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Section : Q2E17

entrepreneurship
Sunflower mega-mart

• Jyothi Mishra
• Nitin garg
• Shahbaz Alam
• Zabehullah
SUNFLOWER MEGA MART

• From the moment you enter our store, we aim to create a


complete shopping experience that combines best-in-class
quality products, customer service and store experience.
• Well trained, friendly store staff are always close at hand to
assist you.
• Wider store aisles enable easier movement throughout the
store.
• Cold storage units and fresh fruits and vegetables are placed
near the store entrance which allows easy access.
MARKET SIZING

• CITY=KOLKATA
• Population=5.8 million
• Wards=144
• Area= TILJALA
• Target Population= 40,277
• Estimating people reaching per day= 150-200
• Minimum people spending 1500-2000 on their daily needs ration.
Emergency Home delivery facility
Groceries
Fresh vegetables and fruits
Kitchen appliances
VALUE
1 hour guaranteed delivery
PROPOSITION
Customer service
Combo offers
Better quality
Free eco friendly carry bags
3 customized billing counters
Values S Mega Mart Bigmart Futuremart

Emergency Home delivery Services offered Not offered by the store Not offered by the store
facility

Groceries Available Available Available

Fresh vegetables and fruits Available Unavailable Unavailable

Kitchen appliances Available Unavailable Unavailable

1 hour guaranteed delivery Service rendered Not rendered Not rendered

Customer service Direct and indirect Direct only Direct only

Combo offers Provided Not provided Not provided

Free eco friendly carry Available Unavailable Unavailable


bags
Better quality Available Unavailable Unavailable
CHANNELS
Customer feedback

Customer retention
CUSTOMER Direct interaction
RELATIONSHI
P Emails

WhatsApp

Customer redressal
KEY ACTIVITIES

•WI FI
•USB CHARGER
•ANIMAL AMENITIES
•IN STORE EVENTS
•PARTNER WITH CELEBRITIES
AND INFLUENCERS
•TEACH YOUR CUSTOMER
•GIVE BACK
Acquisition(segment the customer online and
offline)

First purchase

CUSTOMER
SEGMENT Income level

Gender

Age
Key Resource

Traditional
S Mega Mart
Mart
• Real Estate • Real Estate
• Product • Product
• Management •
• Human
Resources
• IT
infrastructure
• Engineering
Key Partnership

Traditi
onal
S Mega Mart
Mart

Icon
Farmers

Wholesaler

Engineering Firms

Distributor & Vendors


REVENUE STREAMS

Daily revenue= Monthly revenue= Gross profit=


150*1500= 2,25,000 2,25,000*30=67,50,000 67,50,000*15%=10,12,500

Total expenditure=3,33,250 Net profit=6,79,250


• Rent of a shop= 1,00,000

• Rent of a warehouse= 20,000

• Salary of Employee=Cashier=12000*2=24000

• Sales Associate=10000*4=40000

COST
• Stock manager=15000*1=15000
• Security guard= 8000*1= 8000

STRUCTURE • Total= 87000


• Electricity =20,000

• Shrinkage cost=(1.5%*67,50,000)=1,01,250

• Other exp= 5000

• Total cost=3,33,250
SITUATION
ANALYSIS
A). AGGREGATE
MARKET FACTORS
• ACQUISITION: 28% CUSTOMER ORDER AND THE REST VISIT IN
STORE.

• TOTAL POPULATION: 40,277

• ONLINE: 14,264 AND RETAIL STORES: 26,013

• INCOME LEVEL

CATEGORY • HIGH INCOME GROUP: ABOVE RS. 60,000=40,277*2.9%=1,168

MARKET SIZE
• MIDDLE INCOME GROUP: RS. 30,000- 59,999=40.277*16.4%=6,605

• LOW INCOME GROUP: RS. 12,000-29,999=40,277*53.3%=21,468

• VERY LOW INCOME GROUP: RS. 0-11,999=40,277*27.4%=11,036

• GENDER: MALE: FEMALE=10;9

• MALE;40,277*10/19=21,198

• FEMALE:40,277*9/19=19,079
CATEGORY
MARKET
GROWTH
PRODUCT LIFE CYCLE

Introductory stage

We will be doing more investment on advertisement to create awareness of


our stores.

