available
Halo Boutique 2011 No data available
Jellybeans Stall 2008 No data available
Kimbel Stall 2009 Kimbel
Primadona Boutique 2010 Primadona
Bench Boutique 2006 Bench
Mogao Boutique 2014 Mogao
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Date Started to
Type of
Name of Customer Sell Casual Supplier
Business
Tote Bag
SM Rosario
Parisian Stall 2009 SM
Grab Stall 2009 SM
Heartsrings Stall 2009 Heartstings & Inc.
Cose Stall 2009 Lyka Mfg.
Secosana Stall 2010 No data available
Jovanni Stall 2009 Jovanni
X-quisite Boutique 2012 X-quisite
Human Boutique 2010 Human
Bench Boutique 2009 Bench
Belladona Stall 2009 No data available
Jellybeans Stall 2009 No data available
Shopping tote Stall 2014 National Bookstore
Travel tote Stall 2014 National Bookstore
Jek Loader Stall 2014 National Bookstore
Puregold
Travel Stall 2013 Sylvan Int. Trading
Jek Loader Stall 2014 No data available
Shopping Stall 2013 No data available
Fun Mall
Kipling-kipling Boutique 2007 Divisoria
JK Stall 2007 DIvisoria
Snap Stall 2012 Divisoria
Gear Stall 2014 Divisoria
Novo
Creation Stall 2013 Divisoria
Hann Stall 2013 Divisoria
Alley Stall 2014 Divisoria
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