In our stores, having low margins on products in order to increase the


penetration of the market.

Personalised customer service in order to retain the customers.


GROWTH STAGE

We will ensuring enough stock to be held in


inventory to meet the growing demands of the
customer.
 We will be keeping eyes on sales trends,
seasonal dips and spikes that will drive our sales.
 We will be increasing the margins and prices of
our product.
 Targeting to more middle and higher income
level of people.
MATURITY STAGE

• We will be reducing prices and scale down


services in order to reduce operational costs.
• Continuous innovation and more discounts and
offers to sustain growth in this phase.
• Taking customer review about our services, will
be focusing on our competitors idea to be
competitive with rivals
DECLINE STAGE

Targeting new area to sustain in the market.


b) Competitors’
Analysis
products Retail outlet bigmart Futuremart

Emergency Home Services offered Not offered by the store Not offered by the store
delivery facility

Groceries Available Available Available

Fresh vegetables and available Unavailable unavailable


fruits
Kitchen appliances Available Unavailable unavailable

1 hour guaranteed Service rendered Not rendered Not rendered


delivery
Customer service Direct and indirect Direct only Direct only

Combo offers provided Not provided Not provided

Free eco friendly carry available unavailable unavailable


bags
Better quality available unavailable unavailable
C) CUSTOMER
ANALYSIS
• WHO BUYS AND USES THE PRODUCT ?
• ANS. CUSTOMER MEN=80%*40,277=32,222
• FEMALE=20*40,277=8055
• CUSTOMER FAMILIES USING THE PRODUCT.
CUSTOMER • WHAT CUSTOMER BUY AND HOW DO THEY
ANALYSIS USE IT ?
• ANS. CUSTOMER BUYS GROCERIES, FRUITS,
VEGETABLES AND KITCHEN APPLIANCES.
THEY USE IT FOR PERSONAL PURPOSE
CUSTOMER ANALYSIS

 Where customers buy ?


• Ans. Customer are purchasing from our retail stores and online mode.
 When do they buy ?
• Ans. We have different sets of customer. They prefer Daily, Weekly
and Monthly
 How do they choose ?
• Ans. They choose by Value, Experience, Quality and Need.
 Why do they prefer a service?
• Ans. We provide quality service to our customer in a preferable time.
We have different sets of customer associate for helping our
customer.
3. Marketing Mix
MARKETING MIX
DETAILED PRODUCT PORTFOLIO:

heads definition

core Act as a mediator by providing non-durable and durable goods from


industries to customers through store.

Appearance • Proper dress code for employees helps easily identifiable to the
customers.
• Customers can seek help when required.
Augmented products • Home delivery once a week within one hour stipulated time.
• WhatsApp ordering of products.
• Loyalty cards for users: A loyalty card program is an incentive plan
that offers product discounts, coupons, points toward merchandise or
some other reward in exchange for their voluntary participation in the
program and allow a retail business gather data about its customers.
7 P’S OF
MARKETING
SERVICES
1. PRODUCT PORTFOLIO
• S-Mega Mart outlet has following products in its portfolio-
• Food items including vegetables, fruits, dairy products, frozen eatables
• Grocery items like flour, rice, dal, sugar, salt
• Beauty products and personal care including soap, shampoo, cleanser, toner
• Kitchenware including crockery, utensils, plastic containers
• Toys and games for children
• Home appliances like iron, mixer grinder, grill toaster
• Bed and bath linen
• Luggage like trolley bags
• Footwear for everyone including children, men and women
• Daily essentials like biscuits, bread etc,
Economic pricing:

S-Mega Mart is a self service outlet and believes in levying an economic pricing
policy for its products.  The company has taken a low-cost approach to target that
group which is price sensitive.

S-Mega Mart has adopted a simple strategy of garnering huge sales through
2. PRICING affordable prices and keeping price range within reach of customers is its top
priority.
STRATEGY:
Price lining:

a system of retail merchandising under which a merchant sets up fixed prices for
various categories of goods and plans his buying and other expenses so as to be able
to supply goods regularly at such prices price lining is especially practical in stores
that employ comparison shoppers.

Example: groceries and other product during normal days of sale.


Price bundling:
• Price bundling is a strategy whereby a
seller bundles together many different
goods/items being sold and offers the
entire bundle at a single price.
• Examples: buy 1 for Rs.50
• buy 2 for Rs.90.
Discount price:
According to discount pricing, the retailer sells his merchandise at a
discounted price during off seasons or to clear his stocks.
• S-Mega Mart has also adopted a discount pricing policy and it
periodically offers its customers various incentives and lucrative
discounts, especially during festival seasons.
• The store offers a 5% of minimum discount on MRP at any given
time on all items except fruits, grocery, vegetables and other
household items.
• Customers at such times buy in bulk quantities resulting in a huge
volume of sales. This is the reason why such stores are able to earn
greater revenues.
• Discount pricing:
MARKET PENETRATION STRATEGY

Increase sales through


To maintain or grow the Becoming the dominant
effective marketing
market share of current player in the growth Drive out competitors.
strategies within the
product range. market.
current target market.

Best price offers products


only to wholesale
consumers i.e.,B2B
Examples: By providing Home delivery of
(business to business ). & 0% EMI’s cost facilities.
groceries on low cost. products.
our store (S-mega mart)
offers to both B2B & B2C
( business to consumers).

Bakery in store.
3.PROMOTION
STRATEGY:
• Promotional Strategy Promotion for
any product or service is essential
for any company. It is because only
through promotion people would
come to know about the product.
Only after knowing about the
product they consider purchasing.
ADVERTISEMENT
BANNER:
OTHER MEDIA
PLATFORMS: APP
AND WHATSAPP
TELEVISION VIDEO ADD:
• Advertising: to effectively inform and persuade the target
consumer.
example: banner and television adds.
• Public relations: to offer a positive image of the store and
services.
• selling: to get customers buy and retention, online and offline.
online example: retail shopping App and WhatsApp.
• Sales promotion: to convince customers to buy products
immediately and easily.
4.PLACE:

S-Mega Mart has set up its stores at very strategic points to gain maximum advantage from its
locations because easy accessibility and proper transportation facilities are very important for the
survival of any outlet.

Selling places we have: online store and physical store.

Online store: the shopping app by the name of S-Mega Mart through which customers can order
the product on Wednesday and products will be delivered at door step and also customers who are
unaware of using technology thoroughly can order through WhatsApp as well.

Physical store: all the goods and products are arranged in store and consumers are likely to pick up
items from various shelves themselves according to their need in a walking trolley basket and take
it to billing counter for payment.
5.PEOPLE:

• All companies are reliant on the people who run them from front line
Sales staff to the Managing Director. Having the right people is essential
because they are as much a part of your business offering as the
products/services you are offering.
• At store we have staffs to work the store and also to offer help to
customers in need.
• Manager to manage the team and the store.
• House keepers to clean and maintain the wellness of store.
• Employees at billing counters for billing and making customer’s
shopping easier.
6.PROCESS:

• The actual mechanism involved in delivering a service is the process. It’s the route
of the actual product from the provider to the user. Through store we are providing
the products from manufacturer to consumer.
• Since services are diverse, processes involved in carrying out those services are
also diverse. Process can be involved in planning and/or in the execution. But it is
always involved in carrying out a service.
manufacturer

Store(mediator)

consumer
7.PHYSCIAL EVIDENCE:

The marketing mix is always made after


segmentation, targeting and positioning.
The objective of the marketing mix is to
incorporate the right elements which The organized shelves with labels for Discounts and offers displays to aware
attract the desired customer profile. Thus, identification products. consumers.
in services, to attract the right segment
and target, and to achieve the right
positioning, physical evidence is used.

All the above points states the physical


The design and ambience of store. Location of the store.
evidence of retail store.
4. Marketing Strategy
MARKET
SEGMENTATION
SEGMENTATION ON THE BASIS OF –
DEMOGRAPHIC(GENDER)
CONTINUE……..

Area : Tiljala lies in the district of (South 24 Parganas).

As per the census data available the difference in ratio between male and female
is very low viz in 2001 census female (937/1000 male), and in 2011 census
female(949/1000 male), In the present context we can assume in 2020 female
(960/1000 male). Therefore it is feasible to segment on the basis of gender.
HOW BETTER THAN
COMPETITOR ?
• Since our outlet offer fresh
vegetables and fruit which will not
available at the competitor outlet. In
this scenario both male and female
purchase the same from the outlet.
Same in the case of kitchen
appliances.
• It is multipurpose outlet which cater
the need of both male and female.
POSITIONING STATEMENT

• The highest standard of service weren’t


available. So we created them and bring
for everyone.
• It is not a retail outlet it is imagination
that come true.
5.
MARKETING
BUDGET
• THE COST OF ADVERTISEMENT IN TV IS RS 500 PER 10
SECOND.
• WE WILL ADVERTISE TWO TIME (20 SECOND) PER DAY.
• DAILY COST = 500*2 = RS. 1000
• MONTHLY COST = 1000*30 = RS. 30,000
MARKETING • YEARLY COST = 1000*365 = RS. 365,000

BUDGET •THE COST OF A6 FLAYERS-50 QUANTITY PAMPHLET IS RS. 134


•SO WE WILL PRINT 1000 A6 FLAYERS-50 QUANTITY PER YEAR.
•TOTAL FLAYERS = 1000*50 = 50,000
• YEARLY COST = 1000*134 = 134,000
•TOTAL COST = 365,000 + 134,000 = RS. 499,000
6. Operation Plan
OPERATION
PLAN:
3.PLANT LAYOUT
DESCRIPTION:

At the entrance of the Near the entrance


In plant layout : store groceries are bakery is also
placed. available.

Enough space is being


products are organised Billing counters are
provided for the
in shelves in an arranged near the exit
comfort of consumers
appropriate manner. door of the store.
during rush hours.
4.QUALITY STANDARDS :

• Quality standards are defined as documents that provide requirements,


specifications, guidelines, or characteristics that can be used consistently to ensure
that materials, products, processes, and services are fit for their purpose.
• The quality of the product available in retail stores are set by manufacturers of
product not by the store.
• Retail stores are the mediators between the manufacturers and the consumers.
• The quality standard used by manufacturers are:

ISO: International Organization for Standardization


FSSAI: Food Safety and Standards Authority of India
 In case of groceries the quality standards are maintained by store to provide fresh
and hygienic groceries to consumers.
5.DESIRED OUTCOMES:

Vision: we share the vision


The desired outcome of
and belief that our customers
Sunflower mega mart is – we
and stakeholders shall be
shall deliver everything,
served only by creating and
everywhere, every time for
executing future scenarios in
every Indian consumer in a
the consumption space
most affordable and profitable
leading to economic
manner.
development.
STAFFING AND RESOURCE REQUIREMENTS
STAFF DESIGNATION NO OF STAFF ROLE

CASHIER 1 Handling cash management

SALES ASSOCIATE 2 Handling customer queries

STOCK MANAGER 1 Maintaining inventory

SECURITY GUARD 1 Guarding store and people

RESOURCE COMPANY NAME ADDRESS

Hindustan unilever 9, Shakespeare Sarani Road, Kolkata-700071

Mewalal & Sons 42, Mirza Ghalib Street, Kolkata-700087

Everest Masala 29/1 Udayan park, Kolkata-700034

ITC 2, Lee Road, Sreepally, Kolkata-700020


IMPLEMENTATION TIME TABLES

SHOP TIMING 10 AM-8 PM


STOCK MANAGING DAILY/WEEKLY
STAFF TIMING 10 AM-8 PM
ONLINE DELIEVERY 11 AM -7 PM
MONITORING PROCESS

Number of customers

Effectivity(Conversion Rate)

Average sales

Items per purchase

Gross margin
Cost involved : a sole proprietor is the least Complete Control : Sole proprietors are the
expensive business structure to establish. sole owner of the business and have
Costs are minimal with legal costs being complete control over all decisions. Unlike
limited to obtaining the necessary licenses corporations, they are not required to hold
or permits. For Example : GST registration, shareholders’ meetings or take votes on
PAN Card for the Proprietor, Shop and management issues.
Establishment Act license etc.
WHY SOLE
PROPRIETOR IN
OUR SCENARIO ?
Easy tax preparation: Sole proprietorships are
much simpler to operate when it comes to
taxes. Because all income generated from the Tax deductions: As with other forms
business is reported on the personal tax form, of business, expenses related to the
sole proprietors not need to file a separate cost of doing business are fully
business tax return, making it easy to fulfill deductible from income tax, as are
tax reporting requirements. Additionally, tax travel expenses, automobile expenses,
rates tend to be the lowest of the business
structure options because of this pass-through advertising.
tax advantage.
CONTINUE……..

Sole Proprietorship is the To register a sole


easiest form of business done Proprietorship, the
in India since it isn’t governed following documents are Aadhar Card PAN Card Bank Account
by any specific laws. Under required:
sole proprietorship’s, the
compliance’s are minimal and
easy to fulfill.

Although sole proprietor


doesn’t require any specific Shop and
Registered registrations, he is advised to Registering as GST
Establishment
office proof obtain a few registrations to SME Registration
make his business function Act License
smoothly.
• Increase in Revenue: The first goal of our business is to
increase the sales of our store.
• High Profitability: Every business motive is to earn
huge profit. Ours is same also.
FINANCIAL • Effective cash management: Business main part is that
OBJECTIVE there should be effective cash management . Only cash
sales will be prospect in our store.
• Beat Target: Main objective of our store is to reach the
target of sales and profit to maintain the daily needs of
store.
Q. How much money up-front do you need?
A. Our Store need Rs. 1,50,00,000 to start the venture
Q. Where will you obtain the funds?
A. Our Store will obtain the funds mostly in the stock ,
FINANCE vehicles for online delivery.
REQUIRED Q. How much of your own money are you contributing
towards the business?
A. It’s a sole proprietorship business all the money
invested by the owner,
START-UP COST
START-UP COST
BALANCE SHEET
FORECAST
•ASSUMPTIONS
• Cash holding of the company will be increasing by
20% yearly basis.
• Company started with the capital of 1,50,00,00.
Every year the net profit was included in capital.
• Company pays the fixed amount for lease of the
shop.
• In 2nd year, company will be purchasing a warehouse
for maintaining an inventory.
• In 3rd year, company will be a purchasing a land for
increasing their branches.
• Company increasing one van year wise for home
delivery services.
• Equipment of the company will also increasing.
PROFIT & LOSS
FORECAST
•ASSUMPTIONS
• There will be an increment of 10% in salary of
accountant and other staff.
• Advertising and marketing budget will be
increasing by 33.33% every year.
• Increment of 10% in rent of shop every year.
• Other expenses will be increasing by 20% every
year.
CASH FLOW STATEMENT
2020 2021 2022
Operations
Cash receipts from
Customers 8,10,00,000 9,30,75,000 10,57,00,000
Other Operations
Cash paid for
Inventory purchases 6,88,50,000 7,91,13,750 8,98,45,000
General operating and administrative expenses 9,84,000 12,67,900 15,61,400
Wage expenses 11,88,000 13,28,800 15,76,400
Interest
Income taxes
Net Cash Flow from Operations 99,78,000 1,13,64,550 1,27,17,200

Investing Activities
Cash receipts from
Sale of property and equipment
Collection of principal on loans
Sale of investment securities
Cash paid for
Purchase of property and equipment -68,01,000 -1,06,89,900
Making loans to other entities
Purchase of investment securities
Net Cash Flow from Investing Activities -68,01,000 -1,06,89,900
Financing Activities
Cash receipts from
Issuance of stock
Borrowing
Cash paid for
Repurchase of stock (treasury stock)
Repayment of loans
Dividends
Net Cash Flow from Financing Activities

Net Increase in Cash 99,78,000 45,63,550 20,27,300


BREAK EVEN
ANALYSIS BREAK EVEN ANALYSIS
BREAK EVEN ANALYSIS
• EXPLANATION
YEAR
YEAR 2020
2020 2021
2021 2022
2022
• Company has a margin profit of 15% on their sales.
2,09,18,60
• All the expenses of the store are fixed. The profit of the store is zero on SALES 1,44,80,000 1,73,11,300 0
break-even point. 1,73,11,30
1,77,80,80
• Year 1 SALES
COGS 1,44,80,000
1,23,08,000 0 2,09,18,600
1,47,14,600 0

• Company exp-21,72,000
EXPENSES 21,72,000 25,96,700 31,37,800
• When store expenses will be equal to gross profit then store will get its
1,47,14,60
break-even point
COGS
PROFIT
1,23,08,000
0
00 1,77,80,800
0
• EXP-21,72,000=GP-21,72,000
• GP-21,72,000 is 15% of sales. EXPENSES 21,72,000 25,96,700 31,37,800
• Sales=21,72,000/15*100=1,44,80,000. PROFIT 0 0 0
• The break-even sales point of our store for year 1 is 1,44,80,000.
• Same for year 2 and year 3 
HR PLAN
HUMAN RESOURCE FORECAST:

HUMAN RESOURCE FORECAST


JOB POSITION 2020 2021 2022
STOCK MANAGER 1 2 2
SALES ASSOCIATE 2 3 5
CASHIER 3 3 4
SECURITY GUARD 2 2 2
Explanation: Human Resource is undoubtedly an important part of any organization. Hence, every organization
must have the right number of the workforce at the right place and that too at the right time. In order to
efficiently plan the workforce, the proper needs of human resource are very necessary.

In the year 2020 1 stock manager was appointed and in 2021 and 2022 it was increased by 2 because of
expansion in sales and need of store.

In the year 2020 sales associates were 2 and due to rise in business it was extended to 3 in 2021 and 5 in 2022.

Cashier were 3 in beginning of year due to 3 three cash counters and it was extended to 4 in 2022 to ease the
problem of customers regarding rush hours.

Security guards were appointed 2 throughout the years the work in shifts and safety of store.
• Inventory manager:
• A successful inventory manager is a trustworthy professional with outstanding
record-keeping and analytical abilities. The chosen candidate will demonstrate
excellent organizational and problem-solving skills, as well as the ability to
interpret and analyze large amounts of data.
• Responsibilities:
• Design and implement an inventory tracking system to optimize inventory

JOB control procedures.


• Examine the levels of supplies and raw material to determine shortages.
DESCRIPTION
• Document daily deliveries and shipments to update inventory.
& JOB • Prepare detailed reports on inventory operations, stock levels, and adjustments.
SPECIFICATION • Evaluate new inventory to ensure it’s ready for shipment.
• Perform daily analysis to predict potential inventory problems.
• Order new supplies to avoid inefficiencies or excessive surplus.
• Analyze different suppliers to obtain the best cost-effective deals.
• Recruit and train new employees.
• Sales associate:
• As the public face of the company the Sales Associate is responsible for dealing with
any and all customer questions about the products and services the company offers.
A Sales Associate is expected to be continuously updating their knowledge of the
company products, services, and policies.
• Responsibilities:
• Greeting customers, responding to questions, improving engagement with
merchandise and providing outstanding customer service.
• Operating cash registers, managing financial transactions, and balancing drawers.
• Achieving established goals.
• Directing customers to merchandise within the store.
• Increasing in store sales.
• Superior product knowledge.
• Maintaining an orderly appearance throughout the sales floor.
• Introducing promotions and opportunities to customers.
• Cross-selling products to increase purchase amounts.
• Cashier
• A Cashier should have a strong work ethic and high level of accuracy. Billing the
products and taking care of customer demand is their core work. Also, they
should be responsible, attentive to customer needs, and committed to providing
excellent service.

• Cashier Responsibilities:
• Operating scanners, scales, cash registers, and other electronics.
• Balancing the cash register and generating reports for credit and debit sales.
• Accepting payments, ensuring all prices and quantities are accurate and proving
a receipt to every customer.
• Processing refunds and exchanges, resolving complaints.
• Bagging or wrapping purchases to ensure safe transport.
• Following all store procedures regarding coupons, gift cards, or the purchase of
specific items, such as alcohol or cigarettes.
• Maintaining a clean workspace.
• Security Officer Job Responsibilities:
• Maintains safe and secure environment for customers and employees by patrolling and
monitoring premises and personnel. 
• Responsibilities:
• Secures premises and personnel by patrolling property; monitoring surveillance equipment
and access points; permitting entry.
• Prevents losses and damage by reporting irregularities; informing violators of policy and
procedures; restraining trespassers.
• Controls traffic by directing drivers.

• Completes reports by recording observations, information, occurrences, and surveillance


activities; interviewing witnesses; obtaining signatures.
• Maintains environment by monitoring and setting building and equipment controls.

• Maintains organization's stability and reputation by complying with legal requirements.

• Ensures operation of equipment by completing preventive maintenance requirements;


following manufacturer's instructions; troubleshooting malfunctions; calling for repairs;
evaluating new equipment and techniques.
• Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
Policies & Procedures
RECRUITMEN
T POLICY:
• Recruitment policy
• Advertising is commonly part of the recruiting process, advertising of
position will be done through online websites, newspaper, recruiting
agencies platforms and also through campus graduate recruitment
programs.
• after the recruitment process next step is:
• INDUCTION:
• New employees selected will be given a 15 days induction and training
program. They will be given information about the company’s business,
different departments etc. They will be informed of their roles, duties
and responsibilities.
• They will also be informed about the HR policies and rules of the
company.
• The new employees will be on probation for a period of 3 months. After
this period the HR period along with the department manager will
review the performance of the employee. If the employee’s performance
is good and encouraging, the employee’s services will be confirmed.  
LEAVE POLICY

• An employee during his probationary


period is entitled for 7 days of leave.
• A confirmed employee is entitled for
30 days of leave in a year. There is
only one type of leave the employees
can take which is known as All
Purpose Leave (APL).
CODE OF CONDUCT:

• Demonstrate honesty, integrity and professionalism at all


times.
• Proper dress code and punctuality to be followed by the
staff.
• Using appropriate language in the workplace and maintain
decorum.
• Work safety and precautions to be followed.
• No smoking in workplace zone.
• Women harassment is strictly prohibited.
PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL PROCEDURES

• The HR department conducts performance


appraisal of all the employees annually in the
month of April.
• Based on their performance increments will be
given in their pay.
• In addition to this if an employee achieves or
exceeds the target given to along with their team
members will be provided with attractive cash and
other incentives.
DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

• In case of breaking the law by any staff, proper


investigation will be done by the higher authorities.
• Records will be maintained in a detailed log and all
disciplinary discussions with staff will be recorded and also
help to track an employee's progress.
• Warning letters will be issued to incompetent employee.
• In case of smoking in workplace penalty amount will be
charged also considering them absent for the day.
• Harassing a women will lead to suspension and layoff.
PERKS/INCENTIVE POLICY

• The employees are rewarded suitably with attractive pay packages. The
salary of an employee includes basic pay. HRA, special allowance, PF,ESI,
Medi-claim etc.
• Annual bonus will be given at the time of Diwali.
• The employees and their dependents are also entitled for medical treatment
in recognised hospitals with cashless hospitalisation with whom the
company has tie-ups.
• If a hospital is not recognised, the amount spent by the employee will be
reimbursed. Along with these all the employees are given a card known as
‘Employee Discount card’ (EDC) through which they can buy any product
at sunflower mega mart at a special discount of 20-30 %.
EMPLOYEE CAREER ENHANCEMENT OPPORTUNITY POLICY

• Sunflower mega mart has tie-ups with reputed universities


to provide higher education to the willing employees to
increase their potential and growth in the management
and future as well.
• monetary motivation will be provided to needed
employees in emergency requirement.
• Personality development courses and other corporate
related courses will be provided to the extra ordinary
employees. 
TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT POLICY

• Training and development centres have been designed to support


managers in assessing and developing their capabilities.
• New joined employees and interns will be getting training for 2 weeks
and also they’ll be introduced to the work culture.
• Training will be provided when new software and techniques are adopted.
• The developmental goal for an individual, in terms of priorities for
learning and development experiences to move to the next career stage, is
captured through the individual development plan (IDP).
• annual talent review process use to be held at a Group level that ensures a
focused approach for the implementation of individual development plan.
thank you

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